We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2006

Enjoyed three nights in late April with my husband and two dogs. The staff was excellent througout the stay and the hotel is very dog friendly. We had a junior suite in the tower and loved the roominess of it and the very large balcony. Food was excellent but pricey - very Beverly Hills in that regard. We are looking forward to a return visit since this was our first trip since the remodel. They did everything beautifully. Great escape for a few days in a very service oriented hotel

Stayed: April 2006
3  Thank desertdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,297 - 3,303 of 3,854 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2006

Great hotel. Service was great. We upgraded to the Bathroom deluxe package. The room was awesome, very quiet, geat modern furniture and amenities. Location is great, close to eveything in B/Hills. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScotandHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2006

We crammed 14, 11 and 8 y.o. into a junior suite with us and it worked very very well. The room was at the faaar faaar end of the hotel with a view of the carpark. Despite that, the price was more than fair and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie_Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2006

Stayed here at the end of a whirlwind Southern Cal tour and easily the best of the 4 hotels in which we stayed. Upgraded to a suite. Room was large, clean, gorgeously decorated and modern. 42" LCD TV on the wall was great. Bathroom covered in limestone tiles with separate frosted glass shower cubicle.

Pool area was fantastic (despite a bit of jack-hammering for the new restaurant), not too busy, very clean, good servive (free bottles of Evian for guests) and large. The Cabana guestrooms next to the pool looked cool too!

The staff were very helpful and quickly fixed a flooded bathroom (shower door leaked) and offered us to move rooms if it wasn't fixed first. Doorman quickly gained us cabs (probably a novelty job in BH). Parking garage was busy, but never full and in/out priveleges for $22/day.

Definitely a good place to stay and for $200/night is much better bargain than the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2006

Stayed here 4 nights for a conference. Loved my room. Very contemporary feel with plasma screens. Hotel felt very stylish and upbeat. Really convenient to a lot of great restaurants which is important as the one place that the hotel falls off a bit is in the food quality.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baxter1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2006

We stayed at the Beverly Hilton for three nights in March, 2006 and throughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel had been renovated recently. Beds were comfortable, plasma TV was great, service was prompt and friendly. Continental breakfast was wonderful. For the price, this would be hard to beat.

6  Thank kathai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2006

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights the week of March 12th 2006. We loved this hotel. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite and found it very comfortable. Since we had a car, we found the central location of this hotel beneficial. The valet service was very prompt and always had new bottled water in the car upon pickup.

We ordered breakfast room service once. It was very good and, as one would expect, not inexpensive.

Would return to this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RacingFan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
982 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,233 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 357 in Los Angeles
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $289 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing