We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Beverly Hills Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding Beverly Hills Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Service, service, service that was #1. It was really outstanding at our recent 4 night stay at L'Ermitage. This was our first stay and will not be our last. The hotel is in a great location, quiet street but only a few blocks from all the Beverly Hills activity. The service was truly the highlight. From the very helpful doormen who could not have been nicer to the front desk staff, concierge, the great waiters/hosts at the restaurant for breakfast, housekeeping and poolside service I could not have been more impressed. A hotel would not make it on service alone though and in all other areas it did not disappoint. The room was large, extremely inviting, well lit, with a great bathroom (tub and stall shower) with great bath products. There was a very nice dressing area between the bedroom area and the bathroom. Entertainment was well thought out with a flat screen TV (although channels were not HD), stereo system, and DVD player. The pool on roof had great views and very comfortable chaise lounges. The restaurant, Livello, had a great patio and the food was excellent. We loved the waitstaff who clearly knew us after just a day of being there. As our daughter lives close by we plan on returning soon.

Room Tip: 6th floor room looking north was quiet and had a nice view of the mountains but also of buildings an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aztraveler5210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear aztraveler5210,

I wanted to thank you very much for taking the time in writing this amazing review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am so delighted that you enjoyed all elements of your experience at L'Ermitage, from beginning to end!

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Warmest regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    86
    24
    26
    15
See reviews for
134
241
53
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the L'Ermitage for business. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I had a great breakfast in the outdoor patio area and was relaxed in earshot of the fountain.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parkerw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear parkerw2014,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words, regarding our attentive service, room configuration and the great breakfast on our LIVELLO patio.

We hope to welcome you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills again soon!

Best regards,


Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
383 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

The service at this hotel is top notch...every employee, no matter what their job,,,is always willing to help. Whenever you come into contact with an employee, they always acknowledge you and jump at the opportunity to help. I have never been treated so well at a hotel. The rooms are gorgeous with accented wood, and wood features. The rooms are all large with a large living area and large bathrooms featuring a shower and deep tub for relaxing soaks. I ordered the ribollita soup from room service and it was absolutely delicious...just what i was looking for. The beds are very comfortable and they offer a wide range of custom and orthapedic pillows to suite anyones needs...i think they have 5 or 6 different offerings...now that is really service!! The gym has the perfect combination of free weights, machines and cardio.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cooking_Hawaiian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Cooking_Hawaiian ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We are delighted that you had a great experience and enjoy our hotel. Many thanks for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves on the service we provide and I will be sure to share your sentiments with the whole team here at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Warmest regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Tucked away from the glam of the sunset strip is an oasis of class & sophisticated style. In the heart of Beverly Hills, L'Ermitage is the definition of luxury. Not one detail is overlooked. The rooms are incredibly spacious and the food is devine. However, what sets L'Ermitage apart from any other hotel in Los Angeles is its staff. They just understand what it means to take care of their guests. At L'Ermitage, a hotel stay becomes an experience.
Definitely take time to experience the spa, check out the rooftop pool, and enjoy quality food at the outside patio of Livello.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremydpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear jeremydpenn ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all elements of your stay here with us!

On behalf of the entire team at L'Ermitage, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

L'Ermitage in Beverley Hills fills the vacuum created some years ago when the Westwood Marquis was replaced by a W.

L'Ermitage is a tranquil and stylish hotel with large rooms and very comfortable facilities including bar facilities and adjacent outdoor areas where lunch is served.

When my wife and myself arrived at 2.00 am after a much-delayed flight from New York we were made feel exceptionally welcome. The porters/bell staff are particularly considerate-amongst the best of any hotel in my experience.

The young ladies on the front desk are also very keen to assist making for a memorable stay.

I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an enjoyable break in one of Los Angeles' best hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caplink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear ausveg,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. I have shared your positive review with the entire team here and they were thrilled to receive such fantastic feedback of the service they provided, as well as the hotel overall.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Warmest regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Came here for our daughter's graduation from USC. Very nice place, had been here once before when part of Raffles chain. Things are just as good as before. Very high quality place. Large rooms, very well decorated, with large bathrooms and dressing rooms. Very different and much better than usual American chain hotel offerings. The place is smallish and understated and quiet, which very much fits our style. Service is friendly without being over bearing and is very effective and efficient. Nice pool on the roof with great views of Beverly Hills. Pool is smallish, but nice nonetheless. The location is excellent: very close to the main shops and attractions in Beverly Hills, about 15 min by car from Santa Monica, and it took us about 30 min on a weekday morning to get to USC. Good overall location if you need to get all over LA. Hotel is on a quiet residential area, which again we liked. Might not be for everyone, but great for us. Would highly recommend overall if you are looking for a low key, high luxury, high quality place, in LA.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BigSur707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear BigSur707,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. Congratulations to your daughter on her graduation from USC!

I am so pleased that you decided to stay at our hotel during your visit to Los Angeles. Thank you for the kind words, with regards to our well-appointed rooms, prime location and friendly service.

We hope to welcome you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills again soon!

Best regards,


Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We travelled to L.A. to celebrate our 10th anniversary. I notified the hotel in advance and they kindly upgraded us.

On arrival we were greeted and welcomed into the hotel foyer. Reception was a positive and fun experience accompanied by complimentary Champagne. The hotel common areas were elegant and beautifully presented as per their photos.

We were shown to our room, which was a sumptuous suite with a real wow factor comprising a large bedroom, lounge and 2 luxury bathrooms along with 2 small balconies. My only complaint, and this really did not detract from the experience, was the disappointing views from the room and the air-conditioning units on adjoining buildings whirring unabated when the balconies doors were opened.

The hotel prides itself on excellent guest services and we certainly found this to be this case from the front desk to the bar and restaurants, housekeeping to the poolside staff. Service was fantastic and always with a smile. All areas were immaculately clean and tastefully presented.

The hotel is located in a residential part of Beverley Hills. It is without much of the fanfare you may expect but choosing to maintain almost a slightly minimalist feel to it whilst oozing sophistication and remaining a very popular choice for a whole host of ‘A’ listers that use the hotel facilities.

I would love to return to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills and would absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larsBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear IarsBO,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review.

I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay here at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills and you enjoyed so many elements of your stay. I have shared your feedback with the entire team here and they were thrilled by such a fantastic review of the service they provided, as well as the hotel overall.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills for future celebratory occasions or otherwise!

Warmest regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Property: Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing