We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation with friends in the beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Lassen Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lassen Lodge
Great Room.
1500sf Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Lassen Lodge
Great Room.
1500sf
Great Room
Kitchen
Dining Table seats 10
Poker Table or use as extra seating with table top
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom 2
2nd Master bathroom
Downstairs King bed next to Bunkroom
Bunkroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Laundry off Bar adjacent to Great Room
Spa for 6
2 car garage available for use.
Bear Mtn Ski Resort
view of slopes from front deck
View of slopes from kitchen window
Big Bear Zoo.  1 block from Lassen Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kingsgo22
Playa Vista, CA
1 review
“Perfect Vacation with friends in the beautiful Lassen Lodge”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a wonderful time in Big Bear this week. The Lassen Lodge was top notch. Fully stocked with everything we needed in the kitchen, comfy beds, ridiculously comfy couches with blankets to snuggle with. Lots of family games to play. Everything was labeled and explained so well.
We were able to WALK to the Zoo & Ski resort and had a full view of it from our cabin. It was more than we had hoped. We were very impressed and will be returning in the future to the Lassen Lodge. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Cabin was in fabulous condition
Liked least: Like everything about it
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonMa...
1 review
“Perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed December 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The house was clean and everything looked new and upgraded. The pictures were exactly as it looked and the neighbors were very friendly. There were tons of games and space for the kids to run around. The kitchen had all the utensils needed and labels everywhere to help guide the use of anything and everything throughout the house! The owners were great and got back right away when I had a question about turning in the pin ball machine. The home was wonderful and we would love to
be back! It truely was a special weekend and felt right at home!

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liketrave...
Santa Clarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is the second July 4th stay in a row. We love this cabin! Beautifully appointed. You can see the pride in ownership. We have our family of 5 and have 3-4 friends that come and go while we are there. Wonderful great room for entertaining. The only tip I have is for negotiating the steep driveway. You have to come in at an angle from the right side of the driveway, otherwise, you will bottom out your car.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewed February 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taiwan Taipei
Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glendale
Reviewed January 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing