We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REALLY NICE”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
abuja, Nigeria
1 review
“REALLY NICE”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I love the location,the cleanliness of the rooms,the room service was the fastest I have ever had. The bell men were not really nice when it comes to calling Taxi for you and some are efficient. I didn't like the reception I got at check in Time as a Diamond member but check out was a super star treatment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ganiyat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much to your feedback with us and letting us know about some areas where we can improve. Guest’s comments are very important to us and allow us to strengthen our guest service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay nonetheless and hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,614
    1,111
    479
    191
    125
See reviews for
908
998
183
781
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights . When this hotel was booked, two rooms were booked and we had made a request to have the rooms next to each other. But when we checked in we were told that the two rooms were on two different floors. After speaking to the manager, the manager got us two rooms next to each other.


The food at this hotel is brilliant. They have a buffet with food which is freshly made. They also have a chef which makes omelettes, they way you like it, in front of you.

They also have free wifi in the lobby, but if you want it in your room, you have to pay for it

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank parmar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We always strive to accommodate guests’ request for certain room types and are glad we were able to meet your needs. Thank you for complementing the restaurant. We will pass on your comments to the chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed for a few nights in a cabana pool deck room (101) and it was by far the best room in the hotel I think. Step out your door onto the pool area and it has such a wonderful feel to the courtyard area. Fantastic wait staff by the pool and top notch gym

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much for this review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and found our pool service team to be fantastic. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My room was decent sized, but very beige and dated. Good bathroom, though. Breakfast buffet was very average. Had a couple of unremarkable lunches too - though I would recommend the Asian chicken salad. The service everywhere is friendly and helpful, but I found it especially good by the pool, which is where I spent as much time as possible.

Oh, I never had to wait long for the lift (elevator) A small thing, but....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewdaviesxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share with us the things you enjoyed about your stay as well as point out some areas where we can improve. Guests’ feedback is very important to us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel staff was excellent. The hotel itself, however, was merely "average". The "Standard" room was horrible and upgraded to the "Deluxe" room which quite frankly should be a "Standard" room. The pool area lacked a hot tub which was disappointing to the family since it was cool at night and the kids would have preferred a hot tub choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence X. O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing The Beverly Hilton and for taking the time to share your comments. We regret that you were disappointed in the appointment of your guestroom. Our Olympic-size pool is heated to 83 degrees year round, so we hope you were able to enjoy the pool in the evening despite the lack of a hot tub. We are, however, very glad to hear that you were pleased with the guest service our team members provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Beverly Hilton is located in the heart of Beverly Hills and while almost everyone drives it afforded me the opportunity to walk to well known locations in Beverly Hills. The service is impeccable and while the hotel is older, it has been renovated and maintained over the years to keep it in the top tier of hotel choices. I prefer the balcony rooms as they offer a pleasant and relaxing break from my work. The rooms themselves are extremely well appointed and the turn down service in the evening even offers delicious chocolates and ice for beverages. The breakfast buffet is still among the better ones in today's challenging economy and you have the option to dine inside or outside by the pool. The pool frequently is busy but the lounge chairs are the best. And there are plenty of attendants for anything you need while relaxing at the pool. Definitely worth the visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us as would recommend us to fellow travelers. It is our goal to offer all guests a comfortable, relaxing and hassle-free stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevres. France
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The reputation of this hotel, gave me huge expectations, which only turned in to one disappointment after another. At check-in the gentleman at reception seemed very distracted almost rude, not a good start. Our room, with the exception of the flat-panel TV, hadn't been updated since the 60's or 70's.
One positive note is the housekeeping staff was very nice and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. Unlike anyone else on the hotel staff...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We sincerely regret that you were disappointed in the quality of your stay and level of service. It is our goal to ensure that every guest has a pleasant and memorable experience from check in to check out. We will contact you directly to see if there is anything we can do to make up for the disappointment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
865 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#13 of 15 in Beverly Hills
745 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing