We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute diamond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“An absolute diamond”
Reviewed March 8, 2011

This is the best boutique hotel I have ever stayed in, my wife and sons booked 2 rooms here in March 2011 and apart from the best location in Beverly Hills - In the middle of Rodeo Drive - had no expectations. What a surprise! Stephen on reception arranged a double bed room for my sons (I had booked a single bed room) at no extra cost and a Rodeo Drive view room for us on arrival. They have recently renovated and done a wonderful, simple , very elegant job on the rooms with the most comfortable bed of any hotel we have encountered on our 3 week trip. Service , rooms, bar and restaurant can't be faulted and the location speaks for itself. 5 stars to you Luxe Rodeo!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ularu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    285
    80
    31
    35
See reviews for
221
261
52
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Was in BH for two nights recently and chose this hotel based on the favorable rates and location. I cannot emphasize how convenient the hotel is for shopping. You can easily walk to all of the high-end shops and many first-rate restaurants. The hotel staff was consistently pleasant and helpful. It's a small boutique hotel and there's nothing tremendously opulent or grand about the interior, but it has a charm and comfortable feel throughout. The rooms are on the small side but very sumptuous, clean and quiet. The valet parking was a bit confusing at first because you have to circle around the block and enter through a side alley to access it. But the valet service was efficient and fast, so no complaints there. All in all, it was a very enjoyable stay and I will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey0019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2011

If what you are looking for is; status, elegance and luxury, you can find that anywhere in Beveryly Hills 90210 because the small city is immaculate, quiet and quite frankly....perfect.

But, my partner and I are nobodys from nowhere and we booked on hotels.com, showed up at the Luxe during the Golden Globes (which we found out later is a holiday in BH) in wrinkled clothes, disheveled hair starving and stressed for an important short two-day business trip.

From the moment we got out of the taxi we were treated like royalty by the Luxe family. Our room was upgraded, the food was exquisite and the service was superb! However, our stay went from 'nice' to unforgettable because of one man named Efrem Harkham! Efrem looked into our eyes and knew we were worried and stressed. For 48 hours, he checked on us, fed us and even made sure we got to our important meeting on time. His generosity was overwhelming, his energy and pride in his city was contagious and when we left we felt loved by the entire Luxe team of angels from the front desk staff; Lynn and Steven; our driver, Cam, the operations manager April, our new friends Roberta from Sicily, and by a man in a league of his own who was our guardian angel named Efrem....the President and CEO of Luxe Hotels worldwide (which we didn't understand until we got back home safely).
Staying at the Luxe was very nice but making dear friends for life.....PRICELESS!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiriamUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

If you like shopping, this hotel offers the best location to all the branded shops, like LV, Gucci, Chanel etc..

The Hotel is small yet the design to it is amazing. You can't help it but amaze at how they can convert such a small place into a very meaningful hotel.

Thinking back, i suppose this space should be used as a service apartment then it is turned into hotel. That's why there're only 2 lifts. Each room is small but it has everything.

Remember to look for their promotion, then you can get their complimentary deals, such as, breakfast, movie and so on.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We had a great time. My fiancé and I decided to spend New Years in L.A. and this is the only hotel close to West Hollywood that we found available.
Our stay was exceptional. The staff is very attentive and helpful. If we needed something, we knew we were taken care of. The rooms are small, but cozy and charming. The size wasn't a big deal for us, since we took into consideration the fact that it was clean and they had everything that we needed. If there was something we did not find in the room, all we had to do, was call front desk.
One thing that we loved, is the fact that despite it is on a busy street, we did not have problems to sleep at all. It is very quite and dark. The mattress was very comfortable and with so many pillows, I felt I was in heaven.
Overall our experience was marvelous. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I recommend it, definitely. Location-wise, you couldn't be in a better place to shop and eat.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandelion_mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

My husband and I travel to the States for business. We love the Luxe. The location is tops. The best shops are all within easy walking distance. The rooms are small - true, but beds are comfy. The breakfasts are excellent as is the warm service of all the staff. We have stayed here on three occasions and plan to stay again in March 2011. I prefer small boutique hotels over the huge ones anyday. By the way, you will be spoiled for choice with an abundance of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Blonde_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

I was planning on hosting a private party on the roof top.... Once everything was said and done. The hotel calls me 3 weeks before the event to say they made a mistake because they already booked a wedding that night on the roof top. Just because the hotel would make more $ off a wedding.... they essentially cancelled my private party. This hotel is Greedy, dishonest, poorly staffed, and unable to live up to its locations reputation

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joelle55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markluxe, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel has recently gone through new management and apologizes for your previous experience. Many hotels, including ours, reserve the right to move a group to a different space within the property if it is deemed more suitable for a variety of different reasons. With new organization we are excited to host the most exclusive, flawlessly executed events in our penthouse over looking Rodeo Drive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,629 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
767 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
730 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
820 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel

Property: Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Address: 360 N Rodeo Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#12 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale boutique hotel located on world-famous Rodeo Drive, one block north of Wilshire Boulevard. A stunning $15 million renovation of the property was recently completed by designer Vicente Wolf. The new Beverly Hills hotel combines classic warmth with minimal chic and the relaxed spirit of Southern California with the elegance of Beverly Hills. The only hotel on Rodeo Drive, the Luxe offers unique easy access to world-class shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Hotel Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing