We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Beverly Hills”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2007

My Family just got back from 7 days at the Hilton. For anyone staying in Bevery Hills theis is the Place, Staff was super, rooms are perfect ,Circa 55 was great. We stayed with our 2 yr old everyone was kind. He loved the 1400 gallon fish tank in the lobby. OH..... The BAR serves STARBUCKS they have an actual coffe machine tastes great..no need to go to the corner to the real SBUX. Balcony was huge spa was great but most of all LOCATION,LOCATION, & LOCATION.

Walking distance to Rodeo, and Beverly. To newbies just take N Whittier exit make left and go straight takes you right to the beach. Santa Monica Pier.

Highly recomended.

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank Ericpwiseguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,670)
There are newer reviews for The Beverly Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,061 - 3,067 of 3,670 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2007

Very nice hotel. Rooms are larger than typical, are nicely decorated, and have all the modern amenities (plasma TV, etc). But....not all rooms have been renovated to the same quality standard. My room was in the main towers, where the rooms have received the full upgrade, but I learned from management that rooms in the other sections are lesser rooms. They don't charge you less for these rooms, so be aware that there is a decent chance that you may end up with a lesser room than what the folks here rave about. My recommendation would be to stay elsewhere. You are paying a lot for your stay at this hotel so why take a gamble? There are plenty of other choices where you will not encounter this wildcard. One more thing: make sure they don't assign you to the lower floors (2) in the main tower. You do get a nice patio, but it is walled in so that you don't have to look at the roof of the meeting rooms. So...nice rooms, room assignment is a carpshot, and some of the nice rooms have views beyond lousy.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank frequent_lux_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2007

This hotel is definitively an improvement since renovation as I had stayed here several times in the last five years. The bed is comfortable and complemented with large plasma TV. The sitting area for the suite I stayed last is more than adequate. The bathrooom has a deep tub rivals Four Seasons and the bathroom and shower are well fitted, with another TV by the vanity. The Circa 55 is updated and overlooking the pool which has much upgraded. Overall service is good as usual, even before the renovation. I like this hotel as one is not much better off with other hotel down the Rodeo drive which would be much pricier.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank duohrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2007

I stayed at the Beverly Hilton for 4 nights. As a lone traveller I was a little nervous, however the hotel were very accomodating and all the staff very friendly. The concierge were great in booking cars and providing information on how to get to places without a car. The room I couldn't fault, except maybe for the view I had of Century City, however it was very comfortable with 42" plazma screen and huge bath. And this was a standard twin room! It had everything you could ask for and was very quiet. Room service was great and food very good, as in the restaurant also. The bar had a relaxed feel with piano players in the evening and everyone very friendly. The hotel had huge functions on in the evening and was great to people watch and also see a few celebs! Hotel is in a good location and was an easy 10min walk from Century City outside Mall and also the same distance from Rodeo Drive. I felt very safe in walking around the area even in the evening. It's a 15min car ride to Santa Monica and the same to Hollywood. Buses are easy to use and cabs are plenty and reasonable. I would return to this hotel again as I very much enjoyed my stay. LA is a great city there is lots to see and do and take at your own pace. I also took a private open top cadillac tour with Oldies Cars and Tours, highly recommend this, it's was a fantastic way to see the city in style and feel like a star for an afternoon as everyone takes your photos!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cali73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2007

Recent refreshening and upgrading gave the place a glamorous feel of 50s LA retro chic. Loved the stunning Hollywood portraits in the corridors. Breakfast by the pool a real treat. Room and bath very comfortable. Great view of the Hollywood hills.
Prices very reasonable compared to other LA luxury hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank alan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2007

Have just arrived back from this hotel on a top sellers trip for Going Places and it was fantastic!
The foyer is very impressive and the check in was very organised and quick which is what you need after a very long flight.
The rooms are extremely luxurious and the beds are the most comfortable beds you will ever sleep in. All the rooms have huge plasma tv's and an iron and ironing board and more importantly a decent hairdryer not one of those herendous things attached to the bathroom wall!
We ordered room service the first night which was a ceaser salad, a club sandwich and fries 2 beers and a glass of red wine which only came to 35 quid so really reasonable prices for a hotel of this standard.
Location wise it was great for rodeo drive but you would need to get a taxi to universal/sunset boulevard but it wasn't a problem.
Pool area was lovely with really nice sofa's and cushions around the pool where its ideal for a couple of drinks after a hard days shopping before you go out in the evening. The pool is quite
large and lots of nice sun loungers if you did want to just chill out.
The bar area is great for people watching and they do fab cocktails again all the drinks were very reasonable.
If I was to return I would not hesitate to book this hotel as it was flawless.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DarlingtonWatsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2007

My husband, son and I stayed at the Beverly Hilton twice in April. We stayed for three nights beginning April 11th and had a lovely room in the Oasis Tower, overlooking a patio. The room was large with two double beds. The bathroom is on the small size but okay. I aksked for the NY Times and the LA Times and never managed to get both every morning. The pool is very big and pleasant. The buffet was great during our first stay. A highlight was a table where you could make your own waffles, with a large variety of toppings available. My nine-year old son loved that. During our second stay (April 21-24) the waffles were gone. We had to order a waffle from the kitchen ($15+) and they never came the way I had asked (light sugar, no fruits, no whipped cream). It was quite a hassle since my child had to wait a long time before they would get them right. Also for almost the same price ($17) during our first stay he had enjoyed a full continental breakfast with yoghurts, fruits and danishes on top of the waffles.
I booked our second stay on the phone and asked for a large room with two double beds. I specified that I wanted a nice, and definitely not a view of the parking lot. We arrived at 5pm and were assgned a very small room in the main tower. When I complained we were then showed two large rooms in the Oasis tower overlooking the parking lot (not the best way to end an expensive two weeks California vacation!). Finally after a lot of insisting we were given an extremely large room on the top floor of the Oasis tower overlooking the patio and the city. We were quite happy with the room, which was the same price as the smallish one we had first been allocated, but disappointed that we had to haggle so much. Makes you feel that they try to unload the lousy rooms unless you stand up for yourself. Not a nice feeling.
Otherwise we had two marvelous stays at the Beverly Hilton. The location is great and very convenient. The pool is great for kids to play in. However the new breakfast buffet is disappointing. The snack service by the pool is also not quite up to par, being slow and not terribly friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank enihous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
915 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#13 of 15 in Beverly Hills
782 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $279 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing