We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$249
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maison 140 Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Montage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$709
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$303
$263
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SIXTY Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$300
$289
SixtyHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$545
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Peninsula Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$625
$585
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Beverly Hills Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$1,003
$845
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveler rating
564
332
92
32
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
332
92
32
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrodeo drivegreat locationdesigner shopsresort feepeople watchingrooms are smallvalet parkingstayed nightslos angelessanta monicawonderful hotelbeverley hillsignacioguccioscarmillieshoppers
Filter
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Was a fantastic Hotel BTW the only hotel on Rodeo Drive. Service was great, loved happy hour from 4 - 7 sitting out the front of the hotel and watching the people go by. Nice and quiet at night so you can rest before the major shopping during the day. Make sure you drop in on the boys next door at Michael Kors they are lovely and very welcoming. Easy to get anywhere from the Luxe, we will definately come back and stay again. This hotel is not your 5 star but it makes up for the 5 star in the service and location.

Kathy From Australia

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGHBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear KGHBrisbane,

It is a great pleasure reading your comments about your time with us. I am proud to read how much you have enjoyed staying at our hotel.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

After reading all the reviews on tripadvisor, we were really disappointed. Major pro is the incredibly comfortable bed. Also absolutely central location. That's about it. No 'major' flaws, although does not at ALL live up to the hype:
- Small rooms - well furnished but still really not much more than a room & a bed
- Exorbitant prices (although admittedly everything we looked at around this area you have to pay an arm & a leg)
- Complementary breakfast is awful - would have been nicer to have something a bit healthier and with a bit more flavour
- Concierge would not arrange bus transfers, instead directing us to use the guest phones. The fees for using these phones was outrageous.
- Because it's so small, there really aren't any major facilities (although you're really just paying for central location)

My main memory of this is overpriced and totally underdelivered.

Room Tip: All rooms have comfy beds.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Tom929,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback about your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that we did not entirely live up to your expectation.

Reading your comments I would be delighted to personally discuss them with you at your convenience.

Please be so kind to contact me either on my direct line (310) 691-7614 or my Email address marcus.mueller@luxehotels.com.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel giving us the opportunity to convince you of our service.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I've been to Beverly Hills many times and wish I found this hotel sooner! It's location cannot be topped. From my first day, Rhys's comment that "I was like family" really resonated. He made me feel special and was pleasant all the time. He was very helpful and accommodating. This type of warmth is rare in a big city hotel. For anyone looking for a first class hotel, and first class treatment, The Luxe on Rodeo Drive is your place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear M H,

Thank you very much for your praises about our hotel. I am very excited to hear all your comments about the personalized service you have encountered with us.

Please contact me when you plan to return to Beverly Hills.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Our stay has been first class because of the exceptional personal service of Reece, front of house. He advised us on nearby attractions, restaurants and general services. Will definitely stay at the Luxe anytime we visit LA and will tell all our friends.

1  Thank Caring2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Caring 2012,

It is a pleasure to read about the great experience you have had in our hotel. Rhys is indeed an tremendous asset to our team. I am delighted to hear how he went out of his way to make your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great location, good value for money.
Like a comfortable old lounge chair, a little knocked about on the edges, but always very comfortable.
Second time we have stayed there this year, was recommended to us by friends in Australia who have been staying there for three decades.
Owned by Australians, so as fellow Australians, we like to support them.
The location and easy access for a car are the highlights for staying.
Also very courteous and friendly staff.

Room Tip: First time we stayed on Rodeo Drive frontage, little noisy at night as there are some shop renovations nearby. Also suffering jet lag, so spent lots of night hours awake! This time we had an internal courtyard room, very good.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Barry P,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am delighted to read about your high appreciation of our hotel. The Australian market is indeed a very strong supporter of our business.

As you are a regular guest of ours, we look forward to continue being your "home away from home".

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews