We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Meadows Resort
Nearby Hotels
Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge(Fawnskin)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Big Bear Chateau(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robinhood Resort(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
$149
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagonita Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Frontier(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Hollow Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
38
9
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
9
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom cabinbig bearwould definitely stay here againplace to stayget awayheaterfireplacedogpansvillageratesskiingsnow
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 55 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

If your looking for a great place to stay as a couple, small family, large family, or even multi family this is the place. They have cabins for everyone! The grounds are nice, and the cabins are really clean, and nicely furnished. The staff is helpful and friendly. With all that said we had a perfect weekend celebrating our daughters birthday. We will definitely be back. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phsavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Amazing accommodations, very clean, cozy, and great location. Rooms are very spacious and have top-quality amenities. The pool and sauna are also very nice. The service was unparalleled, as the owner was extremely helpful in recommending places to eat and activities to do. Easily the best bang for your buck. Would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opulentemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I would highly recommend staying here. The staff is very friendly and helpful in every way. The Cabin was very clean and extremely comfortable. The ONLY complaint that I could have is that the bed was too soft for me, it was a memory foam mattress, I prefer a very firm bed. I would recommend Bay Meadows Resort to anyone looking for a nice quiet get away.
Even though you are on the main road, the room was nice and quiet.

Room Tip: They have 1 - 5 bedroom cabins. The east side of the resort is pet friendly if you prefer.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Bay Meadows Resort because of the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and it’s location. We stayed in the 1 bedroom cabin at the resort. The room was very clean and had all the amenities. You park right next to your cabin which is really nice not haul your luggage a long way. The kitchen was very large. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly and were always there to answer any questions we had. I would highly recommend Bay Meadows to anyone thinking of going to Big Bear. We will be staying there on our next trip to Big Bear.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank High_Desert_Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have made a family tradition of spending Thanksgiving at Bay Meadows for many years. The cabins are all so comfortable and well stocked. The kitchens have everything we need. The beds are comfy. The heaters work well. We have also been very impressed with the service. Everyone there is warm and helpful. The staff would either stop by or call at least once a day to see if we needed anything. If we did make a request, they were over within minutes! We will definitely recommend this place to all of our friends, and we will be back!

Room Tip: Big Bear Blvd can be noisy with big trunks rumbling by.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staceyld67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews