We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Burgers (Especially When Enjoyed on the Patio in Summer)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boo Bear's Den - CLOSED

Boo Bear's Den
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
546 reviews
354 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Great Burgers (Especially When Enjoyed on the Patio in Summer)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I stopped by Boo Bear's Den for lunch last sunday afternoon. We sat on the patio, which was perfect for a summer day. They had a man playing live music, giving it a festive feel, perfect for our vacation weekend.

The service was a little slow, but to be fair, they were busy. The servers were friendly and nice, even when we had to send them running around to find us knives and mayo. A little disorganized maybe, but again, nice and they were trying.

We both had burgers served with seasoned steak fries. The food was fantastic! It just hit the spot.

I wasn't overly impressed with the interior of the restaurant, but I think this is a nice place to visit when the patio is open during warm months.

Please visit my blog to see pictures and more extensive reviews from our Big Bear vacation!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
STUDIO CITY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

its great family restaurant, just don't order prime rib or fish, its to fishy or tough. but everything else was enjoyable

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“More than a good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

For a sit down restaurant in a middle of The Village this place has very reasonable prices. In fact, it has very reasonable prices, period. But there is more. The patio atmosphere is great, there is greenery and a cute fountain in a middle. When we were there, they had live music. And most importantly, the food we got was very tasty. I had a California Chicken sandwich, the chicken was very moist and flavorful. My adult step-daughter had a Club sandwich, which was so big, she had to take half of it home. For an extra $2 you can replace fries with a good size plate from the salad bar. But we didn't do that, so I cannot vouch for the quality of it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outdoor breakfast, yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Good service, good food, casual Big Bear dining at its best. No hurries, no worries, sat and people watched outside and enjoyed a relaxing breakfast. Had an excellent server who was very efficient and friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank endlessummer7084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing Spectular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stopped by for dinner and ate out on the nice patio. The service was ok, but the food was less than average. We had a French Dip, but the roast was fatty and lacking flavor, but the ribs were decent. It was a busy weekend, but I don't think we would try it again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NewNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boo Bear's Den also viewed

Fawnskin, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing