We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Amazing beds”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This morning the radio was jabbering away about a new bed desinged with sleep technology, in life before the l'ermitage I would have disregarded this as hippy nonsense or an advert for the aged, not so now. In life post l'ermitage I listened eagerly to see if it was 'The Bed'. The l'ermitage simply has the best beds in the world (perhaps this is the California king bed rhianna was singing about). Additionally the staff were great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Kitflo,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills and especially enjoyed our comfortable beds!

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    86
    24
    27
    15
See reviews for
138
250
54
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were debating both location and style of hotel for a first visit to the LA area. We learned that there is really no such thing as a central hotel, where everything in LA is so spread out. L'Ermitage was ideal, close to Beverley Hills and West Hollywood destinations and not terribly far from other spots on our list. We stayed for six nights. The staff were exceptionally helpful, friendly and respectful. The property is kept in immaculate condition and the rooms were spacious and well appointed. The gym was very well appointed, and the roof top pool was an added bonus. This is precisely the type of service and amenity level we have come to hope for (but not always find) at a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicoAvocado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear RicoAvocado,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am so pleased that our hotel was your choice for your first Los Angeles Experience. Thank you for all the kind words about our property and the service we provide here at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills, I will be sure to pass on these sentiments to all.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Located in the center of Beverly Hills. Great service, quiet, and very comfortable. The front desk and concierge went out of their way to accommodate out needs. Would highly recommend this hotel if staying in Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larrynyc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear larrynyc22,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills

I am so pleased that your stay with us was a great experience and that service you received was great! I will be sure to pass on your sentiments to all.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

from the moment you arrive here it feels as if youre in europe!! the service is top notch and impeccable. no detail left undone. from the front desk to the concierge to the valet to the room service. if you wan the best in its class then stay at the L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Room Tip: all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Daniel R,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills

I am so pleased that our hotel made you feel like you were staying in Europe. Thank you for all the kind words about the service we provide here at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills, I will be sure to pass on these sentiments to all.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We just checked out of this fabulous hotel today and I would give anything to be back there right at this moment! Service was impeccable from start to finish and the staff was second to none. The room was "minimalist" in decor but absolutely spic and span clean. I am a clean/neat freak and NOTHING about this hotel made me want to pull out my Lysol bottle. My only negative is we traveled with 4 young children (ages 10-5) and the pool seemed more "adult" to me, although no one ever said anything to make us feel uncomfortable. I would go back in a heartbeat- top notch job L'Ermitage!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2b4twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear 2b4twins,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills

I am so pleased that your stay with us was impeccable! Thank you for all the kind words about the service we provide here at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills, I will be sure to pass on these sentiments to all.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Wonderful high quality boutique hotel. Staff service was excellent, very comfortable, not forced or pretentious. Room had a clean Euro/Asian feel yet very large for the cost. High quality choice of pillows. Valet parking a must and very fast. Fitness room is clean and comfortable. Pool on roof was relaxing, very nice view.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plexient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Plexient,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills

I am so please that you were able to have a romantic getaway at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. Thank you for all the kind words about out hotel and staff, I will be sure to pass on these sentiments to all.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We spent four nights in the l'Ermitage Beverly Hills, which - due to a "stay 4 pay 3" deal - became very attractive compared to other hotels in LA. It's a true and luxurious marvel in direct neighborhood to Rodeo Drive. The welcome was really awesome, the room fantastic (large, super comfortable, equipped with everything from HiFi-System to large flatscreen and iPhone dock, with balcony and beautiful bathroom), the service top (from arrival, valet, front desk to check-out). They even brought a microwave to our room to warm up some food for our kid! We could not have imagined a better place to stay, also due to the location between all important sights in the LA area (Hollywood, Universal City, Santa Monica, the Getty Museum, etc.) and the none-the-less rather green and quiet surroundings. Pity that the pool seems to be repeatedly blocked for private parties. We could not stay up there but would for sure have enjoyed the view and atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polymerizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Polymerizer,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills

I am very pleased that you were able to take advantage of our great promotion and that overall experience was a pleasant one. Thank you for all the kind words about out hotel and staff, I will be sure to pass on these sentiments to all. Please accept our apologies regarding the pool closure we do hope you will be able to enjoy it on your next stay.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Property: Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing