We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bear Mountain

Bear Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bear Mountain is known as a world class ski and snowboard resort. In the summer our focus turns to our nine hole golf course nestled at the base of our mountain. Featuring a nine hole course, driving range, Pro shop, Clubhouse and Grill- your day will be complete with a visit to the Bear Mountain Golf Course. Please call to make your tee times today.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good family resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Very well set up for family skiing. A little pricey, and watch for ballistic snowboarders!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sbtravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    55
    11
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hills
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice slopes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

The husband went snowboarding and he even got a free lift ticket cause he was there on the day of his birthday. Its only good on the day of your bday and you save about $60 bucks. But nice slopes and lots of nice people.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful first time with my little girl!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I am an avid snowboarder, but since I had my daughter I haven't been able to go very much. I put her in a day camp and when I picked her up at the end of the day, she was a natural! The staff there is so awesome! They put any feelings I had about leaving her there all day, at ease. I can't wait to take her again and neither can she!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank erocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing get away, snowboarding skiing or sight seeing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I'm not great at it, but I love snowboarding, if you are fit enough I highly recommend it, so much fun, one of my favorite things to do in the world, it's a bit expensive at 64 for a lift ticket, but worth every penny, you can even just hang out and have a drink, eat some food and watch sports. I love it.

Helpful?
Thank Sal96ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great mountain!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Always beautiful and great powder. Ski instructors need some motivation especially with the youngest kiddos.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Smallfamily5807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear Mountain also viewed

Big Bear Region, CA
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Region, CA
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Bear Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing