We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“you must try Trolls” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trolls Of Big Bear - CLOSED

Trolls Of Big Bear
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“you must try Trolls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

great ffod and good service. my girlfriend had the meatball sandwich. three big meatballs, sauce and some cheesy cheese that stretched when you took a bite. i had the lobster salad sandwich. not like your new england lobster roll but it was awesome. glad i picked it. each sandwich was on an alpine french roll. something about that roll that makes the sandwich. overall great food and good service. definitley will be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3164traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Must Eat While In Big Bear”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

My wife and I decided to try this place after reading reviews online. We started off with clam chowder and loved it. It was Thick, just how I like it, and it's made in house. We got the beer battered onion rings, and I could really taste the beer. These were some of the best beer battered onion rings we've ever had. My wife ordered the lobster salad sandwich, and she liked it a lot. I admit, it was good. I got the meatball sandwich, and enjoyed it very much. The meatballs are also made in house, which I liked. My wife got the fries with her sandwich, and I got the chips, and they were both really good. The prices are very reasonable for the location in the village. The waitress was the owners daughter, and she was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back, whenever we visit Big Bear, which is often. I highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Skip31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Trolls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Nice quaint place to enjoy a meal. The restaurant is fairly new as we got talking with the owner about her new place. The food was good, not too expensive either.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kissman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, prepared to order. Be patient.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Who knew that trolls were such good cooks. I was in the mood for a tuna sandwich. This place did not disappoint. The artisenal wheat bread was wonderful. The tuna was perfectly prepared. Not too much mayo. Just an awesome sandwich.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank auntie-irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lots of good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The restaurant is located in the middle of the block along Village Drive in the town of Big Bear Lake and you need to be looking for it as it is a small place. The items on the menu are cooked to order so do not expect it to be a fast food place. The food is very tasty and the portions large. If you are a peanut lover you will really like Trolls as each table has a bucket of unshelled peanuts....toss your shells on the floor!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rkw820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trolls Of Big Bear also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Fawnskin, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing