We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flying Review”

Barnstorm Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 123 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Temecula
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Flying Review”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This restaurant is located in the airport...not very many cars in the parking lot for dinner so we weren't sure as we approached, but so glad we went in. Little pricey for the location ($$$) and atomsphere ($$) but the food is generous and really well done. Our family of five had a little bit of everything and can't complain. Our kids loved the complimentary appetizer of veggies (great idea!). Definitely recommend

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GobClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Christmas 2012”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a wonderful place to have lunch. There home made soups are to die for. The service is very good. We have only had lunch here and will continue to go there for lunch. There menu items selection is very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USMC178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear City, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So happy we came back!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I hadn't been to the Barnstorm for several years. Decided to try it again after receiving a birthday coupon in the mail. We came in for dinner on a Friday night. What a pleasant surprise - the restaurant is much improved from our last visit! Nice view of the airplanes landing and very nice ambience. My husband ordered the crab stuffed filet mignon and I had the baby back ribs. I ordered salad with my dinner with the house dressing - a balsamic with blue cheese - very good! Everything was so delicious! We are planning on returning soon. We live in Big Bear and are so happy to have this restaurant to recommend! They are only open for dinner on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. We arrived just after 5 pm, but by the time we left a little after 6 all the tables were full with 3 parties waiting, so you might want to make a reservation!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous Breakfast”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Wow- the breakffast dishes are really above average. The best Blueberry french toast I have ever had. And great omelettes too.
Mostly locals eat here- not many tourists.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meals at great prices”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Been here many times and have NEVER been disappointed. The breakfast are fantastic and their hot pastrami sandwich is heavenly. Atticus is extremely professional and personable. My grandson and I will make this one of our favorite haunts in Big Bear.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ucla4kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnstorm Restaurant also viewed

Big Bear City, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Region, CA
 

Been to Barnstorm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing