We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice hotel with a luxurious bar & reception area & a few shops. The rooms were large & so was the bed which was extremely comfortable. They also had a large balcony but unfortunately the view was of the roof of the covered arrival area which was a shame. I can't comment on location in relation to Hollywood etc as I only had time to go to Venice & Santa Monica beaches which were 30 minutes away & $40 by taxi. We ate twice at trader vics, once inside & the dishes we had were so tasteless we refused to pay for them (fish & beef with broccoli) & the 2nd time in the heated outside area next to the pool & cabana rooms when we had steak which was very nice. All in all a pleasant hotel & typical hilton.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whazit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,409 - 2,415 of 3,854 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

From the aesthetics, to the pool and restaurant (Circa 55) the Beverly Hilton has that retro-cool feel to it. I stayed here during my trip to LA for the Northern Trust Open PGA event. The Bev Hilton is the most convenient hotel to stay at to get to the Riv. It's just a 5 minute ride to the parking lot where the shuttle pick up and drop off. I was upgraded without asking and while the Penthouse floor probably isn't as impressive as a modern hotel, it's still pretty sweet. The rooms are clean and staff is topnotch. If you are looking for ultra modern, this probably isn't your hotel. If you want great service and an LA feel, I recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed for a couple nights on our return trip from Hawaii. We stayed for two nights and were upgraded to a balcony room in the Wilshire tower due to diamond status. The room was clean and nice. The bathroom was recently refurbished however it was fairly small by today's standards. The service we received was excellent across the board. The comped breakfast for diamonds is continental ($10 up charge if you want the rest), the continental offerings were plenty... The balcony was very large, the room was of average size. The location is close to all Beverly Hills has to offer (no need to get a taxi if you stay in Beverly Hills). We will stay here again the next time we are in L.A.

The pool is small (not a problem for us), the onsite restaurants were a priced accordingly compared to other restaurants in the area (and were good... wouldn't say they were great).

Room Tip: Stay in a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

What can you say that hasn't been said about this iconic landmark. The staff here is just simply amazing! Front desk, housekeeping and everyone you encounter here is warm, friendly and on the ball. The rooms here are some of the best in the area and the views are stunning. The Beverly Hilton rocks!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DisplayName1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We were celebrating our 10th anniversary, and my birthday, and the Beverly Hilton made us feel so special and celebrated!
Even though there were several celebs staying at the hotel, we always felt like we were VIPS too, and throughout our stay, when we gave our room number, employees would wish us well! They even sent up a complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberries with candles!
The restaurant was amazing as well! When we arrived, we dined at Circa 55/Trader Vic's, and had the most amazing prime rib sandwich and Mai tais we have ever had! And again, a complimentary birthday dessert was brought over, and it was equally fabulous and delicious! Our server, Rosa, and Assistant, Andres, gave us the finest service, were so friendly, and made us feel like family! Before we departed for home on Sunday, we had to stop back in for another round of awesomeness!
In addition, the front desk, Sylvia, was so accommodating and welcoming, and even offered us an upgrade to a Jr suite on the second floor. We declined, as we wanted to enjoy the view from the higher floor, but appreciated the gesture!
The concierge, Tharam, was so knowledgable and helpful, and we really loved the tips on the area!
Love this hotel to no end, and we will definitely be back! Thank you BH for an unforgettable stay!

Room Tip: Great view of the Hollywood Hills from our room,539! Would really have loved to have had a tub for,s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sierramom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Beverly Hilton hotel. The staff were nice, especially the front office attendant who checked me in, food is good, location was good especially for busy people on business trip who also wanted to do some shopping.. Hotel staff were very helpful. Although the heating system in the room i was in didnt work well, its still had a wonderful stay overall.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Attractive lobby, many seating/ meeting areas, friendly staff. The restaurant opens to the pool area and the pool rooms are probably great for families. However, overall the pool seems like one where adults are the primary fixture - either relaxing or making a movie deal! Breakfast was nice quality and abundant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karpach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
982 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,233 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 357 in Los Angeles
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $289 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing