We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooftop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SIXTY Beverly Hills
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooftop”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Thompson Hotel was a verry nice place to stay at. At the reception desk the staff was verry nice, at the rooftop bar the waitress was a bit unpolite, when we ordered only ice tea for a drink. Later when we also orderd some coctails, she became more friendly.
The rooms are nice and clean, a bit dark for my taste.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsuzsanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Hajduzsuzsa,

Thank you for your review. I apologize that we did not provide friendly service at the rooftop pool. I assure you that I will follow up with my team immediately. I am so glad that you still had a pleasant trip and that you enjoyed the hotel and location!

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    233
    97
    46
    47
See reviews for
93
242
74
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I recently stayed at the Thompson with a group of friends visiting from NYC and was amazed at their level of customer service. They went above and beyond to ensure our stay was excellent. The concierge provided great recommendations for local restaurants/bars/clubs, and the rest of the staff made sure the process was seamless. The rooms were spacious and quiet, beds were luxurious and comfy and the hotel was clean and modern. I thought this was the perfect location for our vacation because of the awesome rooftop pool right at our fingertips, and walking distance from awesome shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nishaburleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear nishaburleigh,

We appreciate your kind words about Thompson Beverly Hills and our staff. I am so pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Los Angeles.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was a guest at the Thompson for part of my time in Los Angeles and wish I had stayed for longer. The staff was incredibley nice, but not in a phony way; just naturally helpful and smiley. The rooftop was great for drinks at night or lounging during the day. The pool area and fitness center were kept very tidey, which was much appreciated. Our waiter in the restaurant was a a bit dim, but easy on the eyes so those cancelled eachother out. The room was pretty spacious with a long desk/table/counter with plenty of surface space to put your stuff on and a full length mirror.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HomeSucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear HomeSucks,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our service and hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Thompson has a great location and a good swimming pool on the roof. Make sure there is no party planned the days you are there or you will be asked to leave the pool area. The drinks are a rip-off and the rooms are nothing special. If I am not mistaken it was an old Ramada or Holiday Inn or one of those cheaper chains.
The rooms are noisy since the so called phony Cartier Jet Set stay there for location. There is a slight scene at night at the roof bar. Nothing special so don't waste your time.
Even the Suites are just OK. Very cheaply decorated and dark.
Once again if you want to be next to the Montage and Rodeo Drive for the price the Thompson will be fine. Not great but OK.

Room Tip: I have no idea I had a Suite...other rooms are very very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mondialcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear mondialcorp,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that we did not provide you with the level of service that you deserve and that you did not find our rooms comfortable. I can assure you that we do not use inexpensive furnishings as we pride ourselves on being a design and service driven property. We rarely close our pool for private events and I am terribly sorry that you had to encounter such an inconvenience. I hope that you still had an enjoyable trip to Beverly Hills!

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here in the Thompson Suite for our wedding weekend, and everything was absolute perfection. They even surprised us with rose petals all over the suite upon arrival, and complimentary champagne. From booking our room, to the valet, to the bartenders, to room service, every experience was met with one on one personal treatment. I highly recommend this hotel for a romantic and fun stay. We also had a small party at the rooftop bar, which was another great experience. The food, service and the atmostphere was extremely high class without being stuffy, Plus the prices are amazing, I hope they don't change anything about this hotel, it's sweet secret of Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisadaymp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I recently stayed at the Thompson Beverly Hills Hotel and found it to be a wonderful experience. The room was spacious, clean and modern. The staff was friendly, professional and very helpful. I was able to get recommendations for local restaurants and activities. The hotel is walking distance to Beverly Hills shopping and restaurants and just a short drive to Hollywood or the beach. The pool and lounge/bar on top of the building are amazing - a good place to chill out with friends. I definitely recommend this hotel to people looking for a fun and contemporary place to stay in Beverly Hills.

Room Tip: At check-in ask for a free upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Barbara S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Beverly Hills!

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have just returned from a 6 day stay in which my son got married and we used this hotel for some of the out of town guests. All total there were 10 rooms for friends and family. Everyone was impressed with the friendliness of the staff. From the valet parking staff, the front desk staff, maid service, pool staff and sales staff, all were great and couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasurable. We liked the small boutique atmosphere and the roof top pool deck reminded us of our cruising experiences. The only complaint that our group had was the lack of lighting in the rooms and bathrooms. I suppose that it was part of the style/decor of the hotel but it made getting dressed and putting on make-up a little harder for our guests.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the Beverly Hills area. The location was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Ken M,

Congratulations on your son's marriage!

I appreciate your detailed review, and that you and your family trusted us to host your guests on such a special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Beverly Hills.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
862 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,512 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
710 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,143 reviews
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SIXTY Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY Beverly Hills

Property: SIXTY Beverly Hills
Address: 9360 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-3134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#12 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SIXTY Beverly Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
California Cool meets East Coast sophistication at this erudite respite located in the glamorous Los Angeles enclave, minutes from Rodeo Drive boutiques and Hollywood power-playgrounds. The International Style-designed SIXTY Beverly Hills is a serene-but-scene-stealing outpost featuring luxurious comforts like bespoke furnishings, artfully designed bedroom suites and a gallery of Hollywood-evocative imagery. A cinematic Above SIXTY Beverly Hills rooftop bar and outdoor poolside lounge provide balmy zephyrs and panoramic views of L.A.'S fabled canyons while the tony-but-fuss-free Caulfield's Bar and Dining Room is the all-hours spot for casual New American cuisine comforts. SIXTY Beverly hills is part of SIXTY Hotels, the new, innovative brand of luxury inns in New York, Los Angeles, with Miami debuting soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SIXTY Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Thompson Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing