We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My son is staying at the hotel this week”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My son is staying at the hotel this week”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked the Beverly Hills Hilton for my sons first trip to LA and he is so pleased with the accommodations. The staff is very helpful and the hotel is wonderful! It has made his first trip to LA so great, and its so convenient to everything.. Very safe for someone sending their 21 year old to LA...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,676
    1,139
    489
    194
    132
See reviews for
968
1,023
184
795
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, NSW
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here for only one night but really enjoyed it lots. Great hotel filled with style and elegance. We self parked which was straight forward and easy and upon check in were greeted by (Devlin?) who was very professional and welcoming. The room given was fantastic with a huge balcony and great bath tub. It was also a easy walk to some great restaurants close by and had a great Japenese meal. Did not have time for a swim but pool looked fantastic-stayed a Saturday night so hotel was busy with events and was kind of funny passing ball gowns in my shorts and t shirt. Breakfast was poolside and very good with an extensive buffet.

Would love to stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank housekeeping30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and we will share your kind words with Devon. See you soon!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Terrific location on the corner of Wilshire & N Santa Monica Blvd in the heart of Beverly Hills. Very close to Rodeo Drive and 6 miles to the Getty Museum for those in town for sightseeing.

Opened in 1953, the furniture in the lobby & in Trader Vic's looked like period pieces from mid-century. Has that old Hollywood glamour with gold chandeliers.

Our room had 2 double beds ( not queen) and seemed a little cramp. Bathroom was average size, but with marble floors & sink.
Clean & quiet. Packed Mini bar, but no room to store anything of your own in it.

Curb service and the restaurant staff were excellent.
Concierge ( female) not so helpful. When Asked for restaurant recommendations, the concierge provided a map of restaurants which had no description of menu items or prices. Asked if she could recommend restaurants serving organic food and she recommended some far away places. Turns out Trader Vic's in the hotel offers organic food! Did not mention that!!

Pool looked inviting, but too cold in February. NO hot tub. Some heaters with tables for dining set up outside around pool.

Location was the best thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PtLomafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed here last month, my second visit (business both times). Not surprisingly, there are no bargain hotels in the heart of Beverly Hills, but as far as I am aware the rates here are closer to the bottom of the scale compared to neighboring properties. The rooms are average and my most recent one was in need of some paint (cracking ceiling in bathroom) and an overall update. The public area on ground floor seems a bit compressed because much of it is in the shape of a crescent that wraps around the circular valet/arrival area outside. Staff very friendly and helpful. I had dinner at the bar and my appetizer and entree were served simultaneously. Not a huge deal but I expected more attentive/coordinated service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Spent 4 night in this place for breakfasts, meetings, lunches, more meetings, drinks etcetera.
it's okay-ish, though it's outdated (although that's exactly one of the reason why you come here..), kitch, overrated and overpriced. The food it moderate, the rooms spacious but boring and the lobby bar misses any atmosphere. Service is friendly and correct, though gives the feeling you are number instead of a guest. Service misses any personal touch.
BUT.. it's the Beverly Hilton.. so what am i complaining. You just have to do this once - just for the feel. The feel of Hollywood. The feel of Beverly kitch. The feel of success. And only that is already worth a stay at this place..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dirkaarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Beverly Hilton in October with my husband, for a long weekend get away. We chose this hotel as I am a Hilton Honors member and used points to pay for the stay, and due to the central location. I have only positive things to say about the hotel, and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Beverly Hills area.

We arrived early and parked in the garage. $36.00 a night, but due to the free room we weren't bothered by this high fee. Hotel offered to upgrade us to a suite in the newer wing, because of my diamond status, but we would've had to wait til 3 to check in. Since it was only noon, we decided to go with the room that was ready for us, and they let us check in right away. The room was spacious. Two full size beds, a sitting area, large bathroom, and a view of the courtyard. The room had a refrigerator stocked with beers, wines, champaign, and soda. I did not realize it until check out, but the refrigerator actually acts as a vending machine. If you remove something, your room automatically gets charged for the removed item. We had removed several items to place our own beer (bought just a 10 minute walk away at a CVS) in the fridge, and recieved a massive bill at check out. I explained to the front desk that I had put back all the removed items and they refunded me, so no big deal.

The hotel does look slightly dated from the outside, but the inside is very modern and clean. There are a bar and gift shop off the lobby. Bar was very expensive, I believe we paid $21 for 1 imported beer and 1 glass of wine. But we weren't there to drink at the hotel bar, we just needed to kill some time before dinner one night. There is a restaurant and bar downstairs, that open up to the pool area. Breakfast is served there. It was very relaxing and nice to eat by the pool each morning. If you are offered free breakfast due to your Honors status, just keep in mind that this does not include everything on the buffett. The free breakfast includes bagels, pastries, toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, and smoked salmon, which was delish. Hot foods such as omlets were not included in the free breakfast. We saw one of the husbands from RHOBH eating there one morning, so that was exciting.

We didn't swim but the pool area was nice and clean looking. People hang out there during the day and gather around the bar there at night.

The best part of the hotel for us was the location. Easy walk to the center of Beverly Hills. Lots of restaurants and shops to choose from. Also, this is a good central location if you plan to visit several of the LA area attractions. We drove to Malibu, Santa Monica, and Hollywood, and none were too far or hard to get to. And like I said before, if you want some cheap beer or are in need of any personal supplies and don't want to pay gift shop prices, there is a CVS within walking distance. There is also a Starbucks across the street.

I never get housekeeping when I travel, so I can't specifically comment on that, but, I did run into a house keeping lady in the hall and asked for more TP, shampoo, etc, and she was more than happy to load us up on supplies. We didn't have any issues, and therefore didn't have much contact with the hotel staff, but overall everyone seemed friendly and accommodating.

Tip: you can get some good pictures from the top level of the parking garage. I actually think there was a sign posted that said no photography, at the top of the garage, (maybe if you are paparazzi?) but we were just taking scenery pics so we proceeded and one noticed or seemed to care.

I will definitely stay here again if ever in Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christy423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Perfectly located for most attractions in LA. The room we had was just incredible. Right by the pool side so you could literally open the patio door and be in the pool. Rooms were clean, spacious and modern, beds always made and we even received a little note every evening telling us the forecast and a little quote for the next day. The staff were extremely friendly and especially the concierge, they were VERY helpful. Stunning hotel with excellent facilities. Definitely lives up to the name and prestige. Highly recommend to anyone! Even during the Grammy's it was a joy to stay there! We even got to see Katy Perry enjoying herself.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
897 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
768 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#3 of 15 in Beverly Hills
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing