We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Flying Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barnstorm Restaurant

Barnstorm Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 115 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Temecula
Level Contributor
124 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Flying Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This restaurant is located in the airport...not very many cars in the parking lot for dinner so we weren't sure as we approached, but so glad we went in. Little pricey for the location ($$$) and atomsphere ($$) but the food is generous and really well done. Our family of five had a little bit of everything and can't complain. Our kids loved the complimentary appetizer of veggies (great idea!). Definitely recommend

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GobClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Christmas 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a wonderful place to have lunch. There home made soups are to die for. The service is very good. We have only had lunch here and will continue to go there for lunch. There menu items selection is very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank USMC178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear City, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So happy we came back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I hadn't been to the Barnstorm for several years. Decided to try it again after receiving a birthday coupon in the mail. We came in for dinner on a Friday night. What a pleasant surprise - the restaurant is much improved from our last visit! Nice view of the airplanes landing and very nice ambience. My husband ordered the crab stuffed filet mignon and I had the baby back ribs. I ordered salad with my dinner with the house dressing - a balsamic with blue cheese - very good! Everything was so delicious! We are planning on returning soon. We live in Big Bear and are so happy to have this restaurant to recommend! They are only open for dinner on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. We arrived just after 5 pm, but by the time we left a little after 6 all the tables were full with 3 parties waiting, so you might want to make a reservation!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Wow- the breakffast dishes are really above average. The best Blueberry french toast I have ever had. And great omelettes too.
Mostly locals eat here- not many tourists.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meals at great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Been here many times and have NEVER been disappointed. The breakfast are fantastic and their hot pastrami sandwich is heavenly. Atticus is extremely professional and personable. My grandson and I will make this one of our favorite haunts in Big Bear.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ucla4kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnstorm Restaurant also viewed

Big Bear Region, CA
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Barnstorm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing