We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minimalistic interiors, perfect location, awesome rooftop bar and pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SIXTY Beverly Hills
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Minimalistic interiors, perfect location, awesome rooftop bar and pool”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Location of this hotel is spot on, valet parking is available at a cost but is convenient. Walking distance to Spago (fantastic restaurant), Montage hotel and its restaurants and Rodeo drive. Hotel concierge (not the reception) is very helpful and friendly and can assist with all bookings. The rooms are spacious but the bathroom is impractical, particularly the sink is a design disaster and there is insufficient space for storing unpacked toiletries. Huge disappointment that can be overlooked by the pros of the hotel. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violet2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Violet2009,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and give us your feedback. I'm glad to hear the Concierge was of help and looks like you were able to enjoy the 5 Star restaurants around town.

Kind regards,

Dene Nui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    234
    98
    46
    48
See reviews for
94
246
75
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The front desk of this hotel will literally tell you anything... After having been strung along phone call after phone call I was forwarded to the sales department who are just as unhelpful. I book at this hotel all the time, but will no longer do so or tell any of my business associates to visit. Don't waste your time if you are looking for anything other than a convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Niiri,

I am upset to hear you had such a bad experience while trying to make a reservation. Should you wish to discuss further, please don't hesitate to reach out. I would be happy to talk with you and assist you with a booking in the future.

Kind regards,

Dene Nui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I am a regular customer at Thompson, every time I come to BH. It's well located nearby Rodeo Drive on Wilshire Blvd. It's cozy and trendy at the same time. Rooftop pool and bar is the best part, rooms are not so spacious but modern and clean. Prices are ok, I definitely suggest it for business and leisure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear sarosio,

We are definitely designed for a guest enjoying a vacation, or a business traveler on the go. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay, again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice, before and after a trip to Cancun, and it was amazing.
When I arrived I was upgraded to the Penthouse....no idea why, I didn't ask - but it was a perfect way to start my holiday. I had originally booked the Wilshire Suite - and ended up there on my second night.
On my return, I was upgraded again to the Thompson suite, which I actually preferred to the penthouse suite....mind you I was traveling alone.
The chaps on the front desk were lovely and sweet, especially the chap that was new to LA from Florida (sorry, didn't catch his name)
Seems like a chic place and had a buzz about it, there was a photo shoot one day outside.
The restaurant / bar / cafe is fantastic - with great food, breakfast was exceptional. Wine list very good. Really feels like a contemporary place, hip and chic.
Only down side was internet was not included (except for the lobby where it was free) and the lighting is poor throughout the various rooms I stayed, but that I assume is for ambiance, not for any other reason.
Highly specced throughout ie. marble tiles, amazing bath etc. stunning place and perfect location to cab to the Grove, Beverly Centre - walk to Rodeo Drive. Definitely recommend - especially if you like a fashionable, modern hotel - I will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euro79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear euro79,

It sounds like you were given some extra special attention while you were here. I'm glad to hear you had such a positive experience and we do hope to see you back at Thompson Beverly Hills.

Kind regards,

Dene Nui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for two nights before we drove up the PCH to San Francisco. Staff was very friendly and helpful – even recommending awesome places to stop on Hwy 1.

Room exceeded our expectations. The balcony was a nice bonus. Awesome rooftop pool and bar.

Hotel is not SUPER close to anything (unless you are looking for a Ferrari dealership), but not a bad base for exploring the city. About 20 mins. from anything/everything.

Had dinner at the restaurant one night. Food was pricey, but good. Service was good, too. Beautiful space.

Only gave it four stars because it seemed there were other, equally nice hotels closer to more happening neighborhoods and all of the things we wanted to see. Also, a bummer that you have to pay for Internet in your room. Feel like that should be included in the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeNJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear MikeNJackie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. Hopefully the Front Desk told you about the complimentary internet in the lobby and on the rooftop. Either way, it does sould like you had a good time overall. Please come and visit again.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

stayed there for 4 nights this week.
good - room was clean, convenient location, 2 bathrooms, convenient dining downstairs, roof top was good
bad - didn't feel like my bed was a king bed despite booking a king suite (queen sized at best), no shower gel - only soap, balcony was dusty - really dusty i left footprints on the black floors, elevators had a funny smell, i could constantly hear a clicking sound throughout the day, had only 3 pillows on my bed and not the usual 4, no kettle, tea or coffee in the room
overall its good value for money. its clean and modern and a very good location - about 5min walk to rodeo drive. the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: i think the hotel is a converted car park. the rooms are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molardontist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear molardontist,

Thank you for your comments about the property. Cleanliness is of top priority at Thompson Beverly Hills, so I will make sure to bring up these concerns with my head of Housekeeping.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel while in town for a wedding. The staff was very friendly and professional. They got me into my room right away and helped me find my way around town with directions and recommendations for restaurants and sight seeing. My room was modern, clean and seemed spacious. There is also a really nice pool deck/lounge on the roof which was relaxing and had a great view. I would give this hotel a high rating and would come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Barbara S,

I'm happy to hear your experience at Thompson Beverly Hills was a fulfilling one. I'll make sure to pass on your comments to the team.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
879 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,579 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
723 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,155 reviews
Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SIXTY Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY Beverly Hills

Property: SIXTY Beverly Hills
Address: 9360 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-3134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SIXTY Beverly Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
California Cool meets East Coast sophistication at this erudite respite located in the glamorous Los Angeles enclave, minutes from Rodeo Drive boutiques and Hollywood power-playgrounds. The International Style-designed SIXTY Beverly Hills is a serene-but-scene-stealing outpost featuring luxurious comforts like bespoke furnishings, artfully designed bedroom suites and a gallery of Hollywood-evocative imagery. A cinematic Above SIXTY Beverly Hills rooftop bar and outdoor poolside lounge provide balmy zephyrs and panoramic views of L.A.'S fabled canyons while the tony-but-fuss-free Caulfield's Bar and Dining Room is the all-hours spot for casual New American cuisine comforts. SIXTY Beverly hills is part of SIXTY Hotels, the new, innovative brand of luxury inns in New York, Los Angeles, with Miami debuting soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SIXTY Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Thompson Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing