We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch service and incredible staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Top notch service and incredible staff”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This 5 star hotel has 1 problem only... They can't get more stars. This is the second year I host a large group there and it once again surpassed all expectations. It truly feels like home when you are there. Everyone knows your name and will go out of their way to make sure you are happy and comfortable. I am truly sad to leave.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ANA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Ana,

It was such a pleasure to welcome you and your entire group back to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am so pleased to hear that once again we exceed your expectations and that our hotel truly feels like home while staying here at L’Ermitage. We are always sad to see you and your group leave us each year but a smile comes to our faces knowing that you will return.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    86
    24
    26
    15
See reviews for
136
246
54
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in June 2013, my wife and two young daughters (5 and 7). The hotel is located close (half a mile) to the civic centre and main triangle of Beverly Hills that has shops, restaurants, cafes. One tiny downside is the traffic on the road out front - it's going until the early hours but is not a problem as just background noise. Although relatively expensive for the whole of the US, if you consider the location and the neighbourhood, we thought it was fairly reasonable. The service levels were exceptional, nearly all staff knew our family by name at the end of day one. There was even a luxury car to run you around the local area for free. A special mention should be made for the following staff - Britt, Christine, Francis, Manny, Juan, Bryan - all of whom were very friendly and helpful (not that other staff were anything but great). This is not a big hotel - the lobby, restaurant and courtyard are quite small but well laid out and intimate. It feels more like a large, luxurious home than an impersonal, hangar-like hotel - a good thing. The rooms are big - we had a king bed and a roll-out single for the girls and there was still plenty of living room. The en suite bathroom was very big but the handheld shower wasn't working properly - very minor issue. There is a pool on the roof with great views of Beverly Hills, Hollywood and the hills around. It has cabanas and lounges, magazines, drinks and heaps of towels all at no extra cost. The gym was good too with brand new equipment, but I would have liked to have seen upright exercise bikes as well as, or instead of, the recumbent bikes. There is complimentary fresh tea, coffee etc each morning in the lobby between 5am and 8am which is a good touch, as it's a 10 minute walk to the nearest coffee shop and there are no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms (another little gripe). Overall, it was a real treat to stay here and the staff genuinely looked after us - they loved our girls! Highly recommended if you're around this part of LA and have the budget.

Room Tip: try and go for rooms a little higher up - third floor and higher - to keep the road noise down. We w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bishfact0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Bishfact0r,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review.

I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed you stay here at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills and it felt more like home than a hotel. I have shared your review with the entire team here and they were thrilled by such fantastic review of the service they provided as well as the hotel overall.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We came here for an in-town getaway. With three kids under 4 years old we mostly needed to sleep. Our kids joined us for a few hours each day to enjoy the pool, and all of us had an amazing time. Everything was very luxurious, but the staff were completely down to earth and very warm. It was a bit of a splurge for us, but worth every penny. We will definitely return here when we can, and enthusiastically recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkwla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Mkwla,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your in-town getaway and had the opportunity to enjoy our rooftop pool with the kids.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I travelled to LA for a charity event at the Beverly Wilshire and chose not to stay there again as I enjoy trying out new properties. I was NOT disappointed.
The service was impeccable, the room was HUGE (we stayed in a suite with 2 full bathrooms a bedroom and a separate living area...looks like it used to be 2 rooms and got converted since we had 2 entrances) and absolutely spotless, the food was divine!
Staff all over hotel was friendly, helpful and more than accommodating.
The decor wasn't my style, the rooms are a bit simple and not very opulent. Some may prefer it that way. Teeny balconies overlooking a roof and parking lot, even on top floor (7th)
Better view out front of hotel of the city.
Hotel car and Driver, Kiko, were awesome to have at my disposal, with a short pre-booking reserved time (same day, even an hour prior) He was a lot of fun to chat with.
I was handing out $20 bills all day long in this place and I don't regret a dime of it. These people EARN every penny!

The only glitch was hotel airport transfer that hotel books through a private agency.
Driver was late, disorganized, and made us walk about 3 blocks through parkade to the car. If I wanted an "Uncle Joe style" pick-up, I would have saved the almost $200.00 and asked a friend.
The rate quoted was a flat rate and then when I saw the bill it was about $40-50 more than quoted. I was told it's because it was an International flight (from Vancouver??) As a consumer, what difference does it make where I fly in from?
Hotel did happily provide a credit for the difference but it was an unpleasant start to a wonderful stay.
I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: perhaps face front of building if you want a view other than parking and neighbouring buildings roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Lisa V,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review.

I am so pleased to hear that you were not disappointed with your choice of L’Ermitage while staying in Beverly Hills.

Please accept my apologies regarding your hotel airport transfer. I am very pleased that the staff at the front desk resolved this for you.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at L'Ermitage over the weekend to meet some relatives and friends. This hotel was very peaceful and relaxing not as crowded and busy as other hotels in the area. Manny and Gus at the front door greeted us when we arrived and they were both very nice and polite. Rose at the front desk escorted us to the room and showed us how everything works. We hang out at the roof top pool most of the time and Brian assisted us with all our orders. Everybody at this hotel was very nice and and we will surely come back and stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leroy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Leroy A,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review.

I am pleased to hear that you and your girlfriend had an enjoyable stay here at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. Thank you for the kind words about Gus, Manny, Rose and Brian, I will sure to pass on your sentiments.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe trotting Bombay
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

There are so many good things to say about L'Ermitage

The location was perfect for me. It was a ten minute walk to Rodeo drive, away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk.

The hotel generally has this really relaxed vibe and it's perfect if you value your privacy.


The reception staff were fantastic. I was asked what time i normally would like housekeeping, turn down etc . I gave them a rough idea about my preferences.

I never once saw or heard anyone coming to clean/turn down etc. Never had a knock on my door saying "room service". Every time i walked out and returned my room was perfect.

Housekeeping would fold my clothes neatly etc.


The room service food was excellent. Huge portions and very well presented.

My room was massive, minimal, smelt nice. The bathroom was very large and they have a large dressing room as well.

Sensors put all the lights on when you enter, so you don't have to find a switch.

And there's a hotel car which drops you anywhere in the neighbourhood , 5 miles a think, and can pick you up as well.
Im quite sure No traveller could find fault with this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Daniksta,

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your review.

I am delighted to learn that your overall stay here at L’Ermitage was a memorable experience. I will be certain to share your wonderful comments with the team as they truly take pride in the service they provide to each guest.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

From the start to the finish, the staff tended to the most minutiae of details regarding our stay. For example I requested toothpaste and they brought a bag of basic toiletries. Their car service is exceptional with a very knowledgeable chauffeur. The only issue, if at all, was I did not see a copy of my requested New York Times newspaper. I would certainly return for future stays. This is an ideal place for a bit of peace and quiet away from the hotels such as Mondrian. Their rooftop pool is excellent as well.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiJetCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear ChiJetCity,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time in writing this review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am so pleased that you consider L’Ermitage Beverly Hills to be an exquisite escape! Thank you for all the kind words about our hotel and our staff here at L’Ermitage. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your requested New York Times not being delivered; I will personally make sure this request is executed on your future stays.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
785 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
670 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 18 in West Hollywood
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Property: Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing