We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I never thought Beverly Hills could so red HOT!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2007

I enjoyed a wonderful weekend in Beverly Hills. The bar was full or gorgous people. The service and style was contemporary and excellent. This hotel has an amazing Spa and Fitness facility on the 8th floor. It made me want to work out each day. The food was some of the best that I have ever had. Raffles L'Ermitage should be the benchmark for all the hotels in Beverly Hills

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank djinsoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 756 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2007

I was recently on a business trip in LA and my company had me stay in this incredibly hotel. I normally stay at the Four Seasons which I really enjoy but this hotel completely took me by surprise. It was way beyond my expectation. From the moment I arrive I was treated like I am the only guest in the hotel. The staff was friendly, professional and very attentive. The rooms are the best I have since and trust me I travel a lot. They are specious and meticulously clean. The bathrooms are so beautifully although I was not crazy about the product. There room service is amazing. The bar is very comfortable not crowded. The staff after one day knew my name which was surprisinglly nice. Unfortunately I was under the weather and had to extend my stay. Fortunately I was enjoying my stay so much it made it easer to extend. The desk agent that extended my stay asked me if she can assist me with flight changes or any other needs I had. This was very thoughtful as I needed to change my flight to New York. This was done by the person at the concierge immediately. I went up to my room to rest and next thing you know there was a room service delivery of hot soup and fruits. It really made me so humbly appreciative for their constant attentiveness, I felt like I was at home only difference is I was treated like a queen. I have found my place in LA. I can not imagine staying anywhere else. If you ever stay in LA and want to stay in a quite place where you are treated like you are the only guest in house this hotel is the place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank babuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2007

I recently stayed at this hotel. I found the rooms and property nice. I was dissapointed with the response call when an emergency call was made by my associate. I had suffered a siezure collapsed and fell and hit my head opening up a large gash that was bleeding a great deal.

The management staff was very slow to respond while I was unconcious. Had my associate not been there I may have blead to death. She had to call 911 with her cell phone to get a propoer response. I was then quickly rushed off to the hospital. The Hotel in know way acted with any concern or urgency in this life threatening matter.

I was very dissapointed with there reactin and response. I would expect a great deal more from a five starr propoperty.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank seanoreilly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

Stayed for a romantic weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday with a concert at the Hollywood Bowl. As you pull up, it is very unassuming and melds right into the neighborhood. A very warm welcome from all the staff as you enter the lobby. It was like entering a posh boutique hotel in Hong Kong. Very clean lines, light woods and bright.

The standard rooms are huge! Full of great features with marble bathrooms, platform bed, one touch lighting and other luxurious amentities. Great feature is the honor bar has complimentary Evian water and sodas. More luxury hotels should provide that with the rates they charge! Turndown service was wonderful. It was a nice welcome back after returning to the room around midnight from the concert.

The pool on the roof is great with awesome views of Hollywood and Century City. Food service is from the same menu as the restaurant. Had a quaint happy hour with my wife in the Jaan patio next to the waterfall which was very relaxing. The truffle french fries is a must! Had room service for breakfast which was excellent. Quick and delicious plus they dont add a service charge. Tip what youd like!

The staff is all smiling and accommodating plus they use your name immediately and for the duration of the stay. Also a big plus is the hotel courtesy car. Its comp 3 miles radius from the hotel. I used it to pick up my picnic from a caterer before the concert. A taxi from the hotel to the Bowl is about 22.00.

Overall, Raffles is not a known brand in US as Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton, but you will find the service here on par or above those. A great weekend hideaway for even us non celebrities!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outof714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2007

Some of the largest 1 bedrooms I've ever stayed in. Very open roomy feel to the standard rooms. I also stayed in the presidential suite. Staff is very friendly, room service is quick and their menu has a bit more variety than the standard hotel in-room dining. Turn-down service is a must. I loved the casual, mellow feel. The lobby was quiet, the bar and outdoor lounge was wonderful for getting away from L.A. hustle and bustle. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mclayn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2007

The best service I have ever seen. A true luxury experience with a staff that knows how to make you feel like royalty.
ROOMS: Stunning design and a bath you just want to move into.
FOOD: Top drawer in every way.
EXTRA MILE: I was at a Studio for a shoot and my partner was coming later and would need a taxi. I was highly concerned that he might get lost coming onto the lot. The hotel had their driver bring him to the studio, on the lot and made sure he was delivered to the right set directly to me...no charge. WOW

Perfect hotel for those seeking a low key private experience without screaming kids, paparazzi or the like. Quiet, peaceful luxury.

This is my home in Bev Hills/LA now. I refuse to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Act1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2007

This is a fine hotel, with a profound understanding of service. It starts from the moment of arrival, continues through check-in (when they hand you a folder with personalized stationery and cards), to showing you the room, explaining the largely free mini-bar, and arranging reservations and spa appointments. The rooms are wonderfully comfortable, in an Asian minimalist way, though none of them have much of a view. The only quibbles we had were with the spa (which is quite small), the steam room (which was not working), and the food (and lousy coffee) at breakfast. But there are better places for food within walking distance, so these are all easily remedied. The hotel feels very private, so don't stay here if you want to enjoy the LA kitsch that is easily accessible elsewhere. This is a truly great hotel, which has everything that its guests could want.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ALKDVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
854 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills
Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
215 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3709
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $461 - $926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing