We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very rude right from the start” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of SIXTY Beverly Hills

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SIXTY Beverly Hills
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very rude right from the start”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Pulled up to pick up a friend who was staying in the hotel and was told that "because I did not drive a Ferrari, which is what they park out front, that my car had to be moved". Even though I was only waiting in the lobby for 15 minutes. I was then told after they made me give them the keys to move the car that if it was longer than 15 minutes that I would be charged.

If this is how they treat people who visit their establishment I don't want anything to do with the place and will tell everyone an anyone to avoid their hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris11282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Chris11282,

My apologies that we did not provide you with the level of service you deserve. Clearly we did not explain to you properly about the Ferrari parking - we have a Ferrari display in the entrance of the property which is where I believe you may have been parked. If a Ferrari was not present it means it was being driven and would return soon. We should have offered a valid space in which you could have waited for your friend. I will be sure to address this with my Valet Managers as we take your experience very seriously. We hope that despite your experience you give us another chance and do return to the property, as either a bar patron or hotel guest.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    224
    93
    46
    45
See reviews for
86
230
71
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Well located if you do not want to be in Hollywood. The area felt safe and was very quiet. We could walk to Rodeo Drive and the Golden Triangle. We walked out for dinner each night. A must is drinks on the roof top. Worth every pricey penny. Staff was helpful, polite and very pleasant. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant Caulfields...maybe the best Eggs Benny I have ever had.
The hallways are very cool shiny black and the interior of the elevator is leather...with that great leather smell. Love the covered parking and valet. The leather couch in the outside lobby is amazing while you wait for your car. The king platform bed was very comfy though we each banged our legs on the very sharp protruding platform.
FYI: Parking is $35.00/night and there is no coffee available for early morning risers. Room service starts at 7:00...too late for us but they did arrange to get us coffee delivered at 5:45. AM.

Room Tip: If you want a view you need to request a higher floor. We were on 4th and overlooked the valet parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Susan S,

I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on the property, and even your tips to future guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel as a recommendation and was presently surprised at how unbelievably attentive and pleasant the entire staff was...From the minute I arrived to the front desk, the cleaning staff and wait staff at the fabulous roof top pool as well as Caulfield's restaurant located in the hotel. I have already recommended it to friends of mine and look forward to returning in January. My only complaint is not enough drawer space...Not the end of the world and certainly not a reason not to return...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsklein200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear tsklein200,

I appreciate that you have taken the time to review your stay. Service is of top importance to us, and to hear that we made you feel so welcomed is wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back in January!

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

ideally located in Beverly Hills and walking distance to Rodeo drive. At $35 dollar a day for parking it is a tad pricey but as you are ib Beverly Hills, it is expected. We love the roof pool as it has great view of the surroundings. The staff was very friendly. They recommended to us Urth Cafe and we just loved it. thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BerrieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear BerrieLondon,

Thanks for your review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our rooftop and service, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed at the Thompson Beverly Hills for a week as a found a place in Los Angeles. I could NOT have asked for more of a hotel as the property is beautiful, great location and great service! I was welcomed by the bellman Kyle with a huge smile and checked in by Carolyn who was equally as friendly. Once I got settled into the room I was extremely impressed by the view and how comfortable the bed was! My favorite thing about this hotel has to be the rooftop lounge and pool. - What a view!!! I will absolutely make a recommendation for friends and family to stay here when they are in town. Also GREAT value for what this hotel offers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Estaban289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Estaban289,

Thank you for your kind words about Kyle and Carolyn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our services, location and stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed two nights here, the room itself was small but clean and pretty comfortable.
The concierge and valet staff were brilliant and very approachable.

On check in we were asked for a credit card and we gave them our prepaid MasterCard travel card, the clerk checking us in took the card and never mentioned there was a problem with using it. We went on to have a great stay but it turned into a complete train wreck at check out when Jennifer, the receptionist told us we couldn't use that card because it didn't have our name on it. We were leaving for the airport that morning and had no other way of paying. I said it was unfair of her to tell us this now, we should have been made aware of it on check in as it as too late for us to arrange any other payment. Jennifer was completely rude and just said coldly that it was hotel policy and there was no way around it then she went on to say that it could be anyone's card, we could have picked it up off the road, basically accusing us of stealing it. I explained we had used the same card in all other hotels we had stayed at in the US and that it had my signature on the back but she was completely unsympathetic to the situation. Eventually, after making us feel like we were criminals she accepted the card. We left feeling awful. Later on that day we checked our bank statement only to find out that the hotel had charged our card the full amount on check in. So the whole awful experience at check out was completely unnecessary as she stood there and told us they couldn't accept the card but the payment had already been processed. We went back to the hotel and spoke to the duty manager who was very good. However we were promised that we would be contacted by the general manager the following day and this has not happened.

One person ruined our experience and we will not forget how she made us feel for a very long time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotts88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Scotts88,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry to hear that we did not provide you with the level of service you deserved upon check out and for the confusion about whether we may accept a prepaid credit card. We actually used your feedback as a training topic and have made sure that each staff member is fully knowledgeable of our various credit card policies. Once again, your experience is very important to us and I apologize that we made you feel this way. I hope that despite this experience you give us another try so we may welcome you back to Thompson Beverly Hills.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

great locations
good service
small rooms
modern halls and rooms
great for couples , business and friends trips but don't think for families with babies
easy to upgrade with great offer
near shops and department stores

Room Tip: small rooms so recommended to get an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moi99_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Moi99_9,

We appreciate your straighforward and positive review and look forward to being of service again soon!

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,370 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SIXTY Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY Beverly Hills

Property: SIXTY Beverly Hills
Address: 9360 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-3134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SIXTY Beverly Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
California Cool meets East Coast sophistication at this erudite respite located in the glamorous Los Angeles enclave, minutes from Rodeo Drive boutiques and Hollywood power-playgrounds. The International Style-designed SIXTY Beverly Hills is a serene-but-scene-stealing outpost featuring luxurious comforts like bespoke furnishings, artfully designed bedroom suites and a gallery of Hollywood-evocative imagery. A cinematic Above SIXTY Beverly Hills rooftop bar and outdoor poolside lounge provide balmy zephyrs and panoramic views of L.A.'S fabled canyons while the tony-but-fuss-free Caulfield's Bar and Dining Room is the all-hours spot for casual New American cuisine comforts. SIXTY Beverly hills is part of SIXTY Hotels, the new, innovative brand of luxury inns in New York, Los Angeles, with Miami debuting soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your SIXTY Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Thompson Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing