We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beverly Hills Hilton”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Customer service-Outstanding. Accomodations-Beautiful. Professionalism of Staff-Highest Quality! My company held our 25-year service anniversary banquet at the Beverly Hills Hilton and all I can say is THANK YOU Hilton for a truly memorable experience. Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Ralph, thank you so much for your comments! We will be sure to share them with our team. It was our pleasure to host your event and we look forward to welcoming you and your company back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,988 - 1,994 of 3,744 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Beautiful hotel! Wonderful employees! Looking forward to staying here again.
Clean rooms, with modern features. Bathroom was spacious with a beautiful walk in shower. Toiletries were high quality & smelled great.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Mary, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear about your great experience with us. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

When I arrived there was nowhere to park so that I could check in. The valet told me to double park in a red zone, which I found to be a safety issue in the event of a fire. I park where he instructed, checked in, and came back out to be berated by the valet on how I was blocking traffic flow. I then asked if II could unload my luggage and he was quite snippy and rude. The rooms were drab and outdated. The rooms definitely need a total makeover. I stayed in one of their suites, which you figure would be a nicer room. I was quite embarrassed to have friends meet me at the room & instead had them meet me at the lobby. I would recommend staying at another facility.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We regret to hear about your disappointment during your stay with us and we do extend our sincere apologies for the various challenges that you experienced. Our goal is to have each guest have an enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you taking your time to write a review, as well as sharing with us areas that may need improvements. We have sent you a private message so we may get in touch with you.

-The Beverly Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Brought back to the 60's like you wouldn't believe. Nice rooms and a unique experience. Lamborghini's and Ferraris line the valet area and the pool area is a must visit for a drink. Love the upgrades to the rooms. Make sure you get a balcony! We had one but our friends didn't. Totally worth it.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank G8ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Love the Contemporary Beverly Hilton with its history. We just returned from a short stay at this bright, airy, gorgeous hotel. This white comtemporary hotel maintains its glory and tradition from the days when contemporary was not retro. With all the upgrades of newer hotels, granite, separate bath/shower, lighted vanity touch mirror, this hotel didn't need to redo and go retro, the Beverly Hilton has always been contemporary, i.e. retro. The movie, grammy, and political photos, in black and white, add to the classic history of the otherwise contemporary hotel.

We have stayed here many times and this was a unique trip because I could compare this with others hotels in southern California within a two week time span. In the end, we were ready to return and enjoy the ultra private Beverly Hilton where we simply feel like it belongs to the guests, not shared with others. You have to be going there as it encompasses the corner of Santa Monica and Wilshire.

The pool area is surrounded by the hotel with Trader Vics available. Service at Trader Vics is outstanding. A couple of the servers, formerly waiters (!), have been there 40+ years. A bellman has been at the Beverly Hilton 30+ years. These staff and others are so welcoming and committed to making our stay perfect. From the check-in with Yamileth, Trader Vic's with Wing and Rene upon check-out, our stay was easy and relaxing - perfect. We had another family gathering of nine by the pool and our Orange County relatives don't complain about the 1.5 hour drive to the Beverly Hilton. As before, with the hotel we discuss what we want/need with the staff and whether in our room or by the pool, they make it perfect with their attention to detail, extraordinary service and gracious style.

Some hotels with Starbucks stop serving coffee mid-afternoon so I asked one afternoon whether it was too late for coffee. Some things change and I hoped coffee was still available. The response from the lobby bartender, it's never too late for coffee! This service and hints from staffers to travel by a certain time to avoid the traffic are so welcomed, especially when navigating LA. I noticed the feather pillows and called for foam pillows and minutes later pillows were delivered. This hotel is within walking distance of Rodeo Drive, and a car is also available for the trip. Great for a run, but to shop take the hotel vehicle.

We have stayed in various rooms each with a different view of Beverly Hills and LA. This time our eastern view facing Beverly Hills 'golden triangle' and LA was great. I can get a better photo of the 'HOLLYWOOD' sign from a north facing room, but I easily got the shot this time. My husband asked where we were when I took that photo, with the palm tree and Hollywood sign, and I told him it was taken from the window - open window in our room. I gave him a postcard perspective of our latest visit to the Beverly Hills Hilton and LA.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north or east are noiser. Interior rooms have a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RikiUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stays with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over the Labor Day weekend and we knew going in that it might not be as advertised and it wasn't. We went to enjoy Southern California and some friends, so our expectations were somewhat tempered by the reviews on this site. We did take the recommendations on here to go with a Wilshire Tower room for an additional $20/night. Not impressed in the least. Cigarette burn holes on the floor, the carpet had cuts in several places and stains in others. We had a king room which was comfortable. We did hear noise from the street, but it wasn't a problem. The safe in the room did not work initially and took more than one call to get it fixed which was an inconvenience. The hotel brags up it's tv in the bathroom, but it's lame and the bathroom is small. The room tv has mostly standard definition channels, can't believe in the world's entertainment capital that the rooms have minimal high def selections. The toilet does have a beday hose, but no actual beday, so it's somewhat awkward. Parking is a stellar bargain at $38/day. No need to valet the car if you don't have much luggage like us as the Wilshire Tower is a short walk from the garage and it's easy in and out. We had drinks with friends at the hotel and it took them forever to get the car from valet. The pool service I will say is outstanding. We appreciated their attentiveness very much. They were fast, friendly and really acted like their job depended on the quality of service. Kudos to them, they are the best thing the hotel has going. We, like a number of other guests on this site, had trouble with the mini bar as it was locked for days before it was restocked on our second to last day and left open. I checked with the desk to see if we'd have charges for the mini bar and they said none had occurred up to that point, so I didn't worry about it. Upon check out $130 was added to our bill for charges from the mini bar. I was livid and on top of that they couldn't print me a folio explaining all the charges because their printer was down. I had a feeling they'd attempt a bait and switch. Fortunately after much consternation they took it off and emailed me a copy of the folio. Typical California red tape. I know what their thought process is, just sneak the charge in there and if they inquire just slow play them until they give up. I didn't give up and got my refund. While this property is for the rich and famous I am not about to get ripped off. I didn't earn my money to just give it away just because I won't feel it. My opinion is this property has razor thin profit margins and it really shows in the level of service and the upkeep of the hotel. Just because you host an award show, etc. doesn't mean you don't have to deliver good, hassle free customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wdharrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize that your experience was not up to what was expected. We strive to make every stay comfortable. We have sent you a private message so we may get in contact with you. Thank you.

-The Beverly Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of days to explore the area. The room was comfortable. Service outstanding. Unfortunately they did not upgrade me despite being a Diamond Hilton Honors. There was some sort of celebrity event that consumed the rooms. Next time hopefully.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank g8trman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize we were not able to upgrade you during your stay due to high levels of occupancy. However, we are glad to hear you found your room comfortable and the service outstanding. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
946 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,200 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $264 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing