We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beverly Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Have stayed here many times and it gets better and better. Great rooms and staff and the pool is fantastic. Recommended for work or holiday trips. Polo Lounge is a great place for lunch and the Fountain Cafe a throwback to old Hollywood. Best in LA.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear G M,

It is always a pleasure welcoming you back to the Pink Palace. Thank you for recommending the hotel as there is no greater compliment. The Polo Lounge remains an institution for the past 72 years and is still going strong; and the Fountain Coffee Shop is truly a one-of-a-kind tirp back in time. We look forward to your next stay with us...hopefully it will be soon.

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We did felt a little shabby in our hire car Nissan maxima compared to the Ferraris and bentleys cruising around, but the staff made us feel at home and our room with a wrapping balcony was fantastic. The restaurants were fantastic and a highlight. The newly renovated pool area was uber cool, and such a relaxing place. The staff were truly amazing and certainly earned their tips. I would recommend a stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthaustins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear perthaustins,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Beverly Hills Hotel. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided to you. Thank you for recommending our hotel, as there is no greater compliment.

We look forward to you, and your little Nissan Maxima for that matter, returning again soon!

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was a little nervous about staying here as it seems a little older than some of the other fab hotels in BH. However, it was just the opposite. It is a gorgeous property, that is quiet and low-key. The rooms are spectacular: very big bedroom with large bathrooms. You don't hear party-ers coming in a 4am either. The pool is beautiful and very private as well. The service was excellent and I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarakiOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear MarakiOttawa,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. We are more than a century old but we are aging quite well, which I think you would agree with. I am thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a spectacular experience from start to finish. Not bad for an old grande dame, huh?

We look forward to your return and hope it will be soon.

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I returned to the BHH for our 4th trip. In our opinion nothing touches this for history, ambiance, beauty, service, accomodations, the grounds and food and drink. We try to get back every two years but it had been three since our last visit. A very well done remodeling occured of the pool area, the lobby and the Polo Lounge since we were last there. The tennis courts were removed and two large suites were added in their place. We were told the bungalows are scheudled next. The rooms in the main hotel may have been redone as well but I cant confirm. Everything was very tastefull as you would expect from the BHH. We stayed in bungalow 2C. This was our 3rd stay int the bungalows. Each, so far, has been different in layout but the decor appears to be the same in all. We were in a one bedroom, so I would guess the larger units could be different than our unit. While it was one of the smaller, it was equisite. We had plenty of room, the bed was awesome and the bathrooms have to be seen to apprciate how well done they are. We have clearly stayed in other hotels that had better single features, but the combination and the service in our opinion set it apart from anywhere else. We are a midwest professional couple who respect the history of a place like the BHH, but we are by no means wealthy. However, we are continuously treated like a king and queen by the staff at the BHH. That starts when you pull up to the front door, and includes everything in between, from the bartender, to the housekeeping staff, to the gardens and our favorites the waiters and waitresses. We especially enjoyed getting to know Riaz our waiter at the Polo Lounge and Nino, the sommelier. We were very lucky over dinner two nights to get to know them and little about their time at the BHH. Fabulous people who went out of their way to recommend, but not push. More important they were genuinely nice people who we enjoyed getting to know. My guess is all of the staff is the same. And by no means should we leave out anyone as the staff is the best we have seen anywhere. Thanks again to the staff for a wonderful stay. We hope to be back next year. And if you have heard that celebrities hang out here, we can surely confirm that. But that's another story.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megmarc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear megmarc2,

It was great to welcome you and your wife back for your fourth visit. I am thrilled you enjoyed the newly refreshed areas including the pool area, the lobby and the Polo Lounge. It is great to hear you enjoyed Bungalow 2C and were impressed with the features of the room. But all of this would really mean nothing if you were not treated to a superior service experience by the true heart and soul of the hotel, our valued team members. So this makes your kind words regarding our service levels that much more special. Please know that I will share this with the team as they will be pleased to see their hard work made a difference in your stay. This is really what it's all about.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pink Palace next year. See you soon!

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This storied hotel never fails to impress. It has been lovingly maintained and its traditions are respected. Of course it is the bungalows which are the most special. The stroll from the main building to the bungalows, passing through the gardens is always pleasing. The staff is unfailingly polite, even managing to address guests by name.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfoeuroflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear sfoeuroflyer,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Pink Palace. I am pleased you were impressed with your stay in our Bungalows and the service provided to you. They really are one of the features that makes our hotel so special.

We hope to welcome you back to The Beverly Hills Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I've been to this hotel a number of times and there is a sense of walking the halls where the icons of Holkywood sought refuge to relax or meet up with colleagues and friends for a jaunt in the pool or a meal or just to get away and relax. The staff is very respectful, courteous and genuinely nice folks. We enjoyed a few meals by the pool area for lunch and it was nice to be pleasantly greeted and bid a hearty goodbye by the staff as if we were family. There is a salon, small shop, large lobby area and the Polo lounge for a meal/ drinks or the outside cafe for a lunch outside. A most relaxing visit and a healthy menu to choose from. I had a pressed vegetable juice and salad. We ordered a hummus tray after our lunch and just enjoyed the beautiful weather outside. The valet service was wonderful and amply available to accommodate your needs. I really like this destination, and it is always on my list of stops while in Califormia.

Room Tip: I didn't stay in a room, hear they are remarkable, but this app won't let me erase the selec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GianGrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear GianGrand,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with the history and heritage of the hotel…they don’t call us “Hollywood's commissary” for nothing! It is great to hear you enjoyed your visit to the newly refreshed Cabana Cafe…it really provides a great setting surrounding such a legendary pool. Oh, if the water could talk...

We look forward to your return, hopefully it will be soon.

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Memories of staying at the BHH were of quiet time in a lovely spot away from the craziness of LA. The BHH still offers such an oasis of sorts-but now that it's me (rather than my parents) paying the bill-customer service is foremost when choosing a place to stay. We had a quiet visit-which, again, is what I've always appreciated about this place. I could really do without the attitude from some of the front desk staff, as well as pool staff. This is not to say that all staff behaves in such a manner-most of the staff is very accommodating-& appreciates that your money is the the same as any easy-to-spot celebrity. With that being said-accommodations for our next visit is a toss up between BHH & the Bel-Air Hotel (which we have not tried as of yet). The renovations at the BHH are lovely-so if you have not seen them-def check it out.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear trvlerz,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Beverly Hills Hotel. It is wonderful to know you found your visit to be peaceful and relaxing. While I greatly appreciate your candid feedback, I am very concerned to hear your comment regarding the front desk and pool staff, as this certainly does not reflect the Five Star service we are known for. Please know that I have followed up with the staff here to ensure we are maintaining our high standards of service. I do hope you will consider The Beverly Hills Hotel on your return visit to Los Angeles so we can have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a consistent service experience for you. And know that you can easily visit our sister property, Hotel Bel-Air, and enjoy signing privileges there and transportation back and forth via our complimentary house car. And/or if you book a package that includes spend credits, they also may be redeemed there as well.

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
854 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 355 in Los Angeles
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,774 reviews
Beverly Hills
Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills
Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hills Hotel

Address: 9641 Sunset Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-2938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $617 - $1,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beverly Hills Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beverly Hills Hotel is a luxury, five-star hotel, located on Sunset Boulevard in the center of Beverly Hills and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical gardens, exotic flowers, and private walkways. Providing privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting, The Beverly Hills Hotel is within easy access to the business and entertainment centers of Los Angeles, Century City, Rodeo Drive, and many of the Hollywood studios. The hotel is just a 35-minute drive from Los Angeles International Airport. Referred to locally as "The Pink Palace" The Beverly Hills Hotel is a place to see and be seen, to catch glimpses of famous faces, or to revel in splendid luxury. What makes The Beverly Hills Hotel stand out is its superlative combination of service, a location that offers guests privacy, yet in the heart of a city, and a refreshed facility that, while faithful to the hotel's architectural and interior design traditions, is more dramatically beautiful than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Beverly Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing