We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable hotel, provided your room doesn't overlook the back alley and you are not travelling with a large group.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal Quebec
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A comfortable hotel, provided your room doesn't overlook the back alley and you are not travelling with a large group.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2009

My husband and I, in a group of 20 couples, recently stayed at the Luxe, Rodeo Drive.
The hotel and rooms were clean. I do not believe this hotel has a great deal of experience with groups. Upon arrival, it took nearly an hour for all of us to get the key to our room.

The restaurant was quite small and could handle only half of our group at a time. Service was SLOW which I could not understand as all of us were having the “continental” of muffins. The continental breakfast consists of mini muffins with coffee and a glass of orange juice. If you want toast you must ask for it. We recommend you take a short walk to Nate n Al's deli on Beverly for a great breakfast or lunch.
There is NO coffee machine in the room.

There are no ice machines on the floors. One must dress and go to the resto. The rooms were quite small with little room to walk.

The beds were comfortable and the linens good quality and comfortable – which they changed daily. The tv reception was poor and the remote control difficult to operate.

Our room, 222, was located in the back of the hotel, overlooking the alley and parking lot. Each morning – around 4:30 - we were woken by the noise of early deliveries and a noisy street sweeper. Rooms on the front overlooked Rodeo Drive.

The best rooms to be had were the ones in the center of the hotel, with individual balconies overlooking an enclosed terrace which gives you more space.

I would not stay in this hotel again. After you see Rodeo Drive once, there’s not much left to see.

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay only.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuebecChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    273
    71
    29
    32
See reviews for
194
232
50
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LA / SF / Seattle / New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2009

Stayed a week at the Luxe in Beverly Hills on Business, which is not usually a location we would use, but was central to most of our meetings this time.

I was pleasantly surprised by the Luxe. The one negative point - the Luxe is just a bit too small. Which means if you are used to a lot of hotels, with grand foyers etc, it seems at first a little claustrophobic. The rooms are a little small, the lift is small etc. If it could all be widened by two feet in every direction it would be a great hotel. But its location is excellent, had my wife been with me on this trip, she would have adored Rodeo Drive and the surrounding shops. (And I would have probably been bankrupt!)

But if size doesnt matter to you then the good points of the Luxe balance that out and more than make up for it. The food is just excellent and the restaurant is good. The bar is small, but always some lively conversation.

Desk staff, concierge and all the staff I met were polite, helpful and went out of their way to assist us and get what we needed. I've read some comments about the staff being surly or unhelpful - but I didnt experience that here. They organised cars and helped with travel for us and the service couldnt have been better - hooking us up with the best limo driver we've ever used in LA - and we went on to retain him all week. Got us to every meeting on time, despite LA freeway gridlock.

Similarly the laundry, housekeeping and room service staff were nice people and efficient, which is what you need when you dont have a lot of time. Laundry was coming back same or next day and was perfect (I always dread putting laundry into hotel services!)

Now, whilst the luxe was small, its rooms, from the two we experienced, were well equipped, clean and well serviced, especialy the bathroom. I hate hotel bathrooms that are not clean, this one was immaculate.

Overall, I liked the Luxe and will stay here again if our busniess brings us back.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellerOnBusiness4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualifiedReviewer, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to comment so favorably on your stay with us.

We are so pleased you enjoyed the service and amenities of the Luxe Hotel Rodeo Drive.

It is our goal to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Sherwin Banda
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2009

The Luxe hotel is certainly not deserving of its address or name. The hotel lobby, the rooms and the restaurants are downright dirty. When you walk in you can't but notice the dirty floors and carpeting and the elevator that looks like something out of a dorm. The rooms in general are no better. You can hear guests above you, the rooms are small and they are just not (did I mention) clean. The hotel is trying to be something it is not. If you want a cheap run down hotel with a nice address this is for you. If you want a nice hotel with a nice address run the other way. If I had a camera I would photograph the cheap and dirty shades, the home depot refrigerator passing as a mini bar and the small and dingy bathroom. This hotel is really really poor quality.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Thetravler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualifiedReviewer, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2009
I regret your experience at the Luxe Hotel Rodeo Drive was not more positive.

We pride ourselves on our wonderful location, beautiful design and most importantly a diligent and attentive staff who care about our guests and giving each one the excellent standard of service they expect.

We are currently undergoing a wonderful guest room renovation, with new furnishings, drapes and luxurious linens.

I hope you will come back later this year to experience our new look and have our great staff take care of you.

Sincerely,
Sherwin Banda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2009

We recently returned from a trip around the USA with our last stop being LA. the Luxe Hotel was amazing. The staff are very friendly and can assist you with anything you need. Shopping trips, tickets to Disneyland and transport to and from the airport.

The location of the hotel is great as it is the only hotel on Rodeo Drive so if you like designer shopping this is the place to stay. There are a few nice resturants on Rodeo Drive but the cafe's and bakery's in the surrounding streets are even better.

The room was nice, the bed was very small though so if you going there as a couple might want to ask for a king size bed is available. Modern fitted our bathroom was lovely and the housekeeping turn down service was nice also.

Overall this was the best hotel we stayed in during our entire tour of the states and I would have no problem recommending it to anyone.

  • Liked — Friendly staff and location
  • Disliked — Size of bed
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLA00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualifiedReviewer, general manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2009
Wonderful to hear!
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Luxe Hotel Rodeo Drive and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to LA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redondo beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2009

I grew up an still live in the South Bay Losangeles area, so my husband and I decided to take a night off and go to Beverly Hills to what I thought was a nice hotel. The Luxe looks nice from the outside and the website was amazing! But it could not be further from the truth. It started with the parking you have to turn down all the streets and alleys to get to the valet service that is located behind the hotel rather than the front. The valets were fantastic! The only good thing that I saw. So when checking into a odd small shaped room which was the "lobby" was ok but just ok. The AC in the elevator and in our room didnt work the entire time!! So once getting to our room I was in shock! small, hot, no air and uncomfortable! The TV was fuzzy it had to get it fixed. Then they forgot to put a shower curtain on. the bathroom was a dingy joke for a hotel on Rodeo dr. the view was horrible. My confirmation said I had a view of Rodeo. I had a view of a back of a building. So we had are romantic night away in a dingy, small, hot, humid room! The no AC bothered me the most. I am by no means a complainer I said nothing while I was there except to have the tv fixed. I just do not want people wanting to stay in what they think is a nice hotel, because this is not!!!!! I have stayed at Ramadas that were nicer!

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
2 Thank cupid95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualifiedReviewer, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2009
I am so sorry your experience at Luxe Hotel Rodeo Drive was not more positive. We aim to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience, and it sounds like yours was not as it should have been. We have checked all air conditioning and televisions in the hotel so this should not happen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2009

We were very pleasantly surprised what we got staying at The Luxe. The location is A+, especially if you love shopping and can afford Rodeo Drive prices. We couldn't, but still loved the location.

The rooms are not huge, but well furnished & modern. Great service from all the staff. Concierge & Valet are friendly and helpful. They can book tours for you as well.

Free WiFi in the rooms for the iPhone or if you have your own laptop, else two computers provided free of charge in the lobby.

Free Apples at the check-in desk is a lovely touch.

Also well located if you want to see Hollywood, Venice Beach, Santa Monica Beach, Universal Studios - the lot.
We took the red sightseeing buses, where you can "hop on, hop off" at numerous spots. (Farmers Market was a great stop).
Lots of venues to get reasonable priced meals as well. Just look in a few of the streets around Rodeo Drive.
Beverly Drive, parrallel to Rodeo has a diner called Nate 'n Al. May spot a celebrity, as we did - Larry King.
Also Cheescake Factory on the same road is not ONLY Cheesecakes - the meals are reasonably priced & serve large portions - consider sharing if on budgets.
La Pain was a lovely breakfast spot we found nearby on Little Santa Monica Blvd.
I could go on & on, but you should get my drift - it's a great place - hurry along before others find out!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank danadau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualifiedReviewer, General manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2009
Thank you for the compliments. It means a great deal to read such warm and positive feedback from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2008

just spend one nite @this boutique hotel ,great location on rodeo drive !!! we booked 2 rooms next to each other on the roof with a huge balcony w/dining table ,lounge chair and patio furnitures .and when i say huge balcony ,you can put 300 pers. this is like a penthouse . the rooms are not too expensive from $185 to $320 in beverly hills. i booked the rooms with "tablet hotel.com". the continental breakfast is $12 and american breakfast is $20. there is 2 entrances ,one on rodeo drive and one w/valet in the back,very easy access. they charge $28 for the day for your car. great service ,friendly and professional. the room are very nice all white ,lite blue ,white orchids,modern style.
enjoy your stay

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank islanderbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualifiedReviewer, Public Relations at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2009
Thank you so much for your kind words. Hope to see you again at the Luxe Hotel Rodeo Drive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,367 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel

Property: Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Address: 360 N Rodeo Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#12 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale boutique hotel located on world-famous Rodeo Drive, one block north of Wilshire Boulevard. A stunning $15 million renovation of the property was recently completed by designer Vicente Wolf. The new Beverly Hills hotel combines classic warmth with minimal chic and the relaxed spirit of Southern California with the elegance of Beverly Hills. The only hotel on Rodeo Drive, the Luxe offers unique easy access to world-class shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Hotel Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing