We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely decorated for Christmas”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Great location. Few minutes walk to Rodeo Drive and restaurants. Concierge service when asking for tour suggestions was very helpful. As an HHonors member received a one level room upgrade. Free wifi in lobby. Quiet room in Wilshire tower. Definitely would return.

Room Tip: Wilshire tower has larger and quieter rooms away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OskieTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience and tips. We hope to welcome you back soon!

-The Beverly Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,621 - 2,627 of 3,709 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2012

not going to write an essay here, just a list for the future travelers and for management to think about.
it goes without saying that parking is expensive (although i've seen far worse). It seems like the mosts cities these days make it impossible to park on any side streets so the hotels can charge & raise more revenue / taxes etc.
now the room:
no soap, shampoos etc ... house keeping dropped a bag off, just left on my bed... thought strange they wouldn't have placed in the bathroom.
A/C ... not working ... maintenance guy very friendly & fixes , by now though it's bedtime.
reception calls to check and offers me a free continental breakfast ..., thank you!
my biggest upset was the beds... they SAGGED in the middle ..unbelievable for a hotel of this quality. I stay in lots of hotels, from expensive to cheap... haven't seen beds like these for years ... reception desk
lastly told me very curtly that all the beds in the hotel are identical. so 2 very bad night sleep.
A/C ... loud for a hotel of the caliber .. time to upgrade the old motors to whisper quiet models please.
lastly, why does house keeping knock on my door at 8:15 am for gods sake ?????

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about the frustrations of your stay. I have sent you a private message so we may address all issues. Thank you.

-The Beverly Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This was the accommodation for our last night in US. The rooms and the complext were very nice. However, staff weren't always friendly/helpful. Again we did not really find any "affordable" food venues in close proximity.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanneEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We will address your service review with our staff. We take pride in giving great service to all our guests.

-The Beverly Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Hotel is staffed very well. Concierge was great and being a foodie we were on the same "gastro" page. Rooms are very nice here as well. Updated room and a GREAT Hilton bed. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad you used our resourceful concierge. They are the best in town!

-The Beverly Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I am a diamond hiltonhonors member and travel often. This was one of my favorite hotel stays. Check-in was easy, friendly and given complimentary water, snacks and breakfast each day. The room was clean, updated and very comfortable bed. We walked to Rodeo it's only a couple blocks away. The Legends of Aviation and the Producers Guild Awards were going on during our stay which we didn't know when we booked it but glad we did! We were able to get pictures of many stars!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMRow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad you were able to be here during one of our many red carpet events. How fun!

-The Beverly Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I only spent one night here as a stopover between Palm Springs and flying on to Las Vegas. Wish I could have stayed longer.

I was upgraded on arrival to a room with a balcony and a view over Century City. The room was large enough and the bed was fabulously comfortable. Everything in the room was clean and in good order. Nice touch having a TV in the bathroom I thought...

I ordered some room service lunch and enjoyed a prompt, fresh and well made ceasar salad in my room. Service here was overall excellent.

The pool area was insanely busy as I was here in July on a Sunday. I could not find a lounger but the pool attendant even offered to call my room when one became available. Nice touch and again indicative of the consistent fine service here.

The decor throughout is low key and may be a little tired in places but it has retained its mid century Hollywood chic feel. I liked it.

Overall the hotel is luxurious yet not stuffy or pretentious. I walked to Rodeo Drive and Century City from here easily. I also had a rental car and found the location good for tripping out to Santa Monica and dinner down in Culver City with friends. (accidently found an amazing Cuban restaurant.) The valets were efficient and I liked the bottle of water they placed in the car when I picked it up.

Will always use this hotel as a base in L.A from now on.

Room Tip: Book online and pre select the upgrade on arrival option. Good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozplod66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

If you are there on a weekend, there is typically some "Hollywood type" event so you are bound to see some celebrities. The staff treats each guest as if they were "the" celebrity.
The rooms have top quality linens; bathrooms with upgraded amenities. Large wall mounted TV.

Coffee service is NOT in the room; however, upon check-in request a coffee pot. At no charge they will have the pot and 4 packages of coffe placed in the room. The "lavAzza' coffee ain't Starbucks, but it'll do until you can get to where you are going.

Take advantage of the free bed turn-down. Not that you can't turn down the bed yourself, but by them doing it you get some nice chocolates!

If you use the valet parking, when they bring up your vehicle you get two small bottlles of water.
Good if your'e hanging around; not much help if you are headed for the airport.

Although the concierge will print out your boarding pass, their business center offers free access to "Print Boarding Passes". Pick up your free newspaper on the right side of the concierge station.

Heads-up regarding food...some feel that the room service menu and food at their in house restaurant (changes name from lunch to dinner) is a bit pricey. There are plenty of eateries nearby (maybe not walking distance) and/or bring stuff in.

The property is worth the stay.

Room Tip: The Tower section is the better place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papaleadfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience! We hold nearly 200 red carpet events at our hotel every year and we strive to serve every guest like a celebrity. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon!

-The Beverly Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
931 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
744 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $267 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing