We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“diabetics beware!”
Review of Crumbs Bakeshop - CLOSED

Crumbs Bakeshop
Price range: $1 - $20
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“diabetics beware!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The display of cupcakes on offer is a joy to behold. They look beautiful and so tempting, yet they taste - yucky. i admit that i dont have a sweet tooth but i do like the odd cake, however these were so sweet to be almost inedible. Even my daughter who adores cupcakes and does have a sweet tooth ended up scrapping most of the frosting from her butterscotch cupcake because it was far too sweet. She said it was like eating a mouth full of sugar.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raspberryduchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The best cup cake I've had in a long time”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Excellent all around, very much enjoyed sitting and people watching at the shop, we had 2 for 1 cup cakes with a ticket from Paley Center (same day only)! which by the way you should really see, I had an orange and blueberry cup cake and they were excellent, fresh, not to sugary and actually pretty light so make sure you stop on by and have 1 or as we did take a few back to the hotel,.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallyreidjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy and pretty cupcakes.”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The shop was really tucked in a corner, fairly hidden in fact. But the cupcakes were worth he hunt. We tried them first in New York City....they have never disappointed!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sbiehl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice cakes!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The cakes here were amazing - nothing more needs to be said!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank miss_kd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not the best but not bad.”
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

If u aren't a foodie and just want a yummy cupcake stop here, if it palate is more refined they do not make the best cupcakes. Not bad for sure, about equal with sprinkles. Nothing special just good looking shop/food. Actual cupcakes can easily be surpassed in flavor elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xtina_girl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crumbs Bakeshop also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing