We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooftop Pool & Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SIXTY Beverly Hills
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Rooftop Pool & Bar”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at the Thompson for 4 nights and was very happy with the location. The restaurant was very good with a pleasant atmosphere. The room was spacious and kept to a good standard. The roof top bar & pool were very convenient. My only negative comment was that the house maid thrashed a poster tube I was given full of skate posters for my son. The staff were brilliant and very apologetic but it was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear amanda a,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on your stay here. It sounds like the Front Desk handled your situation properly, but I do apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you had a safe trip home.

Kind regards,

Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    235
    99
    46
    48
See reviews for
100
248
73
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The minute we walked into our room my first thought was this room is small but very nice I especially liked the bathroom it was very modern and clean it had a walk in shower big enough for two people the room also had a balcony with a large sliding glass door it was very nice to be able to have fresh air the room also had a fully stocked mini bar with drinks and snacks they were a little pricey but worth the convenience of not having to leave your room the hotel also has a beautiful rooftop lounge and pool a must see .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slsonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear slsonya,

Thank you for providing feedback on our property. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay here at Thompson Beverly Hills. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotels in a great location but its over the top trendy. Room was good enough for the one night that we stayed, it was clean but its trendiness gives off a cold feel. Feel in the restaurant is just average, nothing to rave about. On the plus side, its close to other restaurants and rodeo drive. Staff was quite friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cjm326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Cjm326,

Thank you for your feedback. There are some incredible restaurants around this area, I'm glad you found something you liked.

Kind regards,

Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great location in Beverly Hills with a friendly, helpful, unpretentious staff. Rooms are somewhat dark, but comfortably furnished and have nice touches such as Sferra linens, REN bath products, and a small balcony. Excellent restaurant; the rooftop bar overlooking the city is a fun place to meet for drinks. Would stay here again based on the location and the service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulunolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Lulunolu,

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us, and thank you for your positive feedback. We do hope you return soon to enjoy everything Beverly Hills has to offer.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nice hotel, helpful staff.
Interesting interior design, however rooms were a bit dark.
I loved the pool at the roof, great views.
Perfect location, close to everyhing.
A great choice for birthday vacation:)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Ewa D,

Thank you for your comments about the property. I'm glad to hear you celebrated your birthday vacation with us. We would love to welcome you back for the next.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Thompson Hotel in beverly Hills at the end of january, 2013. The hotel is modern decor with very modern decorated rooms. The room we had was clean, but somewhat dark and the lighting in the bathroom was equally less than perfect. There is also no WiFi in the rooms although there is WiFi in the main lobby. We avoided the restaurant because it was far too expensive and there were all kinds of places to eat within walking destance. The view from our room was poor. Notwithstanding the above, this is a good hotel to stay at because of the superior location and the outstanding staff. Everyone was very courteous, friendly and seemed to enjoy working at the hotel. We were easily able to get recommendations for restaurants, etc., from the concierge. Valet parking was convenient. The beds and sheets were high quality. The rooftop bar looked terrific but was closed during the period we were there and the gym was decent for a travel workout. All in all, a hotel that works for a short stay, but certainly not a 5 star hotel or anything close.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allanwexler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear allanwexler27,

We take all guest comments very seriously, so we appreciate your feedback. It sounds like you were not told at check in that we do offer Wi-Fi in each room. I do apologize for that. I will make sure my team is properly explaining each and every amenity and what the hotel space has to offer.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My daughter and i stayed here 5 days and enjoyed the hotel very much. The rooms are clean and modern (Air conditioning isn't that powerful though so a bit uncomfortable at night), the service was extremely good, the rooftop pool area is heavenly, food from room service is amazing (skirt steak was out of this world) and we absolutely will be back. The location was perfect for shopping and exploring as well.... my only real complaint? $90 for 4 days of internet? I can walk to starbucks, pay $3 for a coffee and get it for free so was a bit put off by this. Otherwise, amazing hotel though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sawracki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear sawracki,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about the property. We do charge for internet in he room, however, do offer complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby and on our rooftop. Perhaps you were unaware, and I do apologize if nobody explained that to you upon check in. Please come back and visit us soon.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,620 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
894 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
661 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SIXTY Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY Beverly Hills

Property: SIXTY Beverly Hills
Address: 9360 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-3134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SIXTY Beverly Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
California Cool meets East Coast sophistication at this erudite respite located in the glamorous Los Angeles enclave, minutes from Rodeo Drive boutiques and Hollywood power-playgrounds. The International Style-designed SIXTY Beverly Hills is a serene-but-scene-stealing outpost featuring luxurious comforts like bespoke furnishings, artfully designed bedroom suites and a gallery of Hollywood-evocative imagery. A cinematic Above SIXTY Beverly Hills rooftop bar and outdoor poolside lounge provide balmy zephyrs and panoramic views of L.A.'S fabled canyons while the tony-but-fuss-free Caulfield's Bar and Dining Room is the all-hours spot for casual New American cuisine comforts. SIXTY Beverly hills is part of SIXTY Hotels, the new, innovative brand of luxury inns in New York, Los Angeles, with Miami debuting soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SIXTY Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Thompson Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing