We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HORRIBLE service, HORRIBLE food”

Paoli's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #77 of 122 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingman, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE service, HORRIBLE food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

It took approximately 15 minutes for a waitress to come to our table to begin with. We were just about ready to get up and leave when she came over. I wish we would have went with our instinct. I paid about $17 for pasta with a "chicken breast." I think it was the cutting board chicken that you find in the lunch meat section. It was disgusting, and had ABSOLUTELY no flavor what so ever. I'd actually wanted to switch from spaghetti noodles to thin spaghetti noodles, but any substitutions cost $2. My boys love pizza, and left hungry because the pizza was so bad. The waitress didn't come back until the end of our visit. Their prices were extremely high for the amount of food we got, plus again the food was horrible. Save your money. Go somewhere else.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    26
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder City, Nevada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quaint & in The Village.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is a great place to sit outside and have a delicious grilled chicken sandwich (huge portion) & caesar salad or their Eggplant Parm with the wonderful home-made Pomodoro sauce.
Prices were reasonable, portions large & very tasty with fast, friendly service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“average plain”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

very plain, Italian food for those who don't have a discriminatory taste. If you want authentic Italian this is not it... thing Old Spaghetti Factory with plain sauce and nothing fancy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“We smelled the fresh Italian aromas in the air and it led us to Paoli's outdoor patio, perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Honestly, we were looking for a cold fresh brew on a beautiful crisp day and the amazing aroma of garlic in the air led us to Paoli's. Their outdoor dining was enticing too. We shared a salad, fresh warm bread, and an amazing fresh pasta with vegetables. It was a perfect lunch with our ice cold Italian brew. Loved this place, we will be back.
It just so happened our neighbor highly suggested Paoli's to us, but our noses discovered it before our GPS did. : )
I love their saying ...." Your Beautiful Mother is Our Only Competitor "

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 25yrstime2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“U call this Italian where's the original chef John Paoli he is the real deal”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Where is the real chef I was there in 1994 and it was delicious I met the chef John Paoli bring him back than u can call urs elf a real Italian restuarant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VeNita99801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paoli's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Big Bear Region, CA
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Paoli's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing