We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roof top saved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SIXTY Beverly Hills
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a recent road trip and was disappointed with our choice. The rooms were small and dark, we were woken by partying in the room above at 4am, and there was a charge if you wanted to use wi fi, as well as a 35$ a night valet parking charge. The roof top area was however very nice, and you got a great city view from the bar.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SixtyBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Sm0,

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our rooftop bar; that is an amenity that we are very lucky to offer our guests. I am terribly sorry for the late night noise - it is rare to have this at our hotel but unfortunately you had to experience this until we were able to identify and quiet down these guests. The good news is that we will be improving the wifi and lighting in the entire hotel so as to offer you a better experience. If I may be of assistance with a future reservation, please contact me anytime.

Best,
Dene Nui
snui@sixtyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
There are newer reviews for SIXTY Beverly Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 780 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

If you're looking for a trendy Beverly Hills Hotel with dim hallways, dark bedrooms and 14.95/day barely working wifi, this is your spot. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location, close to Canon and Rodeo Drive. For the business traveller this is not the spot for you, if you are here to live like the stars this is your speed. Besides the bonus of a central location the rooftop deck is gorgeous and has a great view but watch their serving times, there's a switch over period between 4-6pm when there's no service???? Also, I think my room was below the gym at 6am, I swear I could hear someone running on a tread mill…sound proofing not so good.

Room Tip: Avoid the 8th floor, see note about treadmill.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanna1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Location is amazing, 2 blocks walking from Rodeo drive (for whoever wants to walk in LA!! yes, it is possible!) and 1 block from Canon Dr, full of restaurants and bars.
The rooftop pool is really nice and during the week less busy than at the weekends. Rooftop bar is nice overlooking Hollywood hills, it also serves some food.
Wifi free at the rooftop bar and in the lobby

Room a bit dark, but newly refurbished and slick. I'd recommend it

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalianaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My friend and I had booked this hotel in a British Airways deal which included flight and car. We arrived one busy Friday evening. Imagine our disappointment when we found they'd lost our 6 night reservation somewhere in their system! However the staff were very helpful and put us in the penthouse for one night ($4,000 dollars a night, RRP), and then transferred us to our double suite the next day, with very little hassle. I must say the front desk staff were excellent throughout our stay.

Valet parking is essential here, and with the exchange rate for the pound being increasingly favourable, we didn't mind paying the $35 daily charge. The car was promptly stored and delivered and we gave the lads a small tip each time, ensuring excellent service.

The restaurant on the ground floor has a full and varied service - we dined here twice when we were too tired to go out. The food was delicious, and the staff were again, very friendly.

The rooms - the penthouse was immaculate and enormous. We were also content with our double suite for the remaining 5 nights. On the fourth floor were glad that our room faced away from the road. Anything you wanted, housekeeping brought up - wine glasses, iron board, help with switching a light on- all very prompt.

The lifts - there are two, but one was not working for most of our stay, which was a little annoying at times because the rooftop bar (8th or was it 9th floor?) is understandably frequented by visitors to the hotel, due to it's idyllic setting and amazing views across Hollywood.

Would I stay here again? Definitely. Good value for it's location, and easy to drive to places from here. Cabs to West Hollywood for dinner in the evening were cheap, and there's a Whole Foods 5 minutes walk away to do some celebrity spotting!

All in all, thank you for a great stay in our first trip to LA.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Gordor10,

Thank you for the kind thoughts all around. We are incredibly happy that you enjoyed your time with us! I am happy that my team was able to accommodate you well even though the reservation was somehow lost. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Overall, great hotel. Great location close to amazing restaurants and shopping all within walking distance. The decor is kind of retro modern...my room was a king premium which was a really nice sized room with desk, great snacks, small but functional bathroom. The view as great which was on wilshire blvd but quiet. The hallways of the hotel are made of a black, shiny laminate which gives the hotel its overall look. Room service and attached restaurant was overly pricey in my opinion but there are a lot of other options nearby. The rooftop pool is amazing!

Room Tip: Get a premium room...a little larger.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cooking_Hawaiian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Cooking_Hawaiian,

Thank you for providing us with your kind thoughts! I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of our honeymoon. Were promised champagne and chocolates on arrival which never came - which is fine as it would have been an extra.

Extremely dark rooms, not sure if they are saving on electricity or what. Watch for the ugly timber bed frames - you will knock your leg at least 2-3 times against it. Rooms tiny fit for midgets otherwise quite clean and cute.

Nice rooftop bar with fantastic views.

Overall 4.5/10

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Risktrader1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Overall I did not like this hotel and would not return but there were a few pros. Great location right off Wilshire, just a few blocks from Rodeo Drive. The staff was friendly and professional. The rooftop bar/patio was amazing with great views.

Unfortunately there was nothing else about this hotel I liked. The décor, wallpaper, mirrors and furniture make you feel like you are on the set of "The Shining". You enter a small mirrored elevator to get to your rooms, when you exit the elevator the mirrors and paint are so overwhelming you can't figure out which way to go to find your room. Once you finally get to your room you open the door and the rooms are small, oddly shaped with long hallways leading to miniature rooms. Most rooms have poor view over a parking lot. There are so many mirrors and bizarre artwork in this little room its impossible to get comfortable. I was here in a large group and many of us discussed how challenging it was sleeping in the weird rooms. The temperature control was very poor and it was difficult to get comfortable. The beds, linens, towels, bathroom fixtures and furniture felt very cheap.

There are plenty of nice hotels in Los Angeles, I would recommend staying at one of them and pass on the Thompson Beverly Hills. Great place to visit for a drink on the roof.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airbound13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Airbound13,

Thank you for the kind response in regards to the staff as well as the ABH - Rooftop, Bar & Lounge. We are sorry that this hotel was not a proper fit for your stay.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,670 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
915 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
675 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SIXTY Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY Beverly Hills

Address: 9360 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-3134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $301 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SIXTY Beverly Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
California Cool meets East Coast sophistication at this erudite respite located in the glamorous Los Angeles enclave, minutes from Rodeo Drive boutiques and Hollywood power-playgrounds. The International Style-designed SIXTY Beverly Hills is a serene-but-scene-stealing outpost featuring luxurious comforts like bespoke furnishings, artfully designed bedroom suites and a gallery of Hollywood-evocative imagery. A cinematic Above SIXTY Beverly Hills rooftop bar and outdoor poolside lounge provide balmy zephyrs and panoramic views of L.A.'S fabled canyons while the tony-but-fuss-free Caulfield's Bar and Dining Room is the all-hours spot for casual New American cuisine comforts. SIXTY Beverly hills is part of SIXTY Hotels, the new, innovative brand of luxury inns in New York, Los Angeles, with Miami debuting soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your SIXTY Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Thompson Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing