We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rose Bowl Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SIXTY Beverly Hills

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SIXTY Beverly Hills
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Dunedin, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rose Bowl Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great Hotel, great location and the best staff! I wish I could remember names but the Food & Beverage Manager was top notch! He knew my name after first night and made me fell like a regular! Thank U!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    223
    93
    46
    45
See reviews for
86
229
71
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampstead, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Location, location,location - service with a smile always - fabulous rooftop not to be miss. Lovely meals at Caufields and elegant rooms with all the comforts of home if home is very stylish and elegant which this hotel is. Our party of four had three great days in this newly renamed hotel.
So if you are coming to LA look for Sixty Beverly Hills - the name has changed but the hotel is a great find for business, shopping and an all round good visit to Los Angeles. This hotel is definitely worth seeking out on your next visit. Everyone is so very pleasant and helpful. I will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the rooftop soon after arrival - not to be missed with fab views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SixtyBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Sylvia H.,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you loved our rooftop, service and location! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Dene Nui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

okay so Ive been to LA numerous times! Usually I stay in Hollywood but I decided to try something new this time..... BOY! was I impressed. First off I had a massive amount of luggage. This handsome bell boy called CodyRay from Texas helped me throught the whole process and was extremely friendly... I guess its because he is from the south! haha
My favorite person working at the front desk was the beautiful Tazy from brazil.
What a culturally impressive staff!
My room had a massive TV and I loved the dark feel of the hallways.
One more thing..... The roof is absolutly breathtaking.
Definantly coming back! The weather in LA is much better than in Yorkshire!
See you soon Tazy.

Room Tip: Ask for the Studio Kings if available! I had room 611 and was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SixtyBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear JasonB,

We appreciate that you took the time to do a review. I will show both Cody Ray and Tavy your lovely words!

Best,
Dene Nui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

loved this place, ultra modern while retaining a very classy feel. Everyone from checkin, bell boys and valet were extremely courteous, polite and well trained.
room: small but modern fixtures & fittings .. carpet was worn though & bed a bit hard for my liking. Huge flatscreen TV!! whisper quiet A/C was nice too.
bathroom: small, no tub but very modern and hip.
nice touch in the room was ice already waiting in the ice tub. Cork-pull & wine glasses too.
workout room, small but nicely fitted out with great views.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nick341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

This was my first time at this hotel although I have stayed at their other hotels in London and New York. This experience was just a great as the other ones. The rooftop bar is fab, the hotel has an ultra modern look, dark hardwood floors, black glass. Really trendy. The staff was always nice and helpful whenever I needed something. Concierge made tons of reservations for us and always had good recos. I will return soon for the summer. Cons: wifi was slow. Pros: Location, Staff, Design, Rooftop.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

My friend and I got away for a girls weekend and made the right choice by staying here. For the price of the hotel room, I feel that we got a great deal as we could walk to everything and had the coolest rooftop pool/bar at our hotel. The room was nice and comfortable. I got some great recommendations for places to go from the staff. Overall, we really liked this hotel! Thanks for a great trip

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed at the Thompson in December and it was a great stay. The hotel is super well located, half block from Spago, Montage 2 blocks, Hakkasan 2 blocks and few other nice restaurants.
The rooms were nice, spacious and clean, mine did not have much of a view, but I booked the cheapest one and got such an amazing rate that I could not ask much really.
The restaurant I used only for breakfast, which was ok but the food (just an omellete) too a while to come, with so many options around it's worth to explore outside. The roof top as it was winter and at the time of my staying was a bit cold was not busy at all, the pool is quite nice but again was unable to enjoy it, I am sure it's a great place in the summer, the views are great, did not go to the bar at night as it was closed by the time I got back to the hotel...again probably better at summer time.
A tip for the ones that would like to save in parking, the valet parking in the hotel is $35 per night...honestly too expensive. Just around the corner in Crescent Dr (literally as you turn the corner from Wilshire into crescent) on the left handside there is a parking lot, apparently it is $15 dollars per night, I parked there everyday but was lucky, as the credit card machine was out of order they were not charging anyone...so I parked 3 days for free, but even paying it's $20 bucks cheaper than the hotel...the exit from the park for pedestrian is in wilshire and right opposite the hotel, so you really are parking as close as possible.
Parking on the street near the hotel is not difficult, most meter are 2 hs, there is also free parking for 2 hours in some parking lots in rodeo drive .
I have stayed in the Thompsons hotels before and this one is as good as all of them. I sure will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manderson171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,367 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SIXTY Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY Beverly Hills

Property: SIXTY Beverly Hills
Address: 9360 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-3134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SIXTY Beverly Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
California Cool meets East Coast sophistication at this erudite respite located in the glamorous Los Angeles enclave, minutes from Rodeo Drive boutiques and Hollywood power-playgrounds. The International Style-designed SIXTY Beverly Hills is a serene-but-scene-stealing outpost featuring luxurious comforts like bespoke furnishings, artfully designed bedroom suites and a gallery of Hollywood-evocative imagery. A cinematic Above SIXTY Beverly Hills rooftop bar and outdoor poolside lounge provide balmy zephyrs and panoramic views of L.A.'S fabled canyons while the tony-but-fuss-free Caulfield's Bar and Dining Room is the all-hours spot for casual New American cuisine comforts. SIXTY Beverly hills is part of SIXTY Hotels, the new, innovative brand of luxury inns in New York, Los Angeles, with Miami debuting soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Jetsetter, MrandMrsSmith and Despegar.com so you can book your SIXTY Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Thompson Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing