We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked our rooms on Hotels.com and got great deals!! And it included their buffet breakfast which was nice. There is a chef on hand to make made to order eggs along with breads, yogurts, fruit etc. The first two nights we stayed in a standard room. The rooms were large and nicely decorated, very Hollywood. Bathrooms needed some updating though the shower was a little dingy. Then we upgraded to a suite which had a balcony and a large bathroom with tv. Very beautiful. Pool area at night is nice they play a video on a large screen. Wonder how much the pool side rooms go for they looked great! We were welcomed back every time we arrived, they opened our doors for us offered us complimentary bottled water when we picked up our car. They brought our luggage to our room and took it when we moved rooms and checked out. Staff was present Casandra and Devin were the best! A complimentary house car will take u newhere u want to go in Beverly Hills. I will def be back. Be ware of "boys town" on sunset strip in west Hollywood. We enjoyed it and had lots of fun but be aware that it IS "boys town"

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittanynYuvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,560
    1,084
    469
    189
    122
See reviews for
881
968
178
762
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

arrived at 3pm, room wasnt ready which is fine so they put us in a different room and refunded the difference. The mini bar wasn't working and when I mentioned this at check-out the answer was "that is the temperature its supposed to be". To me a mini bar should be keeping its contants chilled and not just at room temperature.
Otherwise everything was good, wifi in the reception works well, the Concierge was excellent and very helpful.
Breakfast was "ok" for the USD 30. I have had wider choice in better hotels for less cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnVCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Booked hotel through BA website. Cannot fault the location, it was a short walk to Rodeo Drive for example, but the hotel itself was average. On our city tour we were told the Golden Globes are held annually at the hotel but we didn't see the attraction. Very noisy bar where the barman was more interested in the football game on TV than serving us. Perhaps lack of research on our part is to blame but the hotel was in our opinion not the Bevelry Hills experience we were expecting. To be honest the hotel could have been anywhere in the world. Would not go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing. We have sent you a private message so we may contact you. Thank you for your time.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Wa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We just returned from a too-short four day weekend visiting with our daughter, son-in-law and our new grandson. To top off the trip we all spent Saturday night at The Beverly Hilton. I've stayed at this property before on business, but this was the first visit as a family. Once again I was blown away by the gracious, thoughtful, sincere service that puts this property over the top. Elesio and Nick in the Valet area immediately made us welcome and took care of every little in and out transportation need flawlessly. Grazyna at the Front Desk was so kind and gracious. We arrived at 11:45 so of course our suite was not yet available as check out isn't until noon. Grazyna upgraded us to a gorgeous suite on the Penthouse level (#804,) took my mobile number and organized Rene on the Bell Staff to relieve us of unnecessary luggage. She suggested we relax by the pool while Housekeeping "rush cleaned" our suite. We took her advice, kicked back by the pool and enjoyed a yummy lunch. About an hour later Grazyna phoned my mobile to advise our suite was ready. Rene had taken up all our luggage and hung up our clothes. We were so happy by the pool that most of us didn't even leave until 3:30 anyway! Regarding the pool staff: two days before our visit I called to reserve a cabana so our daughter would have some privacy and shade with our grandson. The cabanas were all booked but Shant took my mobile number in case one became available. The next day while we were all playing in Ojai Sally on the pool team called me to advise that indeed a cabana had become available and she was holding it for us along with lounge chairs. Shant had communicated our wishes to his team so Sally was able to take over the request after he'd finished work. Really great teamwork for the benefit of the guest. When we arrived our area by the pool was arranged and immaculate, there was a huge bucket of purified waters on ice, and plenty of clean towels. Bobby graciously took care of our food and drink requests all afternoon. Later, after we'd retired to our suite, Bobby personally ran a huge platter of fresh fruit up to us on the 8th floor!
We were very spoiled by the service here and can't recommend this property highly enough. I'd like to also shout out the Director of Front Office who promptly corrected a billing error that I'd inadvertently caused and also to Sandy Murphy the GM who runs the best Hilton team I've ever encountered---and I stay Hilton about three weeks/month so I've taken a pretty good survey! If you're looking for a lovely hotel in this part of Los Angeles I highly recommend you book this property before you finish reading this review! We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: High floors afford lovely views of the city. A room with a balcony is an added bonus. The Penthous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drea389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We will share your kind words with our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its beds - I know others have mentioned this before but I didnt realise what exactly they meant till slept there - great nights sleep after all the sightseeing. We were there two nights and were mostly out sightseeing both days so couldnt enjoy most facilities including the pool which looked really nice. The restaurant is great too - we had dinner one night there and the other ordered room service as we didnt feel like dressing up for dinner after a tiring day in hollywood.

A few negatives - actually that was our firest impression - We had booked the hotel through Priceline Express deals but hold a Gold HHonours Card. When we enquired at the reception on an upgrade (breakfast) through the card - we were flatly refused reason given that HHonours is a loyalty program and you need to book directly with the hotel to enjoy any of its benifits. I would think that loyalty should work both ways - they should also provide their best available rates to their Loyalty members (at least the ones they provide through other websites) then we wouldnt have reason to book anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arti50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

My niece and I stayed here for just two nights- wish it could have been more! We were immediately greeted by attentive doormen, registration staff, valets, etc. They make everything easy. Room in Wiltshire Tower was beautiful, balcony overlooking the pool, lovely view. Room is super comfortable and with gorgeous bathroom decor and bath supplies. Breakfast down in the first floor lounge was excellent and comfortably relaxing. The piece de resistance was our concierge Ana Rosa- she went above and beyond to help us have an amazing couple of days. She clearly loves her job and wants her customers to have a wonderful visit to Beverly Hills, and the hotel is lucky to have her. We hope to return here. Thank you to Ana Rosa and the whole staff for making our trip that much better.

Room Tip: Room 730 in the Wiltshire Tower was nice, but only if you don't mind the pool below and some tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chatnoire1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Dunes, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

All the reviews rave about this hotel and I have to agree with each and every one. Most important thing for me is the amazing comfort of their beds. The sheets are unbelievable and the pillows perfect. Always have the best nights sleep when I stay here. Thank you Beverly Hilton!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank englishgalinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing