We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stay here a couple of times a year on business.
Great hotel, clean rooms, good size rooms and a lovely foyer area with a great bar. (see reviews of trader vics in basement).
All staff cant do too much to assist.
Have attended functions in the ballroom and all event staff are just as good.
Conference facilities are great too.
Would recommend for business but if you want to shop till you drop i am not sure this would be the best location.
House car will drop you at the mall down the road which has a nice selection of restaurants and some brand stores for a bit of shopping.
Always the possibility you may see one of the rich and famous as almost every night seems to be Gala night in the ballroom.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Richard, thank you for choosing to The Beverly Hilton while traveling to the area on business. The hotel is located walking distance from Rodeo Drive and other shopping areas within Beverly Hills, so many find it convenient for shopping as well as business. Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional stay next time you return to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,902 - 1,908 of 3,709 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Used Hilton Honors points recently to stay at the Beverly Hills Hilton and was thouroughly dissappointed. 300k+ for a poolside cabana room for 3 nights and a toilet that over flowed and a room that we waited till after check in as a gold member to have ready. Waited with children and had lunch a the restaurant for more than 2 hours and still no room available. Staff at the front desk acted as if no concern and attitude was very disconcering with the issue of not having a room available for hours.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Mark, thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear your room was not ready at the noted check in time of 3 p.m. Our team was preparing the room for your arrival and we sincerely apologize for the delay. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and will give us another opportunity to offer you the quality experience you expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great hotel. The rooms are wonderful. The rooms service is great. The ballroom is huge and always a nice place for events. I have stayed at the Beverly Hilton several times for events. Whenever my girlfriend, Comedian Shayla Rivera is involved with an event there. I can't wait to get back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Darryl, thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you and Shayla have stayed with us several times and have enjoyed your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This wonderful old hotel is like an aging beauty. It's wonderful, but you can tell she's on her last legs and needs a face lift. Not just the physical structure, but some of the staff.

Our room (6314) was on the third floor of the far wing of the hotel. It was older with furniture drawers that were stuck, a very tiny closet with no shelf, a huge rust stain on the marble bathroom floor and electrical outlets that were loose and in need of repair. However, the beds were comfortable, the shower water pressure amazing and the towels soft and huge! Like my title says: Hit or Miss.

The morning maid was wonderful and left our room in great shape. Our turndown service was spotty and senseless. Twice the maid came to turndown our beds before we went out for the evening. Once she did not come at all. Hit or Miss.

Breakfast was expensive in the Circa 55 restaurant. The continental buffet was $21.95. The full American buffet $29.95. One day our waitress was superbly attentive. The next our waiter was so bad, we had to go get our own refills of orange juice and coffee. Hit or Miss.

Cocktails were also a bit expensive in all of the bars. A single pour of Crown Royal or Grey Goose was $14.00. American beers were $7.50.

The gym was superb! Plenty of machines and weights. A fridge stocked with bottled water, chilled towels and fresh fruit. Plus several issues of today's newspapers to read!

The best employee they have in the hotel, in my opinion, was the concierge James. He made multiple reservations for us, gave us directions and offered dining ideas. He was everything a concierge should be. Don't be shy about asking him for advice -- and don't be shy about tipping him either.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main tower. They are in better shape than they were in the other wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TVDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We regret that we were not able to make every aspect of your stay exceptional. We are taking your feedback into consideration as we continuously strive to improve our service and amenities. We are, however, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and will pass on your positive comments to James.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

From the outside this hotel looks like something straight out of the 1970's....however the inside is nicely updated. The rooms are spacious, many have balconies and are very clean with high quality towels and bedding. We stayed at the hotel for a debutante ball -- and the only issues were with younger guests being very noisy - and pulling the fire alarm at 6am.

The restaurant was good - but very expensive for breakfast. 4 people for simple breakfast totaled over $125....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReneeC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the experience overall and apologize for the disturbance caused by some of our guests. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
P.S. The façade of our hotel is actually Mid-Century Modern – from the 1950s.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Clean beds. Nice people and really good location to go after u just flew in from Florida. Food is excellent. Fitness center is perfect would definitely recommend staying here.
Beds are really comfortable. This place has incredible history.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Fsufootball1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you found the beds comfortable and enjoyed other hotel amenities. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another exceptional stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

my wife and I just returned from a very nice stay at the Beverly Hilton. We were in town to enjoy the Rosé Bowl and sights around LA. The location of the Hilton is excellent with easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. In the evening when we preferred transportation the Hilton provided a free shuttle to take us back and forth to local restaurants . While the rooms were fairly basic for the excellent location the prices of the rooms were reasonable. There is much Hollywood history at this hotel and it is the home of the Golden Globes so it was kind of cool to be there. The pool area is very nice and the Trader Vic lounge overlooking the pool is very nice. We enjoyed the fitness room each day although three of the treadmills were broken for all 4 days of our visit.
The staff of the hotel were very helpful and courteous . We highly recommend the Hilton for any visit to the Beverly Hills, Santa Monica & Hollywood vacation as it is right in the middle of it all!

Room Tip: Request a room in the main tower with a balcony for a view! We were in the Oasis Tower which is more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Tim, thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel conveniently located to points of interest. We have noted your feedback about the treadmills as we continuously strive to improve our amenities as services. Thank you for choosing The Beverly Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
931 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
744 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $267 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing