We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Keeping this quick. Great Location, great rooms with huge comfortable bed, lovely pool, fabulous staff at the breakfast service.

Expensive hotel parking however if you can stay here I'm sure you can afford the parking!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magoobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to write this review. We are delighted to hear about your positive experience. Parking in L.A. can be expensive, but our parking rates are comparable to all hotels in the area. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,867 - 1,873 of 3,776 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed at the Beverly Hilton for 5 nights in April and was promptly checked in upon arrival. We stayed in the Oasis part of the hotel, which didn't have the best view however our room was spacious and the bathroom excellent. One thing I would say that needs improvement is that there are no tea and coffee making facilities, for a hotel of this standard I would expect tea and coffee making facilities whatever the room rate. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room always left clean and tidy. The public areas always buzzing with plenty to keep you entertained.

Parking was a little excessive at $38 per day regardless of whether you are a guest or visitor. One thing I would like to see is reserved parking for hotel guests, we struggled on one evening to get a space on the 5 storey lot because of an event. We only got a space because someone moved. This hotel hosts a lot of events but I would encourage management to ensure its hotel guests are taken care of as priority.

We ate at both restaurants Trader Vics does Asian cuisine in manageable bites and Circa 55 is the more formal restaurant. We made a reservation at Circa prior to our arrival as it was an anniversary meal. We were greeted with champagne, a dessert and a card from the restaurant manager. We'd like to thank Brea Smith for her incredible gesture! you really made our night special.The pool area is very clean and the pool attendant was helpful in getting us a lounger each. I would like to see a few improvements especially around parking, however overall a very good hotel and well worth staying in if your in town,we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments as well as pointing out some areas where we can use improvement. Guests’ feedback is extremely important to us as we continuously strive to enhance our services and amenities. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and choose to dine at CIRCA 55 for your anniversary! Thank you for choosing to celebrate this special occasion with us. We hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I haven't stayed here in some time but the times that I did stay here, it was excellent. Food was good, rooms were very clean and the best part was the fruit basket left in the room. Classy hotel. The location couldn't be better. Close to Rodeo Drive, West Hollywood, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share you experience at The Beverly Hilton with fellow travelers. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you return to the L.A. area, we would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have stayed at several Beverly Hills hotels and this hotel is by far the absolute BEST! You can always count on Hilton for outstanding service. The property was clean and conveniently located with a great pool area and restaurant/bar.

We have a daughter on the autism spectrum, and upon check in I mentioned it and requested a quieter room (away from elevator, high floor). The room was PERFECT for us. This hotels is located outside of the main Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive district, a few miles by car. Because of the location being off the beaten path a bit, there was an option to return to the hotel for a quiet place which is essential when traveling with a child on the spectrum (if this is you...this hotel stay completely avoided any meltdowns!).

We also have a 17-y-old son who is very active and likes to be in the middle of things all the time. This hotel was perfect for him too! There was a lot of social activity in the pool area and main lobby. We were delighted to find out that there was a gala event planned for one of our evenings there, so he had a great time seeing stars like Billy Crystal, Bob Newhart and the cast of the Big Bang Theory, just to name a few. One of the other nights of our stay, they were filming a commercial and had blocked off the area with truck loads of equipments and other fun things. Part of our stay at the Beverly Hilton was to be in an area close to his college tours at USC, UCLA and Loyola Marymount. PERFECT location away from the airport and beach area crowds.

One GREAT feature for teens is that there is a hotel driver who will bring them places within two miles. He brought both of our teens to a cupcake and ice cream place just for fun. He also brought my husband to the main Rodeo Drive hotel area, where he somehow managed to sneak into valets to photography "cool cars", a fave activity.

Once we realized there was a house car, we took it to restaurants, Rodeo Drive shopping area, and some highly recommended restaurants at the mall nearby. We simply tipped the driver $5-10 each way, and it was definitely well worth it. This service gave out teen son additional room to wander and freedom he enjoyed.

The brunch at the Beverly Hilton was extraordinary. We started out there each morning and there was a substantial variety of items to choose from, which was perfect for our autism-spectrum daughter, and also perfect for our eating-ten-times-a-day teenage son.
We do receive complimentary certificates as Diamond members, but you can also book the stay/breakfast option on their site and it is most definitely well worth it.

On another note, I frequently travel for business, and plan to stay there for all of my LA trips from now on. As a solo business traveler, it's perfect. There are plenty of others on business at this hotel, and you'd never feel awkward or alone while dining, etc.

An absolute FIVE STAR stay for everyone. A families with teens treasure! Outstanding for special needs children, and a great business hotel. HIGHLY recommended!

Room Tip: For special needs families, I found that mentioning it at check in was fabulous to receive a quiet r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNtrvL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for this comprehensive review of your recent stay. We are absolutely delighted to hear about your experience. Thank you for recommending The Beverly Hilton to fellow travelers. We are very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was my third visit to this hotel. The highest compliment I give is the fact that I keep on returning to this hotel, and I will be back again next year. The property is extremely well maintained and exceptionally clean. The hotel is perfectly located, easy to get just about anywhere in Beverly Hills from here. Look forward to returning next year. The breakfast staff is just awesome, the friendliest people in the hotel.

Room Tip: Get the breakfst, the food and staff are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipstrnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments and for your continued patronage of The Beverly Hilton. We look forward to your next visit as well. Please don’t hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We arrived at the The Beverly Hilton after driving in LA rush hour traffic, when we arrived the valet team sorted our luggage and car out efficiently and with a smile.

However, when we went to the front desk desk it was a very different experience, we were looked at as if we had crawled out of a hole. The whole check in experience felt like we were being looked down on. However, when the porter took our luggage he was extremely friendly.

The room was only okay I have stayed at double trees (Hilton cheaper range) with nicer rooms. We needed to access the WiFi to book some tickets etc. Which cost $20 per device, which seems a little much and its per device, again other Hotels offer this as part of the room cost and surely this is something Hilton should be doing.

The second time we went to the front desk we were spoken to rudely and the person was not very helpful.

Rooms have a balcony with a view of air conditioning vents, which is a delight.

Would not want to stay at this hotel again.

Maybe the front desk staff should get some training from the porters and valet parking team about how to talk to customer.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your recent stay with us. At The Beverly Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and we sincerely apologize that this was not your impression. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us identify areas of improvement. We will reach out to you directly to resolve the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Touring UCLA, I wanted to be nearby so we would not get stuck in traffic and be late for our tour in the morning. Checked in at the hotel late at night, beautiful lobby, helpful staff, wished we could have stayed longer and found out if they play movies on the really cool white wall next to the swimming pool (so Hollywood, it was exciting for us NorCal folks!) The room was fine, but for $419 including the parking & tax (and no internet included) surely there is another hotel nearby that is nicer and less $. Daughter #3 was very curious about the cans of snacks... thank goodness you have 43 seconds to replace it before getting charged. We were told we could take two bottles of water from the fridge as complimentary, but we were too worried about disturbing things in there and getting a bill. It was fun to see our dusty Subaru fly up the ramp to greet us in the morning, and in it were two fancy bottles of water with a picture of the hotel... actually other than the cool white wall by the pool, this was my favorite part.

Room Tip: Poolside give you a sliding door to a little area kind of like your own patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zephyr64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for choosing The Beverly Hilton during your visit to Los Angeles and for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your honest input and regret you were disappointed in the value of our property. We are happy to hear you found our team helpful and the hotel well appointed. We do play old surf movies on the wall next to the pool and hope you will choose to stay with us again for a longer visit to experience more of the amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
957 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,075 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $278 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing