We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fabulous and luxurious hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous and luxurious hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here New Year's Eve and we were impressed with the friendly staff and beautiful rooms. We had some issues with a Southwest package deal (no reservation upon arrival) but the great staff assured us they had a room for us and they worked with Southwest to resolve it. The bell men and valet parking men were so friendly and attentive. We were treated to hot cider and later dark chocolate "clocks" for NYE delivered to our room. They have a beautiful fitness center and pool on the rooftop with great views of the area and where the whiskey sours were delicious! The room was spacious, bottled water plentiful, and housekeepers were creative in their turn-down service. While this is an expensive hotel, we felt we got good value for our money. We will return when in the area again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank home4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the compliments and your feedback.

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed the L’Ermitage experience over New Years Eve. Many thanks for the kind words about our hotel and our staff members, I will be sure to pass on these sentiments.

I am extremely pleased that the staff worked out the reservation issue promptly.

Please feel free to contact me directly next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Best wishes,
Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    83
    24
    26
    15
See reviews for
130
232
50
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

From the time we first arrived at L'Ermitage, we could tell it was going to be a different experience. We were welcomed at the door as though we were family. Forget about waiting in line to check in at the desk, we were met in the lobby by our personal welcoming team and taken right to our spacious rooms with extra-large bathrooms. We were asked what time we wanted our rooms cleaned and beds turned down. We had to leave early the next morning for the Tournament of Roses parade, so they made sure we had coffee and breakfast in our rooms long before the kitchen or anyone in Beverly Hills had opened. While we were in and out of the hotel several times over our two day stay, we were always welcomed back by a team of Bellmen. Everything there was high-quality, from the chocolates at our bedside to the meals in the restaurant. But the service we received was second to none. I can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: The view in the front of the hotel is great, overlooking a beautiful boulevard in the middle of Beve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Phil R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the compliments and your feedback.

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed the L’Ermitage experience. Many thanks for the kind words about our hotel and our staff members, I will be sure to pass on these sentiments.

Please feel free to contact me directly next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills to your L’Ermitage Family.

Best wishes,
Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast NI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We had an excellent stay. This hotel is really beautiful and attention to detail is fab. Staff were always really friendly and happy to help with everything from car hire to restaurant recommendations. A few blocks away from rodeo drive so within easy walking distance. Car park fee is 35 dollars per night so you may want to consider if you have a car. Really nice Beverley hills location. Didnt eat at the hotel itself but lots of choice nearby. The hotel also has a house car to take you to places nearby if you cant be bothered walking. You will really enjoy a stay here.

Tip: go for breakfast at 'the Farm'. Really nice place to eat and within 10 min walk of the hotel. Front desk will give you exact location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyfromBelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Molly,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the compliments and your feedback.

I am extremely happy that you enjoy your experience during your stay here at L’Ermitage. Many thanks for the kind words regarding our hotel and the staff here at L’Ermitage. We pride ourselves on the service we give our guests.

Please feel free to contact me directly next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Best wishes,
Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough, the personal level of service is truly exceptional. The rooms are excellent, the food (breakfast and dinner) is excellent, the location is perfect and with the concierge and the house car I wish I could give it a 10 out of 5.
This will be where we stay when returning to LA.
Thanks to all the staff.

Mr and Mrs F

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Mr. and Mrs. F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the compliments and your feedback.

We are extremely happy that you enjoy your experience during your stay here at L’Ermitage.

Please feel free to contact me directly next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Best wishes,
Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We had a pretty good deal for its price. Superb location. Walking distance to Rodeo Drive and it surroundings restaurants/cafés/clubs. They provide us a limousine to take us anywhere we want to go in Beverly Hills area. Nice atmosphere. Fantabulous hospitality. Pleasant staff. First-Class Concierge. Our room was charming, spacious and very nice. We had once their room service late-dinner, pretty disappointed, very far from delicious, especially my soup, it tasted like dishwater. O well, this was good for my diet. Above all, we enjoyed our delightful breakfast in their beautiful terrace. Fully recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rency Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Rency,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the compliments and your feedback.

We are extremely happy that you had a great experience while here at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. Many thanks for the kind words about our hotel and our staff members, I will be sure to pass on these sentiments.

Please feel free to contact me directly next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Best wishes,
Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Owning two business's, traveling as much as I frequently do, hotels have become my home away from home. I have tried many Hotels in Los Angeles and each offer and cover the needs of a Business Traveler.

One in particular stands out above the rest L'Ermatige in Beverley Hills,CA. From the moment my car pulled up I was personally greeted by Salvatore Gelati, responsible for Guest Relations my impeccable experience of detailed and fine service began.

The staff is ready and prepared to meet all of your needs. From the Manny the Bellmen to Shawn in Concierge, all are prepared and ready to meet your demanding needs of today's Business Traveler.

Hats off to everyone at L'Ermitage for a fine experience. See you all very soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Anthony,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the compliments and your feedback.

It was a pleasure meeting with you during your stay here and L’Ermitage and I am extremely happy that you enjoy your experience. Many thanks for the kind words regarding our staff and the service we provide.

Please feel free to contact me directly next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Best wishes,
Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

There is really a truly outstanding hotel. The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are spacious and equipped with everything you need (and probably lots of things you dont !). The key to the hotel though are the staff who managed to provide service at an exceptionally high level - and did so throughout our stay - in a manner that was warm and friendly and always added to the enjoyment of our stay. This was true of all the staff that we met from the first moment on - from the front door staff to room service - a real credit to the hotel. I would also single out the Bar staff (especially Tatum) who seemed to have an uncanny knack of delivering the right drink at the right time - often before I seemed to have consciously ordered it ! How do they do that ! Service was exceptional throughout the hotel - We had a great time in LA and at this hotel and are thoroughly looking forward to visiting again - God willing !.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeBroderick401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Broderick,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the compliments and your feedback.

We are extremely happy that you enjoy your experience during your stay here at L’Ermitage. Many thanks for the kind words regarding our staff and the service we provide. We pride ourselves on the service we give to our guests. I will be sure to share your sentiments with Tatum.

Please feel free to contact me directly next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Best wishes,
Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Property: Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing