We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for the family or small group.”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance to the kitchen and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to the kitchen and dining area
Dining Area would comfort up to 10 people Welcome to Big Bear Paradise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Entrance to the kitchen and dining area
Dining Area would comfort up to 10 people
Welcome to Big Bear Paradise
Dining area, fireplace and a lot of sunlight
Big kitchen with a lot of storage spaces.
Big kitchen with a lot of storage spaces
Living room, custom made couch would comfort whole your family
Entrance Area
Entrance Area with special pads for shoes. Please take your shoes off
California king bed  in the bedroom, Would comfort 2+ people
Master bedroom with a queen bed and bunk bed and separate master bathroom. Would comfort 4 people
Master bedroom with bunk bed and queen bed and separate master bathroom. Would comfort 4 people
Bunk bed in bedroom would comfort 3 people
Washer and dryer. Access upon request.
Deck and our fenced yeard
Entrance to the cabin is close to your parked car
5 cars would be able to park on the front of the house
Thank you for looking choosing our cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LoMc10
1 review
“Great for the family or small group.”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cabin is very spacious and clean. Loved the patio deck more seating space if you would like some alone time or to have a picnic with your family.
I had the master bedroom and only have one complaint about that and it is the bed was too soft for my liking. The other guests had no problem with the firmness of their mattress. If you go in the summer time know their is no central air, it was only an issue when we came in from our morning hike.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation in Big Bear city”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal location for getting up to both mountains and town center, walking Distance to the Conventional Center. Has everything you could possibly need for your stay
Host was attentive prior to visit and provided lots of useful information. Responded quickly to our questions and kept in touch throughout our visit providing several contact details for any eventuality - we had no problems or issues at all but felt confident that if there had been this would not have caused any worry. Would highly recommend the property to anyone visiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: not enough time to stay
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2015
Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry S
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“The cabin was exceptionally beautifull and perfectly located”
Reviewed February 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The cabin was exceptionally beautiful and fit my family of 6 adults and child. The kitchen was great and we didn't go out to eat once since we cooked every meal with their well-stocked kitchen. On our first day of arrival, we built my daughters first snowman right outside the cabin. It was a short walk to the town in case you need to reach anything. The highlight of the cabin is definitely big living room and patio outside and the master bedroom, There is also a washer and dryer. Wifi was helpful since I had absolutely no service all weekend and we took advantage of their fireplace. My 3yo fell asleep on the couch next to the fire after a long day at the snow... It was perfect.
But most importantly, my family and I really enjoyed this cabin and I already recommended it to my friends and family!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammadj...
Tracy, California
1 review
“Our Stay”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We really had a great time staying at this property. It was clean, comfortable. everyone in the family enjoyed their stay. however there are couple of things that could use an upgrade. for example, the property is for 9 people but the coffee maker is only for 2 (LOL), need to get a bigger coffee maker. We would've loved to stay for 2 nights, but the property wasn't available.

Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property it self
Liked least: Furntiure (Dinning table and chairs) not very comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2015
Hi, thank you for staying with us, Sorry the second day was not available. We will look forward to get a bigger coffeemaker.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coastline...
Vista, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great to share with two families”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I really loved the layout of this cabin, and the rustic furniture. It was more spacious than I had imagined from the photos. The other thing that is neat is how the bedrooms are laid out. The room with the King bed and one of the kid's bedrooms is on one side, the room with the Queen bed and bunk beds is clear on the other. So each family has their privacy.

The cabin is on a quiet street, in walking distance of a little store than had basic food things like milk, cereal and sandwiches. There seemed to also be restaurants in walking distance. And of course Big Bear Snow Play, the tubing hill with the magic carpet!

Why don't I give it five stars? Well, it promised to be extremely clean, and the bathrooms were not, at least not on the day of our arrival. Our bath mat was really gross looking, but I can live with stuff like that. My friend, who is pickier than me, skipped the shower.

Also, it was missing some basic things when we came, like a kitchen towel, and dishwasher detergent. No toaster either.

One note: the King bed mattress is very firm. The Queen bed is very soft. So, arrange yourself according to your preferences... The top bunk in our kid's room looked like it had the sagging problem fixed which an earlier reviewer had mentioned. The bottom bunk had a very saggy mattress, which even my daughter complained about. Might be time for a new one.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi7rae
Riverside, California
1 review
“Overall good, minor issues”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Overall, this was a great place to stay. We would stay here again. There were some minor issue though.
The oven did not work
The BBQ grill was outdated, flimsy and non functional
The top bunks on the bunk beds in both rooms were caving in and no one could sleep on the top bunks.

It is a great place if you have a family or going with friends because you can cook and have all the amenities as if you were at home. The living room was very spacious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big living room and fire place
Liked least: Oven did not work
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2014
Oven has a pilot take 20 seconds to start,BBQ is charcoal. :) can't be functional
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
210KYLE
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“EXCELLENT CABIN FOR FAMILY AND FREINDS”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at this cabin with my family and friends.
Spacious open living room was perfect for our big group with 2 kids.
The three bedrooms were very cozy and we were very impressed with the clean bathrooms.
The spacious backyard was great for BBQs and for our kids to run around.
The location was also great because it was a walking distance to sledding and also close to Snow summit with lots of great restaurants and grocery stores.
The cabin is in a nice quite neighborhood perfect for morning walks.
We highly recommend this cabin to everyone.
We look forward to staying again here in the near future !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing