We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice stay, great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice stay, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a great stay here. Check-in was smooth. Was given a nice room on the 7th Floor with a balcony with a view of Century City. Room was a good size, in good condition. Only disappointment was that I had pre-ordered a fruit basket and drinks on the HHonors website and this was not there on arrival. Had to call reception for this to be delivered. The manager gave me two complimentary cocktails in the bar in compensation which was nice.

The bar is a nice place to have a drink and chat. You get complimentary nuts and crisps with the drinks you order. On my first night, it was the Britannia Awards and actors like Harrison Ford, Daniel Craig, and Daniel Day Lewis were in attendance. Reception was very crowded with very well dressed people before and after the ceremony, and the bar too.

Good complimentary continental breakfast for HHonors Gold members. Good selection of fruits and cereals. You can have a table next to the pool which is nice when the weather is good.

The restaurant is good for dinner too. Tried the sirloin steak which was nice. Quiet, relaxing place.

Location is good for Beverley Hills and not too far from Hollywood and Universal. I had a rented car. Valet and self park cost the same. Good thing with valet is they have two bottles of cold water in the car when they deliver it. Very nice touch.

The concierge could be better. They did not seem very interested in giving directions when I enquired.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKJohn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,442
    1,025
    443
    179
    107
See reviews for
808
915
165
704
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollister
Level Contributor
111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was wary when my husband told me he'd booked us into the Beverly Hilton on a recent four day weekend in L.A. I was certain that everyone would be snobbish and dressed perfectly! I was so pleasantly surprised that I'd absolutely stay there again! I was happy that they had easy-access self-parking which was so much quicker and easier than valet. It was only $36 a day which is much less than we pay in San Francisco and the same price as their valet parking. We had a great view of the mountains and could even see the Hollywood sign and the Griffith Observatory in the distance. Service at the front desk was polite and low-key. I'll absolutely stay again and maybe even spring for the super-comfortable $140 robe they give you to use during your stay. The only issue I had at all was the amount of traffic that runs on both sides of the hotel. It's awfully noisy early in the morning but I loved the 1960's early L.A. appeal so we'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. See you again soon!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel, is clean and comfortable, it is handy to public transport. Breakfast was expensive, but Starbucks is next door. Only disappointment was they do not have coffee and tea making facilities in room, a disappointment if you like to end your day with a cup of tea on the balcony. They are for sale at the Hilton for $7.00. When you are looking for a place to stay in the USA remember tax is additional and not included. The hotel is on a busy road, however I was surprised that the noise from traffic was minimal. Hotel staff are all nice.

Room Tip: Request a room to the rear, away from Wilshire Boulevarde, to minimise traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwinoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Beverly Hilton is not your normal “business” Hilton. While you get the great location that is typically found at Hilton hotels, the Beverly Hilton adds a touch of elegance. We stayed at this hotel during vacation and had a great experience! In addition to the courteous and accommodating staff, the room was great. We particularly enjoyed the bathroom set up and the spacious feel of the room. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting LA…particularly couples!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank incessantflare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I spent 5 nights in this great hotel. Located within walking distance of Rodeo Drive and the Beverly Hills shopping district. The staff was very service oriented; great rooms, good ambiance and a "vintage" feeling. The vintage comes from furniture reminiscent of the 50's and 60's.

In fact, the main restaurant is named "Circa 55".

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poorgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are happy your enjoyed our convenient location and our mid-century architecture. We will share your kind words with our staff. See you next time!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
195 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at the BH for one night in November 2012. I was in one of the newly remodeled junior suites and it was fantastic. Highlights: comfortable clean bed, an air conditioner that was whisper quiet (literally the best at any hotel I have ever stayed at, ever), good food at Vic's lounge, good breakfast and nice omelettes, very friendly staff.

Some people say the hotel is run down or not what it used to be - I cannot speak to that as everywhere I went on the property seemed new or at least newly refreshed/remodeled.

Some minor nitpicks:
Parking is $34 (or $36) per day, valet or not, and you have in/out priv's.
There is no executive lounge.
Breakfast for diamond/gold is continental only, however, it does include oatmeal.

All in all, its a nice clean hotel with a good location to the Beverly Hills/Hollywood sights. And no, I did not see a bunch of ladies working in the hotel at night or in the bars. :)

Room Tip: Pick your towers carefully. Call and askwhat is remodeled and what is not. I was in room 366 and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AgileDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Our suites in the Wilshire Tower are the most spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My dog Addie and I stayed over night here after picking up my car that I had shipped from Honolulu.
The hotel and all of its' ammenities are off the chain ! I would highly recommend this hotel to any one.
I stayed in the 2nd tower or the new section.

Room Tip: Ask for the new section (the towers).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluLoisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your stay! We love dogs! We look forward to welcoming you and Addie back again soon.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing