We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Nearby Hotels
SIXTY Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$288
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$308
$278
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$337
$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Beverly Terrace(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Peninsula Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$712
$595
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maison 140 Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Beverly Hills Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$545
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$263
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$652
$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
644
98
29
29
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
98
29
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldressing areadressing roomrodeo driverooms are hugehouse carroom servicestreet noiselos angelesvalet guysfour seasonsmoment you arriveexceptional servicevalet servicehollywood signconcierge staffrental car
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 818 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We've stayed at the L'Ermitage a couple of times and have greatly enjoyed each stay. The rooms, lobby etc are decorated and maintained very well. It is an elegant and peaceful place to return to each day from the hustle and bustle of Beverly Hills. The staff does an excellent job. Thoughtful turn down service each evening. Prompt, friendly and courteous valet service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EzTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the compliments and your feedback. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed hotel and thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and our turndown service, we will be sure to pass on the positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We've been to Los Angeles numerous times but this was our first stay at the L'Ermitage. The overall experience was a delight. The look is elegant. Rooms, pool, public areas, and restaurant are all warm and inviting. What stood out the most was the excellent staff who were genuine in their concern and always upbeat and helpful. We also had an great experience in the restauraunt, the wait staff and food was superb. We hope to be back to Los Angeles often and will only stay at the L'Ermitage.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the compliments and your feedback. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed hotel and thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, we will be sure to pass on the positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Best wishes,
Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here over last decade a few times. This was our first stay under Viceroy Managment and we are happy to report that things have much improved over our previous visit almost four years ago. They addressed weak spots present during the previous owner's tenure and I must say that service is now a true high point. The staff is smart and helpful. We love how quiet and understated this hotel continues to be.
The only thing I would suggest ... On my next visit, I would like to see slightly nicer bed sheets please! And for the winter months some sparkle at the entrance area!
Thank you to the staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler20072007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the compliments and your feedback. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed hotel and thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, we will be sure to pass on the positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Best wishes,
Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Was very impressed with the exceptional personalised service every step of the way. Our check in was seemless and the complimentary lemonade delivered to our room was a nice touch. The location was perfect. A quiet, discreet, residential neighbourhood a short walking distance to Rodeo Drive or Robertson Blvd. Easy access to Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Venice Beach etc. Valet service was spot on each and every time. The Concierge was amazing; very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The business room had 6 or 7 different newspapers, a huge upgrade from the usual 2 or 3.
The rooms are Zen like, large, clean + well appointed. The turn down service was exceptional.
My wife & I loved our stay and can highly recommend this property. The gym, roof top pool, spa and restaurants all looked beautiful, we just didn't get a chance to utilize them.
We booked as a package, so don't know exactly our per night rate, but the package was reasonable, so I feel was great value, considering I just paid $240 a night for a Hampton Inn in Santa Barbara.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear look at the 'Hollywood' sign & hills, those at the front overlook the Boulevard.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Jeff M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. We will convey your kind notes to our team. We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Ramita Suwanworabun
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and lovely. The service was great. They are there to make you happy. It is very expensive but a really nice place.The location is excellent as it's close to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the compliments and your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Best wishes,
Ramita Suwanworabun
Director of Front Office
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews