We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Always beautiful”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I just spent three glorious nights in this beautiful hotel on famous Rodeo Drive. I had to keep pinching myself to believe I was here again. This was my third visit in two and a half years and it is still as elegant as ever. This is a boutique hotel, so you don't get the feeling you're in a monster hotel, rather you feel like you're at home...I wish! The beds are amazingly comfortable, the rooms are spacious and the water in the shower is hot, perfect! Staff is friendly and will go out of their way to make you comfortable. If you are looking for a hotel in BH, stay here, you will not be disappointed! Oh, and have fun, I'm green with envy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Rodeo Drive, although on the other side you'll see the Hollywood sign (and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanjl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Susanjl_12,

It is a true pleasure reading your review and I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us, which left such tremendously wonderful memories. We do have a lot of valuable features at our hotel and I am thrilled to read how much you enjoyed them.

Whenever you plan returning to our hotel, please feel free to contact me personally anytime. It will be our entire pleasure to welcoming you back.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    281
    75
    31
    34
See reviews for
210
246
51
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

There are much more beautiful boutique hotel. The rooms are small and awkward.
The staff very cold, especially in reception.
I do not recommend it. There are much more beautiful boutique hotel.
The staff very cold, especially in reception.

Room Tip: The rooms are small and awkward. I do not recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Fernando F,

Thank you for providing your very candid feedback about our hotel and I am very sorry that you like this about our hotel. However, we have a lot of different rooms types at various sizes each, which I would be delighted to introduce you to.

Please be so kind to contact me personally when your travels lead you back to Beverly Hills so that I can oversee your stay next time. I would be delighted if you decided to give us another opportunity to convince you of our hotel and services.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

great hotel, location , staff, and food was amazing. made our stay in la very relaxing and enjoyable. recommend this hotel to anyone very pricey street but well worth it. William at the front desk was very professional and very helpful. we had an issue asking for an extended checkout. overall great place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sam s,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very nice review about our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time and you enjoyed being with us. We are very committed to deliver the most excellent guest experience within all different areas of our property.

However, I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to accommodate your stay extension where we equally do our very best to ensure this is taken care of unless we are sold out.

Whenever your travels take you back to Beverly Hills, please feel free to contact me personally so that we can welcome you to our hotel once again.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Luxe for 3 nights at the start of a 3 week holiday in the US. Loved the location in beautiful Beverly Hills with restaurants, cafés, designer shops and famous landmarks within walking distance.

We were able to check in early and we were given a room overlooking Rodeo Drive upon request which was lovely. The room was small, but very stylish and tidy.

The staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again. Only minor issues were the size of the gym (tiny - but then again, only a small hotel) and the lack of a pool, other than that this place is great!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JubB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Justine B,

Your review has been perceived with great pleasure and I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us. Given the prime location we are indeed very committed to excellence and intuitive service to our guests.

Please feel free to contact me personally when you wish you return and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed for 1 night at this hotel. Immediately upon arriving I felt like the service was that of a 5 star property and was very impressed. Beverly in particular was very friendly. Despite arriving a number of hours before check-in she did her best to find a room and enabled me to check-in 2 hours early. Upon entering the rooms I shortly received a telephone call from Beverly asking whether she could be of any further assistance and whether I was happy with the room selected for me.
I found the hotel to be a little over-priced given the size of the rooms and the limited hotel facilities. For $200 a night this hotel would be perfect, however for $320 it is over-priced and would be the only reason I would not return. You are literally in the heart of Rodeo Drive when you step out of the hotel with easy walking distance to many shops of course, a great deli, starbucks and more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Carla123,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel being a historic part of Rodeo Drive's development. We indeed have a lot of very talented employees amongst our team who make the experience memorable where Beverly is certainly one of.

Whenever you wish to return we look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions. Feel free to contact me personally so that I can outline the different room categories in different sizes and price points when you plan to do your next trip.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Luxe is a nice little boutique hotel in an awesome location, right on Rodeo Drive about a 3 minute walk from Wilshire Boulevard. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is welcoming, friendly, and gracious. The amenities are what you'd expect from a more expensive hotel - free wifi, awesome bed, chocolates at night.There are a restaurant and a bar on site, as well as a tiny exercise room. There's no pool, but there is a nice terrace. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the upgraded king, it's just a few dollars more and you get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayMccor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear KayMccor,

It is a pleasure reading about your excitement on your recent stay with us. We are indeed very pleased about our location where are working very hard to create a synergy with our hotel experience being the only one on Rodeo Drive. There is indeed a lot of nice features we are offering in order to provide the most memorable time for our guests.

Feel free to contact me anytime should you wish to stay with us again.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights, it was a great location, only hotel right on Rodeo Drive. It was a beautiful hotel, friendly staff, very comfortable, valet parking. Would definitely stay here again in the future

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynseyb34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear lynsey34,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read about your rounded experience and look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Feel free to contact me anytime for any questions or wishes.

Warm Regards,

Marcus Mueller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,513 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#12 of 15 in Beverly Hills
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,143 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
710 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel

Property: Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Address: 360 N Rodeo Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#12 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale boutique hotel located on world-famous Rodeo Drive, one block north of Wilshire Boulevard. A stunning $15 million renovation of the property was recently completed by designer Vicente Wolf. The new Beverly Hills hotel combines classic warmth with minimal chic and the relaxed spirit of Southern California with the elegance of Beverly Hills. The only hotel on Rodeo Drive, the Luxe offers unique easy access to world-class shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Hotel Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing