We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel in Beverley Hills” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Beverley Hills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2009

I stayed here again for 10 nights, had an upgraded room with a balconey in the Wiltshire Tower. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The Breakfast is amazing. The pool area is lovely and the location is great. Would not normaly choose Hilton but this one is in a class of its own.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queenoftherow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,529
    1,070
    461
    186
    121
See reviews for
861
956
176
751
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2009

A great hotel is you are doing business in LA. Nice pool and workout area, the place feels "grand" and it's tastefullly decorated. My only complaint is the fee for parking -- $29 per day is a complete ripoff when you are already paying premium rates for the room.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UtahMikester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2009

First disclaimer: I had a room in the Oasis building, which I think is the "lite" version of the rest of the hotel (has a nice view of parking structure, for example). Second disclaimer: I was only there about 7 hours, having been sent there by a downtown hotel (Hilton Checkers) that didn't have a room for me, notwithstanding a r-e-s-e-r-v-a-t-i-o-n.

The TV alone is worth 2 stars. Large flatscreen with excellent picture and sound. Bedding was excellent. Bathroom good-sized, but lighting was a little, just a little, dim. Work area was good, with good room lighting. Mini-bar well-stocked. Quiet room -- at least as far as hearing other rooms and hall. But the AC/heater was not so cool. It was like having a 747, OK, a 737, in the room. I'm a heavy sleeper, but I had to turn it off, which then led to waking up cold during the night. That's not what you want happening, especially in a hotel at this price point. The desk staff was friendly and the doorman was helpful in finding a cab that would take plastic. I'd try the place again for the right price, and would make sure the AC/heater wasn't so noisy before agreeing to the assigned room. For all the hoopla with the name, however, this was a little below expectations . . . but that TV makes me willing to put up with the hiccups (except for the AC unit) again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonybruin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2009

Very nice hotel, located on the edge of Beverly Hill. Expensive and they have a lot of meetings and conferences on, but apart from that a lovely hotel. NIce pool area, but no free Wi Fi.

Apart from that a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moody79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our visit to california.
The hotel is charming, it may be dated in appearence but it does not lack in style , comfort and it is certainly not shabby.
There were lots of great photos all over the place showing the stars that have been there.We loved it and were made to feel very welcome.The rooms were comfortable.we had two doubles for the 4 of us and that was fine ( probably would have been cramped if our stay was much longer).
The service was really good but parking is a bit pricey but understand that is common in all LA hotels.
It was very convenient for Rodeo drive, we walked there and many good restaurants are within walking distance.
Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buchanan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

Great hotel in a brilliant location for exploring Beverly Hills and beyond. Five minutes walk to Rodeo Drive and the Pretty Woman hotel. Felt a very safe location which is a lot to ask in Los Angeles!! Rooms were lovely with two double comfy beds - good decor and nice bathroom. Staff very pleasant - pool and gym very good - gym is free to use as well which is a rarity in some US hotels!

  • Liked — Location location location
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lightyearz_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2009

Ive frequented this property 3 - 6 times a year for 20+ years, usually due to industry events being held on property, and seen it pass remodeling and owners (Merv did it best) I used a free 2 nite stay I won at a charity auction. still with parkinga nd extras ran about 150.00 a day. Thsi was my first visit in 2 years. she isnt holding up well.

The BH is a nostalgic hotel riding from its old reputation and events that are often on location. The continental breakfast buffet (cold) was typical and nothing special- including due ot my frequent guest program level (price for 2 approx 53.00). The hot breakfast upgradable is meek and the omelet statiom its only saving grace. The classic eggs benedict which used to be on the buffet was gone and sorely missed. Though must say servcie was excellent.My voucher was for a deluxe towers room, and my Freq Guest pgm even granted a further upgrade. The sink stopper was broken, toilet handle kept it running-had to jiggle it, bed sloped significantly on right side..small things but inconvenient at for a 500 rack rate room unacceptable. I broke my habit and did nOT complain, frankly did nnt want to move.....had dinner ona Saturday night in circa 55, They also offer the trader vics restauarant menu which used to have outstanding service. a very quiet nite , was sat right next to another couple, maybe 6 diners in the entire place why must we be on top of others?. The food was AVERAGE, potatoes came cold. Server tried his best but is from teh dont-know-embellish and guess school of character. Dessert was an assortment of desserts that Ralphs could have provided. for a bill at 200+ for 2 people. COMPED, we had to pay for alchohol only. I still felt ripped off. SLOW slwo service, that typical "poor servcie and food when business is slow" was loud and clear.. Self parking at 29.00 is imho quite high, Room service menue and mini bar were..exhorbinant doesnt quite describe it. 6.50 for a coke plus 20% fee and service charge..im ll for profit ....when earned. This was my first trip w/o room service not having bullets on which to bite.. RANDOM RANTS: Check in desk and concierge are knowlegable and friendly. Made a fuss in a good way over my small pet. Amenities, sopas etc are quality but strong scented. Plasma tv was nice but dark. balcony was not secure so lock it when not in room. Tiolet paper was omg awful. The Beverly Hilton is an aged movie star who needs a makeover and adjustment.. Living on its old reputation, perfect location and your desire for the property to succeed.. You want it to be great, but the magic is gone as said before if you get a great deal try it otherwise there are many options

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SecretAgentReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing