We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a 5-star hotel in Beverly Hills.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at L'Ermitage. Super location - you can walk into Beverly Hills - and I did that since their complimentary limo was booked. Very private - is did speak to someone famous that told me she wouldn't stay anywhere else. Very private - the staff can't reveal who stays there or any info about the guests. The rooms are a little dated but are currently under renovation. It should be completed by the Fall. If you have a car you may want to do what I did - park in the municipal lot ($20 max daily fee) just a block away from the hotel. Otherwise they charge $38 a day I think for parking - plus your tips - I saved a bunch self-parking at the garage in back of the hotel. Only a 2-minute walk. I also enjoyed the exercise room and the pool area, although it was a bit cold to swim. They were not special for a 5-star establishment. The food was outstanding - best breakfasts I ever had!! Didn't eat other meals here, but I'm sure they are as good as the breakfasts. I didn't give it an excellent, but after the renovation I would bet my review will improve.

Room Tip: I have heard the lower floor rooms facing Burton Way have more noise - but it's really a quiet s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knightline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear knightline,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am so pleased that you decided to stay at our hotel during your visit to Beverly Hills. Thank you for your lovely sentiments regarding our signature restaurant LIVELLO. I will be sure to relay them to our Chef Mirko who prides himself on his fantastic menu.

Regarding our upcoming renovation, we plan to have it completed by this time next year.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 742 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

L' Ermitage would have to be my worst hotel experience of the past decade. Two adjacent rooms were reserved, one was not ready to check-in until after 6pm. Then, the room wasn't adjacent, so we had to move to another floor. The can light above the tub, was hanging out of the ceiling, and the TV was not working properly. The amenities that were outlined at check-in were not credited on the bill at check-out, and the management and staff can't even get on the same page as to what are the amenities.

The food was marginal at best, and very over-priced.

The location is convenient, and the valet staff were nice. Though, at Check-in I was told valet service would be complementary since I was not using the airport transfer service, then they charged $35. Just one of several billing problems.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Fred N,

Thank you for your commentary regarding your recent stay at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. While it is disappointing to learn that many aspects of your stay were unfavorable, I am appreciative to receive this information as this is the only way we are able to truly improve.

Please accept my apologies for the events that occurred during your stay with us. The issues regarding the billing and room technology not functioning properly, along with disappointing meals are completely unacceptable and not reflective of the high standards we set for ourselves. I do hope you see these unfortunate occurrences as a rare exceptions to the service we offer at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I do hope that you will give us another chance to restore your trust in L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. If you would consider this, please contact me directly so I can personally oversee your arrangements.

Kind regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

It's been a long time since I have stayed in hotel that did all of the little extra things that make a stay so wonderful. It can be a little nerve wracking staying somewhere nice with a two year old but the entire staff couldn't have been nicer. Each time we went to the lobby they greeted my son by name with lots of waves and high fives. Each night at turn down room service arranged his toys in a cute and playful way that he loved. We appreciated the car service and fantastic dinner recommendations from the guys at the bell stand. Phillip at the front desk was especially lovely to my family for our entire stay.
The room and bathroom were both very neat and spacious.
Overall, it was one of the best hotel stays I have had in a long time. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clara1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Clara1973,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am so pleased that you decided to stay at our hotel during your visit to Beverly Hills. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and the service we provide here at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills, I will be sure to pass on your sentiments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

First of all, my apologies to L'Ermitage for never reviewing it. This little slice of Bev Hills Paradise has been a go-to of mine for years. Yes, many reviews say it seems dated and many reviewers have such high expectations after the many glowing reports that they are less than pleased. but take it from me, as I sit in another property in LA writing this, L'Ermitage offers the business and luxury traveler the kind of attention that is rarely found anywhere else. The rooms are not over the top frou frou but who really needs that? Every thing that is to found in those rooms is top notch. Spare in appearance, Asian in feel, there is room and more to store everything and never feel the stress that comes with travel mess. Even after camping out with colleagues for days of all-night conference calls. You are always greeted by name at the door, the bartender remembers your drink (and the details of your love life) and the concierge can get you in the hottest, most sought-after joints. THIS is what business travel is supposed to be. Even in the crazed atmosphere of the Academy Awards, with hysterical stars and their exhausted lackeys darting in and out, L'Erm is always an oasis of professional tranquility.

Room Tip: Back is quiet. And while you may see the back of the business behind the hotel, the tiny slice of mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadameO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear MadameO,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

We are honored to be considered a "go-to" hotel for you and so pleased that you continue to have wonderful experiences at our hotel. Many thanks for the kind words regarding our staff. I will be sure to share your review with the whole team here at L’Ermitage.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We just spent the weekend at L'Ermitage. The rooms are very large and clean with many conveniences however, the carpets were a bit worn and stained in certain areas. The wrapped glasses with plastic at turn down service seemed very odd to me. Not befitting a 5 star hotel. The location is within walking distance to Rodeo Drive and a quick taxi ride to N. Robertson or the Beverly Center. The restaurant staff at breakfast was a bit off as the few questions I asked were not very well responded to. The concierge Sean was excellent and extremely helpful both before our arrival and during our stay. As was the front desk gentleman at check out. I would go back but I would request a room not overlooking the front as it was a bit noisy in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Hanoer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

I am pleased that you were happy with so many elements of our room design. As well as, the excellent service that you received from a member of our Concierge team.

Please rest assured that your comments regarding the physical aspects of our rooms and property, is something that we are addressing.

I would be grateful if you could contact me directly the next time you are visiting.

It would be my pleasure to take personal care of your arrangements.


Warm regards,

Nicole Lundin

Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were extremely excited to stay at this property after reading such wonderful reviews on this site and others, but unfortunately, we were very disappointed. Upon check in, the staff was pleasant as was bell services. We were escorted to our room, which seemed fine upon initially entering.

However, as is customary during this day and age, I always pull back the sheets to check the beds and was taken aback at what I saw. I can't say for certain what all of it was, but I called down and asked to be moved. A Manager and Housekeeping Manager came to the room immediately and graciously moved us to another room. Upon arriving in this second room, the Manager and Housekeeper pulled back a corner of the sheets to check for themselves and I pointed out some issues, to which the Manager indicated that it was nothing.

In addition, we found towels with stains on them in the bathroom.

After they had left, I checked the beds more thoroughly and was just not comfortable staying with what I was seeing.

The Management was very understanding, agreeing to waive any penalty for leaving and even offered to help us find alternate accommodations, which was nice, but we did not need the assistance. They also offered to share the inspection report of the original room, however, I was never actually provided that information.

They did explain that they will be undergoing a major renovation next year including all new bedding. I do hope that housekeeping will improve with that renovation as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deemc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear deemc99,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for supplying us with your feedback, without this we are unable to truly gauge our product and customer service.

I sincerely apologize for the events that occurred during your short time with us. I have reviewed these issues with management and our colleagues.

Regarding the physical aspect of the property, we plan on completing our renovation this time next year. I do hope you see these unfortunate occurrences as a rare exceptions to the service we offer at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will take personal care of your arrangements.

Best regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Overall, the rooms were a pleasure, the staff was bright and happy, the valet service was wonderful we were always greeted by our last names. Having a huge closet with a big mirror was a bonus! The room service and restaurant food were absolutely delish! I loved everything. Pricey, but worth it. The front desk and concierge were very welcoming and professional towards us. We were very happy with our stay and will be coming back very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreaLala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear AndreaLala,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We are delighted that you had a great experience and enjoy our hotel. Many thanks for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves on the service we provide and I will be sure to share your sentiments with the whole team here at L’Ermitage.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Warmest regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,189 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $446 - $833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing