We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,151)
Filter reviews
4,151 results
Traveler rating
1,947
1,249
561
236
158
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,947
1,249
561
236
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wilshire tower trader vics cabana room oasis tower golden globes rodeo drive self parking pool area iconic hotel lobby bar santa monica per day red carpet junior suite an upgrade coffee maker standard room
Filter
Updating list...
2,207 - 2,212 of 4,151 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The location of this hotel and the amenities are great. This is THE best Hilton experience I've ever had. They have a private complimentary car to take you to Rodeo drive or anywhere less than a mile. The room was recently renovated and had a great view of the pool from the Wilshire Tower. The staff was friendly and the place is just beautiful.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank foody411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for the kind words! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and its amenities and found the location convenient and our team friendly. We hope to welcome you back to The Beverly Hilton when your travels bring you to the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Business brought me to LA for just a few hours--a 1a arrival followed by an 8a meeting. So, I got only a small taste of the hotel; I hope to come back for a longer visit.

Lobby was very nice--quite elegant for a Hilton. The hallways were wide and in similarly excellent condition. My room was well-appointed--a large balcony, large windows, a very comfortable bed, a nice working desk, etc. Room wasn't super-large but was very well-designed with pleasant decor.

Breakfast was suitable--standard hotel breakfast buffet. Service at check-in and check-out was very pleasant--only disappointment was that no bellmen were present to help with getting bags out of the taxi, etc. Hotel bill was not put under door, which required formal check-out.

Will happily return.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your quick stay overall and would return for a longer visit. We apologize that there was no bellmen on duty to assist you with your luggage. We hope to welcome you back soon and look forward to providing you with flawless service during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

what a a lovely hotel! my boyfriend and myself are on a California roadtrip and this was our first stop after a long flight from London! the hotel is very nice the area around is nice too and it was an easy and quick drive from the airport! there are restaurants only 5 mins walk away. we had dinner in the hotel and unfortunately I did not like my pizza. maybe it's the American way but I could not eat it! this however did not spoil our stay at this lovely hotel! would recommend!

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank krebsi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Beverly Hilton during your visit to California. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and found the hotel conveniently located. Our apologies if you did not enjoy the pizza. Our servers are always happy to offer an alternative if you do not like a certain dish you ordered. Thank you for recommending the hotel. We hope you will be back for another stay with us. Safe travels on your road trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Keeping this quick. Great Location, great rooms with huge comfortable bed, lovely pool, fabulous staff at the breakfast service.

Expensive hotel parking however if you can stay here I'm sure you can afford the parking!!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to write this review. We are delighted to hear about your positive experience. Parking in L.A. can be expensive, but our parking rates are comparable to all hotels in the area. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed at the Beverly Hilton for 5 nights in April and was promptly checked in upon arrival. We stayed in the Oasis part of the hotel, which didn't have the best view however our room was spacious and the bathroom excellent. One thing I would say that needs improvement is that there are no tea and coffee making facilities, for a hotel of this standard I would expect tea and coffee making facilities whatever the room rate. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room always left clean and tidy. The public areas always buzzing with plenty to keep you entertained.

Parking was a little excessive at $38 per day regardless of whether you are a guest or visitor. One thing I would like to see is reserved parking for hotel guests, we struggled on one evening to get a space on the 5 storey lot because of an event. We only got a space because someone moved. This hotel hosts a lot of events but I would encourage management to ensure its hotel guests are taken care of as priority.

We ate at both restaurants Trader Vics does Asian cuisine in manageable bites and Circa 55 is the more formal restaurant. We made a reservation at Circa prior to our arrival as it was an anniversary meal. We were greeted with champagne, a dessert and a card from the restaurant manager. We'd like to thank Brea Smith for her incredible gesture! you really made our night special.The pool area is very clean and the pool attendant was helpful in getting us a lounger each. I would like to see a few improvements especially around parking, however overall a very good hotel and well worth staying in if your in town,we will be back.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments as well as pointing out some areas where we can use improvement. Guests’ feedback is extremely important to us as we continuously strive to enhance our services and amenities. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and choose to dine at CIRCA 55 for your anniversary! Thank you for choosing to celebrate this special occasion with us. We hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews