We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Attentive to every single detail of your stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Attentive to every single detail of your stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I've just left this amazing hotel where I've spent the last 5 days with my boyfriend. The moment we got there we understood why it is such a well-spoken of hotel. The rooms were the biggest and most confortable ones we have ever stayed at. The cleaning ladies did such an amazing job every day that when we got back even the stuff that we had left lying all over the room would be perfectly organized. The bed was very comfortable and the bath tub was just great after a long and tiring day. There was no noise whatsoever. But the cherry on top of the cake was all the extra services and little things that they will do for free to you: there is a hotel car to drive you to nearby locations, a car rental return service, a 24-hour business certer with a printer and many other little things. It's a little expensive, but totally worth it if you're willng to pay to stay at a great hotel.

Room Tip: Any room will be amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaPSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear MariaPSG,



Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. We appreciate all your positive comments and look forward to your next visit.



Best wishes,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    75
    23
    25
    15
See reviews for
125
216
49
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I recently called from Australia to book a Beverly Suite during our 1 day stopover in LA.

It was our 23rd anniversary and I wanted to organise spa treatments,champagne and some other special surprises to make this stay one to remember.

Having read some of the reviews on this site, which were favourable and convinced me to book, nothing could have prepared me for the attitude of the person I spoke to from Reservations.
From the outset he was rude, mono-syllabic and very unhelpful.
I hung up in frustration when it was obvious he wasn't the least bit interested in my reservation or even his own job, so it would seem.

I then called the hotel front desk and spoke to the Front Office Manager, Dustin Pfeif who was able to assist with my booking. I told him of my experience with the Reservations Dept and he was surprised. Dustin then proceeded to assist with my booking which he confirmed the by email.

The following day I reflected on my experience and given the cost of room and extras ($2000) I began to feel uneasy about staying there, having encountered such an unwelcome attitude.
I didn't feel confident the hotel could deliver and I didn't want to risk any disappointments.

I cancelled my reservation by email to Dustin Pfeif with an explanation.

He has never responded with an apology or any acknowledgement as to why a potential guest cancelled due to shortcomings with their Reservations Dept.

I find this very unprofessional and would never consider staying there ever again.

I have since booked with a rival hotel and my reservation was handled with professionalism and courtesy.

Room Tip: Try to avoid speaking to the Reservations Dept and contact the hotel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank craigpaul32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear Craig M,



Please accept my apologies for not responding to your final email. After we spoke on the phone, I created a personalized package offering for your anniversary; then followed up on your comments with our reservations department. I am so sorry the reservations agent you spoke with gave you an unfavorable impression of our hotel. As you can see from the reviews below, those guests that do come and stay with us are well taken care of by our professional staff. I wish you and your wife a wonderful anniversary trip and hopefully I have been able to address your concerns. Please know that without your feedback we would not be able to improve on the level of service provided in our hotel.



Kind regards,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed here as the final stop of a honeymoon getaway and were not disappointed. Located a few minutes walk from Rodeo Drive and easy to get to tourist hotspots like Hollywood, Universal Studios and Santa Monica via bus. Use of the house car was handy for getting to and from restaurants and was readily available if you pre booked. Staff were falling over themselves to help you and if anything I felt guilty that I couldn't tip more as my cash was running out.

Room itself was smart with all the expected amenities, felt more than comfortable. The rooftop pool has stunning views of LA and the Hollywood Hills, a real bonus. Finally, the hotel provided us with chocolate dipped strawberries on our arrival, much appreciated. Would love to go back if my budget ever allows it again!!!!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the road at the front, traffic noise wasn't an issue and was pretty cool se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adamdellboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Adamdellboy,



Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are honored that you chose to spend the last part of your honeymoon celebration at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. Your compliments about our staff and hotel are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for future wedding anniversaries!



Best wishes,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

The arrival personalized greeting and escort to room was good. Staff pleasant and professional. Rooms large and nice. Missing coffee / espresso machine! Spa and pool lovely. There are issues with housekeeping though. Upon arrival, spray bottle of cleaner on my desk. On day 2, I was out doing errands from 10-2 and was surprised to find my room uncleaned. I callEd and they came right away, but shoddy job - trash not emptied, left a dirty plate, did not vacuum. Other point, ordered late-night room service and got stale bread... Not a 5-star experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hegira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Hegira,



Thank you for your compliments about our pleasant and professional staff. Please accept my apologies about your housekeeping experience; what you have described above is totally unacceptable by our standards. Your feedback has been addressed with our Director of Housekeeping. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Beverly Hills.



Sincerely,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I was able to treat my wife to a a wonderful experience at this great property last November. The rooms are much larger than average and very nicely decorated. The staff was excellent, they really know how to treat their guests and I consider myself picky. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The higher floors offer a nice view of Beverly Hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear John S,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

I loved my brief stay here, it definitely exceeded expectations from start to finish.

One thing I was quite impressed with was the standard room layout & size. Lots of hotels go heavy on the service & amenities, but still provide a fairly routine, generic room. The room here, which I assume was a standard base room (based on my booking), was really quite well thought out and generous. Great amount of storage, good lighting, well thought-out locations for power connections. Quite impressive. Even though the room are clearly not brand new, they are well maintained and not showing much age.

Service, as everyone said here, is lovely. No more to say there.

The location was not my favorite. It may be perfect for some, but its buried a bit down a residental street and there's no where in walking distance. I prefer to have some nearby "street life" when possible, but if you're looking for quiet & privacy, then its perfect.

The TV reception was a bit naff. But often is in hotels these days. It seems even at a 5-star place, the TV is pretty low on the list of priorities.

Also while my basic room had a balcony, it opened just onto an alleyway, so don't expect a view!

I think for this general type of hotel, ultra-luxury & quiet, this is about as good as it gets.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NSIInnerloop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear NSIInnerloop2,



Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We appreciate your detailed room description and compliments about our customer service. While we are located in a mainly residential area of Beverly Hills, the famous stores of Rodeo Drive are just a short walk away. On behalf of the entire staff, I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for your next visit to Beverly Hills.



Kind regards,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

No matter how hard we might try, there is nothing we can fault when reviewing this hotel. Am still bemused by how every member of staff knew us - and that was from the moment we pulled up outside of the hotel in our rental car when as I stepped out I was welcomed by name. From that moment on we were welcomed, looked after, nothing was too much trouble and yet at no time did we feel that anybody had been too intrusive. The hotel and the staff were fantastic - from booking tickets at Universal to sorting out restaurants, to simply having the rental car delivered promptly and with directions (I had thought they were joking when I asked how long it would take them to get it and they said 60 seconds - and it was!). Rooms are huge by city standards, very comfortable and spacious with plenty of storage, both a bath and shower. Hotel has a much lauded pool and bar area which lived up to expectations with 360 degree views across the city. Location is ideal for Beverly Hills, Hollywood and being on the north and west side of the city. We were there on vacation and it was an easy drive across to Universal, Hollywood Bowl or also up to the Getty Center. On a Friday morning, took us 20 - 25 minutes to get to LAX.

Concierge made some good recommendations for restaurants - we tried Nobu Matsuhita, the original Nobu restaurant where he made his name. Fantastic sushi, teriyaki beef and noodles - and very fairly priced compared to London. On our second evening we tried Red O, Rick Bayless' Mexican restaurant which was equally fantastic and good value. Breakfast - tried the Farm and was disappointed (dismissive staff, small portions, very small drinks) but had a great breakfast at Nate an' Al, a Beverly Hills institution where the portions are huge, the staff snappy and the clientele an intriguing mix of locals which made for a perfect way to end our holiday.

Other recommendations - if viewing the Hollywood sign, head for Hollywood Canyon drive and get an up close look; Universal - fantastic fun but well worth buying the First in Line pass, it made for such an easy day and with immediate access on to all rides we still spent from 10:30 to 6:00pm when the park shut without down time. Great day out. Getty Center is also superb, it's free and has an amazing collection of paintings, art, photographs and gardens with views back over LA and the beaches.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have same size. We chose one at the rear although Burton Way does not appear busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevorw38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Trevorw38,



We were delighted that you chose to stay with us for a portion of your trip to California. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am very pleased that our staff was able to exceed your expectations and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Beverly Hills.



Best wishes,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 14 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#5 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#4 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Property: Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing