We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The grande dame of the west”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The grande dame of the west”
Reviewed September 2, 2010

An all-time favorite hotel and loaded with history. I guess it is the flagship of the Hilton Family in the West Coast. For HHonors members I recommend the USD 75 e-upgrade to a junior suite in the Tower building where rooms are more spacious. Also the in-house Mercedes whisks guests within the vicinity of Beverly Hills. However, their American Buffet Breakfast needs a boast!

Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank HazemHussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,676
    1,139
    489
    194
    132
See reviews for
968
1,023
184
795
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wantagh, NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

My husband and my three children stayed 2 nights. our room was an average hotel size but the bathroom could have been cleaner. We requested a roll away bed that never showed up our first night. We had dinner in Trader Vicks. I would not recommend it for children there was no kids menu. The most disappointing for the children was that the pool was closed for a private party. After a day of sightseeing they wanted to have some fun in the pool. When the pool was open it was very difficult to find a chair or lounge many of them had signs that they were reserved, I would not recommend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hughz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
Level 6 Contributor
1,162 reviews
240 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 638 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

as one of the previous writers said, its two hotels, one is high-end, the other is good, 5*. what you can do though, you can accept that you pay much less than the high-end chap and enjoy the common facilities -
- swimming pool - very classical
- Gym - nice.
- restaurants and dinning places.

we had a good time.
the Concierge was particularly good, as he guided me to a running course that leads along Beverly Hills, at 7 am in the morning, very refreshing.

Breakfast options -
down St Monica south - a whole range, no need to pay up in the Hotel

Safe trip

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FOL-1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

If you are a business person, book at the Hyatt, which is just a few short blocks away. The internet does NOT work in the rooms at the Beverly Hilton, even when they charge you for it. It only works in the loud and noisy lobby. The front desk person immediately transfers you to a tech line where you wait and wait and wait. When you give up on that line, and call the front desk back, you are told a manager will call you back. And he does. At 11:30 p.m. At which point you can either wait for a tech help guy to arrive after midnight (which still doesn't make sense to me), or you can let the manager into your room at midnight. Of course, when you have a phone conference at 7 a.m. with NYC, this is inconvenient. Room service sends you whatever they feel like sending you -- nevermind what you ordered. (Not once, but twice.) And you spend some time waiting for the shuttle driver to "be found" to take you to your meeting at the Hyatt (which is where I should have stayed). The hotel is full -- absolutely full -- of European tourists and their children who run amuck -- unattended -- playing in the elevators. Alone. Little kids. Riding elevators. Punching elevator floor buttons like they're a video game. Two small pluses: The pool guy was friendly and was able to convince a waiter to take our drink order at Trader Vic's. And the breakfast buffet is quick and easy. But, seriously, stay at the Hyatt -- even if you're a Hilton Gold Club Member like me.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller123Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Very good services, nice room, well located (if you are driving, be prepared to be charged USD 36 vallet per day), swimming pool with beautiful people and an excellent selection of "reggae musik". L'Occitane products on the bathroom, also very clean.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIOBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2010

If your wondering why they is such a disparity in the reviews of this hotel, its because it is really two hotels. One is the "standard" rooms - average at best. The other is the "tower" rooms - pretty nice. I stayed here on points for a quick LA vacation, mostly due to the good westside location near the museums - very convenient. I was first given a "standard" room - I didn't like it due to the proximity to the on-site road, very noisy. So I went back the front desk. They said they would provide me with a tower room for $40 bucks. Fine - I took it. What a difference - nice room with great balcony. Sat outside and read with great views. If you are staying here on points, pay the extra, its well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

I am so surprised to read the negative comments that have been posted about the hotel. I had a great experience during my 6 nights at the hotel and found the desk staff very helpful and charming. I loved the fact that there was a complimentary car to take people to places within a couple of miles, the room was impeccable, the service in the restaurant and bars was helpful but not 'in your face'. I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mynna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
897 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
768 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#3 of 15 in Beverly Hills
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing