We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Return To The Legendary Pink Palace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beverly Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A complimentary bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and a bowl of ripe peaches greeted us upon our return to this iconic jewel, celebrating it's 100th Anniversary. It felt like coming home. Friendly, warm and classy without pretense or airs. My good friend and I reprised our Southern Cal trip of 2010, doubling the nights at this lovely dream of a hotel from 2 to 4. The rooms are large and lovely. I requested the same room as last time, a deluxe queen facing the iconic pink towers. Large bathrooms with double sinks. Delicious deep tub with separate marbled shower. A plus, the windows actually crank open onto the cool night which is so refreshing in this age of sealed air! Dinner at the Polo Lounge is a memorable experience. The famous Polo Lounge carrot cake is a must for dessert. To think how many Hollywood icons sat at the bar, or made big picture deals over these very tables. Yes I am starstruck when it comes to old Hollywood and what better place to stay then inside these storied walls. The parking valets were the best. The pool and flowing fountain were so relaxing,as you sink into the cushions on the chaise. And don't miss the Beverly Hills Hotel's Coffee Shop, even if you get a croissant to go, or sit at the counter for blueberry pancakes. ...But where is the chandelier? Only negative, my friend who is originally from Hollywood many moons ago, remembers the beautiful chandelier, which was still hanging over the red carpeted stairway on our 2010 visit, (took a photo of her & this chandelier!) has sadly been replaced. Otherwise thank you for another beautiful stay, until next time...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Evelyn V,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am pleased you were able to celebrate our 100th year anniversary with us! I am glad you enjoyed your room, and our delicious carrot cake is one of the most requested desserts at The Polo Lounge. We are sorry to hear you miss the former chandelier, but we are happy to hear you have a photo keepsake to preserve its memory. As interior design changes over the decades, we’re confident you will eventually find it just as special as we progress into this newer chapter of The Beverly Hills Hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and yes, until next time…

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

The minute you walk into this heaven of luxury you realise how lucky you are.
The most impressive thing in my opinion is the fact that the hotel is large, spacious, and quite.
Another fact, LA is all about celebrities. This hotel is the place to see them...
The room was huge very old stylebut in a chic way. Every thing was elegance and peaceful.
I had a lovely balcony with great view on Beverly Hills.
I had kunch at the polo lounge and tried the house salade called Mc Arthur salade, its like a cesar salade but LA style !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolguyparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear coolguyparis,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and your McCarthy Salad in the Polo Lounge. The McCarthy salad is the most requested dish on the menu!

We hope to have you back again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I surprised my wife and took our sports car to Beverly hills California for afternoon lunch at the world famous polo lounge at the Beverly hills hotel on sunset . They valeted my car $8.00 well worth it , and then met Emilly at the front door of the polo lounge , she was so nice and helpful and she really made our experience fantastic and gave us a tour and than sat us outside where we ate our $28.00 burger , well worth it My whole day cost me $75.00 with tip and parking and my wife will never forget that day . Thank you Emilly and the whole staff at the Beverly hills hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Barry W,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and that Emily and our staff provided you with the five star service that we are known for here at the “Pink Palace.” I hope you will be back to visit us again!

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from 9 days at the hotel. It is gorgeous. Impromptu hair cuts at the Joseph Martin - excellent work from Alvaro - a charming man. Restaurant staff all impeccable. Concierges patient and super efficient. Beautiful room. Slept better in that bed than anywhere else. Hotel kindly sent complimentary champagne and chocolate cake for my birthday. Loved lounging by the iconic pool. Front of house excellent. Location is best for us as i could run safely around the neighbourhood, and stroll down to the stores around Wilshire. Was a bit irritated by 'dorchester collection' now appearing on the logo clothing, and the list of hotels on my pillow each night. The BH is unique and iconic. It happens to be owned by the Dorchester. Don't push it. BH is too special to be marketed as part of a 'chain'.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NettyPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear NettyPoole,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I will share your kind words with Alvaro as he will appreciate them very much!

I understand the sensitivity regarding the addition of Dorchester Collection to our famed Beverly Hills Hotel logo. As you may know, we are celebrating a 100 year birthday this year and are proud of the wonderful history we have created here at The Beverly Hills Hotel. Unlike other hotel chains in our category, Dorchester Collection Hotels are landmarks of originality, as are we. All of the properties in the collection offer a rich and unique provenance in their own way and it’s an honor to be affiliated with such a unique and historic collection as we move into the next 100 years.

I am pleased you chose to celebrate your special day with us and glad we were able to make it extra special for you. We hope you will be back to visit us again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I am an LA local and decided to treat myself like a movie star and spend the night at the hotel for my birthday. It was wonderful. I got a complimentary upgrade (on Labor Day weekend for christ sake's) and had a fabulous time. This hotel knows how to get it done. Can't wait to return. Loved lounging at the pool sipping Champagne. Great spot. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelenoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear AngelenoGal

Thank you for reviewing your recent "staycation" at The Beverly Hills Hotel and Bungalows! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back very soon!

Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I was in the OC for work and a friend came along. Once I was done with work, we moved up to Beverly Hills and stayed at the Beverly Hills Hotel for our last two nights in southern California. My friend picked out the hotel, and I had no expectations. It was awesome. I don't think there is even one thing I would change about the hotel. Well, maybe they could light their entrance from the street a little better—it is a funky corner and you go in at an angle.

We were in bungalow 5, which was really awesome. I guess it is one of the few rooms in the hotel with two beds--good for friends traveling together. So, beware there may not be too many choices if you aren't a couple. I guess that Liz Taylor honeymooned in the other half of our bungalow several times—don’t ask. Our half had one very large room and a bathroom almost as large. The only drawback to the bathroom is that the toilet doesn’t have its own area. Otherwise the room and beds were great. The room was pretty dark, but there was light that came in through the door.

We were given fresh fruit and cookies every day—a nice treat.

I did hang out at the pool one morning, and it was quite nice. Be warned, that by 10am all the first row of seats were taken. It sounded like you could reserve some seats, so perhaps call the day before. I didn’t see the evening events by the pool, so can’t comment there. I wanted to, but we just were elsewhere.

I did have breakfast twice at the hotel—once by the pool and once outside at the Polo Lounge. I highly recommend the granola, yogurt, and fruit. I did prefer the French press coffee at the Polo Lounge, which didn’t seem to be available at the pool. The coffee by the pool came in a thermos, but was still only moderately warm upon arrival. I wasn’t able to eat at the “counter” because it was full, but it looked really cute. I would absolutely go there next time.

One night we had dessert quite late at the Polo Lounge and both items we tried were amazing. My diabetic friend ate almost the entire carrot cake, and said it was the best carrot cake she had ever had. I was too busy downing the ice cream cake to really care. It was a Friday night and not the crowd I was expecting. It was an odd mix of what looked like old (meaning age) regulars and some well worn bar flies with a few very skinny girls in too short dresses looking for some action. Needless to say, the people watching was fun.

The concierge was great! They helped us find some great restaurants and navigate the LA roads to connect where we wanted to go. The valets were great. All in all the service was fantastic.

I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vweee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Ronilight,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Beverly Hills Hotel and Bungalows. We are glad you took the chance to stay with us and pleased to hear even though you didn't have any, we lived up to your expectations!

We are celebrating our 100th year anniversary and hope you will be back this year to celebrate with us!

Warm regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Incredible dedication to service, unmatched history, beautiful rooms and grounds. We stayed at this hotel on the tail end of a California Coast trip and were amazed at how well we treated. From the initial reservation, to the valet, to the concierge... Each made every possible attempt to handle all of our requests and go beyond just filling them. We stayed at The Fairmont, The Ritz and The Four Seasons along the way... None matched the experience we had at The Beverly Hills Hotel. Our suite was nearly the size of our own home and every hotel after this stay paled in comparison to The Beverly Hills. We have inquired about becoming members of the Dorchester Hotel collection based on this one experience with the idea that perhaps our next stay at one of their hotels will live up to this stay.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Barry M,

We were so pleased to read about your experience at The Beverly Hills Hotel and Bungalows. We're flattered to hear the Pink Palace was your favorite stop on your California adventure!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
854 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 355 in Los Angeles
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,774 reviews
Beverly Hills
Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills
Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hills Hotel

Address: 9641 Sunset Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-2938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $617 - $1,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beverly Hills Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beverly Hills Hotel is a luxury, five-star hotel, located on Sunset Boulevard in the center of Beverly Hills and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical gardens, exotic flowers, and private walkways. Providing privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting, The Beverly Hills Hotel is within easy access to the business and entertainment centers of Los Angeles, Century City, Rodeo Drive, and many of the Hollywood studios. The hotel is just a 35-minute drive from Los Angeles International Airport. Referred to locally as "The Pink Palace" The Beverly Hills Hotel is a place to see and be seen, to catch glimpses of famous faces, or to revel in splendid luxury. What makes The Beverly Hills Hotel stand out is its superlative combination of service, a location that offers guests privacy, yet in the heart of a city, and a refreshed facility that, while faithful to the hotel's architectural and interior design traditions, is more dramatically beautiful than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Beverly Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing