We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, for gringo mexican food.”

Hacienda Grill Mexican & Sports Bar
Ranked #20 of 122 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice place, for gringo mexican food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The HACIENDA is a nice restraunt, the food was typical for a Gringo Mexican, but the Chile Verde which was there hotest dish on the menu (2 peppers) was mild at best. The margarita's were exceptional and the beer was cold.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank inspectrdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    51
    24
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somis, CA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“FINALLY! A Nice Mexican Restaurant in Big Bear!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spend several days a month in Big Bear, I think we have tried all the Mexican restaurants, and this one scored high! A nice salsa help your self bar, good chips, very friendly service (that can be hard to come by in Big Bear). We have eaten lunch here several times, they have good lunch specials, there chicken on any item is Wonderful! It can get a little loud when it fills up, so we have started going there for a later lunch & it works out Perfect!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avocado-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Must do" Mexican Restaurant in Big Bear CA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recommend by a local and he was right!...this is a fabulous restaurant and bar...great food, decord, and service...loved it and will eat there again when we visit the Big Bear area

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toesorig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasadena
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome decor, yummy food and giant portions!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Hacienda grill was only about a half of a mile from our hotel, and since the reviews were decent, my husband and I thought we would give it a try. I'm so glad we did!! I will definitely visit this restaurant again when we go back to Big Bear next. I got the grilled fish tacos and my husband got a salad. First things first- The service was excellent, and our server constantly had a smile for us. They have a yummy salsa bar and the fresh salsa is quite tasty. Also, the chips were good too- but I found myself hunting for the ones that had the seasoning because without it they were not nearly as amazing. When our dishes came, I was shocked at the portion sizes! Sheesh! I was sort of bummed that I had crammed so many chips in before the plates got there because there was no way I could finish the meal! The fish tacos were really good- but I did need to salt them a bit. The rice and beans were excellent- I took those home and enjoyed them later! I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank crystal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

There are many good Mexican food restaurants in Big Bear. Hacienda is a very good one. The restaurant has recently expanded but at this time I cannot comment on the improvements.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sherimallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Grill Mexican & Sports Bar also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Hacienda Grill Mexican & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing