We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“11 years later and still out of this world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Beverly Hills Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were here as newly weds back in 2002 and made a return visit with our 3 kids, how things change!! Not so, this place is timeless. Unique I would say. Has just had a makeover for its 100 year anniversary, but all with great style and graciousness. Lunch at the Cabana Cafe, Dinner at the Polo lounge, breakfast at the Fountain coffee diner. Step back in time you don't know who you'll see. Enjoy, you can't not!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank PatG657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear PatG657,

It was a pleasure welcoming your family to The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the history and tradition of the Pink Palace.

Please come back and visit us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just seamless excellence, once more.

This is a place where hospitality, elegance and history intertwine.

I've learned my lesson trying other "five star" places in the area, and now it is just here.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear washdctrav7,

Thank you for your kind words. It is great to hear how much you enjoy staying at The Beverly Hills Hotel, it is always a pleasure welcoming you back.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The Beverly Hills Hotel is so very wonderful that I don't even want to tell you about it. Why am I even writing this review?! It is so charming, so filled with amazing Hollywood history, and still today it is a vibrant, exciting place. The very best thing about the BHH is the staff. They are very intentional about making every guest feel like a celebrity or VIP, and apparently whoever trained them was impeccable in the effort. Someone must have screened applicants carefully to choose the most discrete but democratic sort of person one employee after the other. The staff is absurdly wonderful - the best I have encountered anywhere in the world. The security people are as serious as the Secret Service but still charismatic and fun. The Polo Lounge employees - top notch. The people working in the breakfast area are so lovely. I saw instances of rudeness on the part of patrons with the staff responding in ways that could only be described as truly diplomatically gifted. This place is magical. I wish you would visit, but not when I am trying to book it!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justanothertraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Justanothertraveler7,

Your review put a huge smile on my face! As much as you may “regret” leaving this review…we really appreciate you sharing your experience! I am delighted to hear your stay was top notch and you felt the abundant history and tradition of the hotel during your visit. I am thrilled you were impressed with the service provided to you, I truly believe we have the best staff in the world.

We look forward to your next stay with us, hopefully it will be soon!

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have stayed at many fine hotels but nothing compares to this. The history and the service all impeccable as I entered the lobby Brandon made sure to welcome us back by name even though we had last been there 2 years ago!! He treated us just as importantly as any high profile guest the staff is top notch I look forward to my next visit as there is no place where id rather be. Keep up the good work and remember you are only as good as your staff and yours is the best. PS keep your eyes open there is always a celebrity coming and going I was in Heaven also dont forget to check out the coffee shop there is no place like it anywhere

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank mcar73990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear mcar73990,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. It is a huge compliment that a well-traveled guest like yourself considers us the best hotel in the world. I do have to agree with you in that we have the best staff in the world… they truly amaze me day after day.

We hope to welcome you back to the Pink Palace in the near future.

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Been going here for over 30 years. The Polo Lounge brings back all the same memories.
If you have to stay in LA, then this is as good as it gets. Old in the tooth in a couple areas but still worth it and the pool is special

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear will r,

It is always a pleasure welcoming you back to The Beverly Hills Hotel. As one of our most loyal guests, it makes me extremely happy to read your kind words. We hope to continue to welcome you back to the Pink Palace in the near future.

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

It is like any other Hilton. Nothing special!. My husband and I thought it might be a little more grand because it is located in Beverly Hills. This is not the case. Don't get me wrong it is still very nice hotel. The "Bell Hops" are very good. You get your car in minutes after calling with two bottles of water. The concierges are very helpful. My daughter and wanted to drive to Disneyland while my son and husband went to a Doggers game and they helped us with directions etc. The room was clean. The bathroom was large with lots of towels. The pool had good service. They find you chairs and give you towels. We could walk to Rodeo Drive and the shopping. They have car service for you if you would like a ride instead.

Room Tip: Our room looked out at the roof facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 117brinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear 117brinkley,

Thank you for choosing The Beverly Hills Hotel for your recent visit to Los Angeles. It is good to know that you found our service helpful, efficient and our guestrooms clean and spacious. However, it does sadden me to hear that you did not find the hotel to be "special," especially considering our legendary history and storied heritage. I would love the opportunity to hear more detailed feedback from you about your experience so I can get a better sense of why you felt the way you did as a guest with us. Please do feel free to contact me directly if you are interested in doing so. Until then, I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back to the "Pink Palace," a second home for Hollywood royalty and movie entertainment icons for over 100 years.

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights as a part of our road trip to LA. Top notch service! They can pretty much do anything for you so don't afraid to ask. Clean, pretty with a great location.
We will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirk-Amie1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Kirk-Amie1010,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to The Beverly Hills Hotel on your recent road trip to Los Angeles. It is wonderful to hear how impressed you were with the service provided to you and that you will be back to visit us…hopefully it will be soon!

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
840 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 354 in Los Angeles
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
744 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hills Hotel

Address: 9641 Sunset Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-2938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $654 - $2,438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beverly Hills Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beverly Hills Hotel is a luxury, five-star hotel, located on Sunset Boulevard in the center of Beverly Hills and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical gardens, exotic flowers, and private walkways. Providing privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting, The Beverly Hills Hotel is within easy access to the business and entertainment centers of Los Angeles, Century City, Rodeo Drive, and many of the Hollywood studios. The hotel is just a 35-minute drive from Los Angeles International Airport. Referred to locally as "The Pink Palace" The Beverly Hills Hotel is a place to see and be seen, to catch glimpses of famous faces, or to revel in splendid luxury. What makes The Beverly Hills Hotel stand out is its superlative combination of service, a location that offers guests privacy, yet in the heart of a city, and a refreshed facility that, while faithful to the hotel's architectural and interior design traditions, is more dramatically beautiful than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Beverly Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing