We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Breakfast - Incredible Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Blvd

The Blvd
Reserve with OpenTable
The Blvd is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 320 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $200
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Rodeo Dr. & Wilshire Blvd.
Description: Modern and lively, THE Blvd is the ideal spot to enjoy a leisurely breakfast, a power lunch, an afternoon break or a sophisticated dinner. Or, for the perfect see-and-be-seen atmosphere, check out the inviting outdoor patio overlooking Rodeo Drive. THE Blvd’s menu, created by Chef Claudia Fossa includes cuisine using local and sustainable ingredients, global influences as well as traditional menu selections to appeal to a wide variety. LIVE music Thursday - Saturday Thursday Dana Bronson Band, from 7pm to 11pm Friday and Saturday David Sparkman Band, from 9pm to 1am
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast - Incredible Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I had the opportunity to once again dine at The Blvd while visiting Beverly Hills. Without a doubt the service is what makes this such a wonderful dining experience. While the breakfast is not inexpensive the service and atmosphere certainly warrant the cost. Jorge is a wonderful reflection of the restaurant but I must say every person I encountered was genuinely warm and concerned with our well-being.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slang70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    70
    25
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Head, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Breakfast review only”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We did not stay at the hotel but had breakfast there two days in a row. What a tale of two experiences. The first day, breakfast was amazing. The service was great, the food was great, especially the French toast and the baked goods. The server was professional almost anticipating our every request. That was the first day......The second day was a complete disaster. When we sat down my husband's orange glass had traces of lipstick on it, when we called attention to this, the server apologized, service unlike the day before was very very slow (although the restaurant was not busier). My plate of baked goods arrived with a huge "chocolate thumbprint on it"...gross.. and when we asked for butter it came in a dish with a brownish substance at the bottom....When we called the server, he barely apologized. When you pay the same price for breakfast as you do for dinner, you expect excellence.......if the first day was excellent, the second was the polar opposite...too bad!!

Helpful?
Thank Valerie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast and splendid desserts !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Now I didn't eat dinner here but breakfast was lovely and in the afternoon I had tea (very nice selection of flavoured teas) and dessert with my dear sister in law. The little warm finger shaped donuts with dipping sauces were great and the cranberry brulee was wonderful !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 5starry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Food & service excellent in this cafe/restaurant/bar. Staff are friendly & food is great. Couldn't ask for more, clientele at night always interesting!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scrappy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location for people watching”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

The food was well prepared and the menu was also well put together. The service was less than perfect which we did not understand, as the Four Seasons standards are usually very high. Not only the food service but also the wine service was not very professional. Once they served the wine we never saw the wine waiter again, so we had to get up, find the ice bucket with the wine and serve ourselves. On the other hand, when we went to the bar the next day, the service was perfect. The restaurant itself is more of a high class coffee shop serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, rather than a Four Seasons restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blvd also viewed

 

Been to The Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing