We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“what a wonderful experience!”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We had a wonderful experience this past weekend. The location was amazing, all of the staff went out of their way to be most obliging and helpful. Sitting outside the hotel in armchairs on one of the most famous streets in the world was very surreal.The room was very, very comfortable - all in all a most luxurious weekend and we can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    283
    79
    31
    35
See reviews for
216
253
51
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Central Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

My mother and I reserved a package at the Luxe that included airport transportation (both ways), complimentary welcome cocktails, and a room with two double beds.

We arrived at LAX and headed down the escalator toward baggage claim. We immediately spotted our driver (looking very professional in a suit), already holding a luggage cart, and sporting a sign with my last name on it. He handled corralling the bags, put us into the air conditioned car and loaded up our bags. We believe his name was Mac or Max - not sure about that. 007, our return driver (yep, 007) guessed that was who we had been picked up by when we described him.

We arrived at the hotel very quickly, and enjoyed conversing with our driver the whole way. We pulled up at the entrance, and immediately, a bellman was there to take control of our bags, we were whisked through check-in and welcomed like royalty by the front desk staff. We noticed that there are fresh green apples everywhere in the pristinely kept lobby for guests to enjoy.The bellman escorted us to our room, pointed out the various controls and amenities, and departed, leaving us to soak in the luxury of the room.

The linens and bedding are top notch. The beds had so many pillows on them that you could just bury yourself in a sea of softness and not ever want to move again. There were quality personal care products, an i-Pod dock/stereo/alarm clock, great flat-screen tv, and the internet worked flawlessly.

I guess we happened to be in the room at what would be turn-down time, so the housekeeper knocked discreetly and presented us with chocolates intended for our pillows, complimentary bottled water, and a little card with an uplifting saying. Later, another knock.....and to our surprise, a complimentary chocolate truffle plate was presented with a lovely card, thanking us for our business. I think they felt bad that we were unable to secure a balcony room, and NOBODY at the Luxe wants the guests to be unsatisfied.

Happy Hour rolled around and the Luxe happened to post a contest on Facebook. Take a pic at our resort, be among the first to post it, and you win 2 complimentary appetizers. We won and dined on some of the yummiest food you can imagine.

At 1am, I was desperate for a sweet tea (it's an addiction, what can I say) and called the front desk. They sent a pitcher of iced tea, freshly brewed, and an entire platter of sliced lemons for our midnight tea party.

There is a quiet area just outside Room 212 on the second floor; kind of a sanctuary, with lounge chairs and tables. Sitting out there, you have no inkling that you are in the middle of a bustling shopping district. It is absolutely silent, and so relaxing. It's also continually cleaned, but you never see the staff cleaning up - it just magically happens.

The staff at the Luxe graciously stored our bags while we took a 7 hour tour with Starline Tours (that review will be much less favorable), and when we returned, we went to the bar to have a drink while we waited for the appointed time to meet our Luxe driver to return to the airport to retrieve our rental car for the rest of our stay in CA. The bartender and both waiters remembered us, greeted us like old friends, and even knew what we'd ordered the night before.

While offering all of these special touches and little extras, not one staff member seemed to expect a tip - they truly just wanted us to enjoy our stay as much as possible. Of course we tipped them, and we hope that you will tip them well, too. They deserve it!

The time came too soon for us to leave, and our bags were again bundled into the car with no effort on our part. We enjoyed complimentary bottled water again on our return trip to the airport, and had a wonderful conversation with our new driver, 007. His pride in the Luxe and in the way every member of the staff treats guests LIKE guests was evident. Our driver kindly took us directly to the rental car counter instead of dropping us at ground transportation as I'd expected, so that we could make our way to the rental car agency, and we were sad to say good-bye.

If you have an opportunity to stay at the Luxe on Rodeo Drive, do not pass up that opportunity. You will miss out on the best hotel stay you could possibly have, and that would be a shame.

We miss everyone already and cannot wait to come back to the Luxe.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fydlstyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Great location for shoppers and the BH experience. Service was good, rooms were ok. Maybe not suitable if you are there for more than a few nights but generally no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Right in the center of Rodeo drive i loved this hotel you couldn't help but feel part of the elite that is Rodeo drive.
Right across from Prada the hotel is only one street away from amazing restaurant varying from italian to chinese to the infamous cheesecake factory.
The rooms were very comfortable and the staff extremely helpful, for tickets to universal or city tours these are availabe from the concierge.
As Los Angeles is very spaced out and not having a center this hotel was close enough to santa monica and hollywood both $20 cab ride away.
There isn't much to but shop and eat in beverly hills but it is worth walking up Belair the houses are ammazing and celebraties literally just pass you in the street!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The Luxe on Rodeo drive is located right between all the designer labels, a stones throw from the Beverly Wilshire and in walking distance of some great restaurants. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms (some quite small), good food (the menu is a bit limited but who wants to eat in when there are so many restuarants around you?). There is ample parking. Overall good value in an expensive area - a great choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Great location, great price, the staff were all so friendly and helpful. If you think you can't stay on Rodeo Drive because of cost, this is the place you can. Quality and service!

Room Tip: It was very quiet, the best bed, lots of pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a full week in May 2011 and got a good rate ($220/night) which included continental breakfast (bagel/pastry, coffee, and OJ), and free Wi-Fi. Arriving and check in was easy and the staff friendly from the outset. I used the valet service every single day and had to come and go at least 2-3 times and had no issues at all with staff whatsoever. Nice thing about this hotel was that since there are a limited number of rooms the staff tended to remember your face so you didn't feel like just one of 1000 people staying at the hotel!

Despite the central location on Rodeo Drive, rooms were quiet. Also, the location of the hotel was perfect for getting into Beverly Hills, West Hollywood, etc and not too far from Santa Monica Blvd and the 405. Also, I used the fitness facilities and although these are tiny (about the size of one of the hotel rooms) they had three machines, water, TV, weights and definitely enough to get in a nice workout - provided you didn't have to share with anyone - which I didn't at 6 in the morning. One annoying thing to me, although I can understand the need for it, was that every time you used the elevator, you had to swipe your room key which meant you had to keep it to hand at all times.

Food was fine and the wait staff were particularly gracious and friendly! Also, great housekeeping with cleanings twice a day plus free bottled water/chocolates in the evening. Overall, the hotel is not necessarily luxury but as a boutique hotel it has a nice vibe and the stay was positive. If you can get a good price, I would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,572 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
755 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,154 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
721 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel

Property: Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Address: 360 N Rodeo Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#12 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale boutique hotel located on world-famous Rodeo Drive, one block north of Wilshire Boulevard. A stunning $15 million renovation of the property was recently completed by designer Vicente Wolf. The new Beverly Hills hotel combines classic warmth with minimal chic and the relaxed spirit of Southern California with the elegance of Beverly Hills. The only hotel on Rodeo Drive, the Luxe offers unique easy access to world-class shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Hotel Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing