We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Every kind of caramel apple!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Pole Fudge Company

North Pole Fudge Company
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Upland, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Every kind of caramel apple!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I loved the variety of apples here. Also, there is all kinds of candy, fudge, chocolate covered everything, and Dreyers Ice cream! My boys thought they were in Heaven. Service was nice as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    2
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wuhan, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Diabetic Starter Kit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife makes this a mandatory stop every time we are in Big Bear. I love the dark truffles and icecream. It is more chocolate-centered than the other candy stores around the corner (Fudge is in the name). Be sure to brush your teeth and balance out with some cheese or apple slices... diabetes amongst kids in America is absurd!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bamadrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Definitely a must when in Big Bear. Great atmosphere, great service, and me and my huband enjoyed some ice cream. (:

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wpnswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must when in BBL!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Delicious ice cream that is worth waiting for. Lots of candy & fudge to choose from. It's definitely a hit with kids (old & young!).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harper28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lots of Goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

North Pole Fudge Company is located at The Village in Big Bear Lake, Ca. Today was my second visit to this shop because the first visit as oh so tasty. I purchased a few different flavors of fudge and some chocolate candy both times. I can't imagine being disappointed in anything this store has to offer.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grnvlysandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Pole Fudge Company also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Region, CA
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to North Pole Fudge Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing