We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Nearby Hotels
SIXTY Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$299
$279
SixtyHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$308
$278
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$463
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Peninsula Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$631
$605
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sirtaj Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Beverly Hills Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$608
$595
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$615
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$642
$595
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$308
$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveler rating
632
98
29
29
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
98
29
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldressing areadressing roomrodeo driverooms are hugehouse carroom servicestreet noiselos angelesvalet guysfour seasonsmoment you arriveexceptional servicevalet servicehollywood signconcierge staffrental car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 806 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

One of best parts of my experience at this hotel was the personalized service from the amazing Concierge staff. Christine, Sean and Dana are an invaluable asset to the L'Ermitage hotel. Thank you so much guys!

Housekeeping: Olga is the kindest, friendliest, and is quite possibly the best housekeeper on this planet. Olga goes above and beyond other housekeepers because she cleans and tidies up rooms with with the utmost tender loving care. If you're lucky enough to have your room cleaned by Olga, your room won't simply be clean, it will be immaculate. Olga is a very special lady. Thank you so much for everything! You are the Best!

Reception Staff: Attentive, accommodating, polite and welcoming.

Valet Staff: Fast and friendly service. They go out their way to help hotel guests.

Room Service: Food is OK. I like the burger and the huevos rancheros. Elizabeth, the lady who usually takes my orders, is great, but the delivery service could be better.

Lobby Lounge and Bar: It's nice. Quiet, laid back atmosphere.

Rooftop pool, Gym and Spa: Didn't spend much time there, so no reviews here.

Overall, I had a wonderful time at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear N A,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills

I am so glad that you enjoyed our personalized experience during your stay with us at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nothing could have prepared us for the unexpected surprise of walking into this fabulous hotel.

The staff were super friendly and the service was impeccable! I would highly recommend that any couple on honeymoon or a small family stay in this hotel, as it is both peaceful and quiet. It is a sanctuary for those who come back from the hustle and bustle of LA and the shopping there.

The rooms are spacious and the food is to die for! Breakfast was especially lovely as the venue is both relaxed and their is the option to dine at the outside patio (where there is a lovely water cascade; very relaxing believe you me!)

I would love to fly back (16 hours mind you) just to experience this hotel for longer and enjoy the pleasures of LA without the added cost of loud noises or traffic at the hotel I reside in!

This hotel deserves every cent I paid for and then some!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uaeiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Uaeiyah,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying in L'Ermitage in the summer of 2012 and it must be said that the hotel is absolutely stunning. The interior is sheek and modern throughout with the quality of furnishings being of the highest order. The service was attentive and reliable with the converge often helping us find and choose lovely restaurants and boutique cafes in the area. As for the location it was ideal for us a few streets from the busiest areas of Beverly Hills yet walkable and close to many lovely restaurants, cafes and shops. Overall highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossMarkW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear RossMarkW,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills

I am so glad that you decided to return to us here at L’Ermitage and your stay was a great experience.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Wonderful experience from arrival to departure.
The room and facilities were first class but what really impressed were the staff - absolutely flawless, I cannot begin to describe how friendly and helpful.
We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Justin D,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills

I am so glad that you stay with us was flawless and our staff was friendly and helpful.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Quiet luxury hotel within easy walking distance of the best shopping in Beverly Hills. Best check in procedure I have ever experienced. Parking valet took our car and asked our name, we walked in the door, front desk clerk was waiting for us in the lobby with a room key in hand. We had a lovely room on the top floor, no street noise. Room was lovely, modern, comfortable, large bathroom, plenty of closet space.

We had drinks and some food at the first floor bar. Food was good, service was attentive. except we had to search for the waitress when we wanted to pay and leave. This was the only service hiccup during our stay.

If you plan to do work, I suggest buying the upgraded internet service. The free service is only good for casual use.

Our travel agent made our reservations through Virtuoso. Hotel is also on the American Express fine hotel program. Making your reservation through one of these services will entitle you to extra benefits such as free breakfasts. I highly recommend you use one of them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank real_in_philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Real_in_Philly,

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills

I am so glad that you had a refined luxurious time and enjoyed your recent stay with us here at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews