We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Boutique Hotel in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SIXTY Beverly Hills
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My company has had a number of meetings at this hotel with our out-of-town employees staying overnight. The Thompson Beverly Hills is a lovely boutique hotel with the same amenities that larger hotels offer. In addition, its location is not far for shopping, the theatre, or downtown Los Angeles. The staff at the Thompson are quite personable and will make sure your every need is taken care of to your satisfaction.

M. Chauvin

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Mae C,
I'm so glad to hear our hotel fit your needs. You will be happy to know we're in the middle of completely revamping our meeting space to make it an even more functional area for conferences. We would love to have you back here in the future.
Kind regards,
Dene Nui, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
There are newer reviews for SIXTY Beverly Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 778 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel in April 2012 and gave 4 'Star' rating, this time, I'm changing to 5 'star.' The service at this place is wonderful -hands down. I traveled this time with my 63 year old mother who doesn't quite 'get' the "LA Lifestyle"..Our first night, the guests next door to us came in around 3am and were just getting the party started. We could hear EVERY word they were saying as I sang along to the Eminem they had playing on the Ipod. Anyhoo-For my mothers sake, I called the front desk to suggest they call these guests to tone it down a bit..WITHIN 2 min, the Bellman was at our door with a cart to move us to an upgraded room on the top floor. We never even suggested this-they just DID it. This Hotel not only has my business but My Mothers and all of the people we will refer there for their Beverly Hills trips. World Class and Hats off to the staff!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtlRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Deal AltRealtor,
LA can be a daunting experience for some, so I am very glad to hear our hotel and staff could make you and your mother feel comfortable during the stay. We would love to have you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Dene Nui, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in the Thompson. The location in Beverly Hills is great, just a few minutes away from Rodeo Drive. Wonderful roof terrace bar and pool overlooking LA. Rooms were nice, but we had problems with the air condition and they couldnt fix it so we had to make them turn it off. Same problem in the room of our kids. 35$ valet parking per day, 15$ internet charge per day per room. Tip: use the free internet on roof terrace. Overall wie had a great time and if you stay in Beverly Hills you have to know its gonna be expensive. Tip for breakfast: Walk left from hotel and turn left into Beverly Drive. 2 blocks down on the left you will find a great Café just next to starbucks. 5min walk from hotel.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Berlo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Berlo1965,
Thank you for your feedback on your stay here at Thompson Beverly Hills. I'm glad you got to discover the area and enjoy our rooftop. Hopefully next time we will exceed your expectations even more so.
Kind regards,
Dene Nui,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at TBH for 2 nights. This is probably the nicest hotel I came across during by US trip. I think this is among the more affordable decent hotels in one of LA's nicest neighborhoods. Location is pretty good - near Hollywood, Koreatown, Rodeo Drive, but away from Santa Monica.

Hotel itself is not big, around 9 floors. Rooftop is a bar (which I didn't go to), but the bottom next 7 floors have very chic hallways - glossy black walls. The room, though feels a bit small, is also equally chic in decor - modern and minimalist in my words. Again, no toothpaste and toothbrush, but the amenities like soap and shampoo was of good quality. Wifi costs US$15/day.

Definitely will consider this hotel if I visit LA the next time.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank SipsTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear YTee C,
Thank you for such positive feedback on our property. Next time, you will have to visit the rooftop. The views are beautiful.
Kind regards,
Dene Nui,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed at the Thompson in BH last weekend. Moderately priced (compared to other BH hotels) with a good location because you're away from the insanity of WH but close enough to go out and have a good time. Service was very good, staff very friendly and everyone was on the ball. Valet parking for 35.00 per night which is pretty much the norm. Chic, minimalist hotel- reminds me of the boutique hotels at home in NY. Nice rooftop bar, however, the gym left a lot to be desired. If you're looking for a bright, cheery place- this isn't it- all dark wood, dimly lit hallways, bathroom, etc. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a good, less expensive place to stay in Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Arda I,
We pride ourselves on top service here at Thompson Beverly Hills, and I'm happy to hear the staff met your expectations. We hope to have you back here soon.
Kind regards,
Dene Nui,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We arrived way early in the morning after an overnight flight to LAX. We figured we'd ask anyway for early check in, and sure enough, there was a room ready, although it was only 9:00am; what a pleasant surprise. The location of the hotel right on Wilshire Blvd is excellent. Valet parking is available at $35 per day, and this service is worth every penny; you basically drive into the covered parking area right next to the lobby, give one of the attendants your keys and voila, they do the rest for you. The fee includes as many retrievals per day as you wish. We had booked a standard double room, which turned out to be nice, nothing thrilling, but adequate and up to standards. One very nice feature of the hotel is the rooftop bar and grill, which sports upbeat staff and a sizeable swimming pool. One can spend a whole evening up there, enjoying the excellent 360 degrees surround views, food and excellent drinks. If I had to mention anything needing improvement, it would be the water pressure, which is kind of low in the bathroom, but this is certainly not a showstopper.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Mike D,
It sounds like you had a very pleasant stay with us. We hope to welcome you back next time you visit the US.
Kind regards,
Dene Nui,General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is what a hotel should be !!! I stayed here a few months ago for a week or so, and just did a
repeat last week. The place itself is just perfect. Great location, atmosphere, rooms, and a staff with a very up and friendly attitude. Sara and Rebecca at the front were wonderful, as well as Scott and Adam at the concierge desk. They all made things work the right way and made you feel it was their pleasure to do so. I have a lot of friends who stay at the the more famous name hotels, but you couldn't get me to switch. WITH A WINNING RECIPE ------- WHY CHANGE ?
Robert M. ( Palm Beach, Florida )

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Robert M,
Thank you for your very positive feedback and I appreciate your kind words about my staff. It sounds like we may have the pleasure in having you back here one day.
Kind regards,
Dene Nui,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,667 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
911 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
673 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SIXTY Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY Beverly Hills

Address: 9360 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-3134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#12 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $305 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SIXTY Beverly Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
California Cool meets East Coast sophistication at this erudite respite located in the glamorous Los Angeles enclave, minutes from Rodeo Drive boutiques and Hollywood power-playgrounds. The International Style-designed SIXTY Beverly Hills is a serene-but-scene-stealing outpost featuring luxurious comforts like bespoke furnishings, artfully designed bedroom suites and a gallery of Hollywood-evocative imagery. A cinematic Above SIXTY Beverly Hills rooftop bar and outdoor poolside lounge provide balmy zephyrs and panoramic views of L.A.'S fabled canyons while the tony-but-fuss-free Caulfield's Bar and Dining Room is the all-hours spot for casual New American cuisine comforts. SIXTY Beverly hills is part of SIXTY Hotels, the new, innovative brand of luxury inns in New York, Los Angeles, with Miami debuting soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your SIXTY Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Thompson Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing